Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Greenway Kia of the Shoals

Sheffield, AL

4.6
462 Reviews

4109 N Jackson Hwy

Sheffield, AL

35660

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 462 reviews

September 17, 2021

"This dealership is the absolute worst they misquoted..."

- Candijp3

This dealership is the absolute worst they misquoted prices to me overcharged me tremendously! Very unsatisfied with my experience the old owner were so much more professional the only solution I received from the GM Ken Stark was that they would work better on their delivery of quoting prices and a discount on my next visit…And being told by the service manager Jarvis Cummings that he was the only manager working at the time before Mr. Starks appeared only for them both to blame the new employee Lakin Collier for the misleading of prices when she in fact got up to ask for help twice while I was in the office they have awful customer service and are crooks I don’t recommend this business so sad to say when they were once one of the best before the new ownership. I was quoted $250 by mouth and email to get in the office to be charged $315 for a oil change and diagnostic test and $52 in miscellaneous charges $224 in labor $25 in parts $0 for oil gas and lube but my visit was for a oil change and diagnostic test and my receipt says I paid in cash when I in fact paid by card my experience was awful I left the office feeling robbed and lied too!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jarvis Cummings
1.0
Other Employees : Lakin Collier Ken Stark
Sep 27, 2021 -

Greenway Kia of the Shoals responded

We are sorry for any inconvenience. Should you need anything or wish to discuss please feel free to reach out to Ken Stark, General Manager via email at kenstark@greenway.com.

Sep 27, 2021 -

Candijp3 responded

I already spoke with Ken Stark about my experience and he was of no help his solution was finding a better delivery to customers about the charge for shop tools and a discount my next visit and he rudely walked away while I was still talking I was supposed to be charged $250 plus tax for a oil change and diagnostic test and there was a $47 miscellaneous charge that was not discussed when I left my vehicle to be serviced.

July 06, 2021

"This dealership is a disgrace!!! Had a Carnival with the..."

- Debshepperd

This dealership is a disgrace!!! Had a Carnival with the sticker of 39k and was asking 50k, over 10k higher than the sticker!!!!!🤬🤬 Their excuse was they could sell them all day for that price due to the high demand!!!DOES IT MAKE IT RIGHT TO CHEAT SOMEONE OUT OF 10K TO PUT MONEY IN THEIR POCKET??? DO NOT BUY FROM GREENWAY DEALERSHIPS!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tia and general manager
Jul 06, 2021 -

Greenway Kia of the Shoals responded

We regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us. In an effort to turn your experience around and work towards a resolution, we would appreciate a chance to speak with you. If you are willing, please reach out to our General Manager, Ken Stark, via email at kenstark@greenway.com to discuss this further. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.

Jul 06, 2021 -

Debshepperd responded

Already sent a message to ken stark your dealership is price gouging people. I plan to post on every and any avenue possible

June 11, 2021

"Customer Service in the service department.....there is..."

- victoria.mason0911

Customer Service in the service department.....there is none. I brought my Niro in yesterday for a check engine light. Travis wouldn't get off the stool behind the computer to even look at it. All he could say was make an appointment and then tell me how lucky I was that they worked it in today. If Jarvis had been there, I would have had a much better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis Prado
1.0
Jun 14, 2021 -

Greenway Kia of the Shoals responded

Victoria, we are disappointed to hear about your recent experience. We pride ourselves on giving excellent customer service and we would like to hear from you about this matter. Feel free to reach out to our General Manager, Ken Stark, at kenstark@greenway.com. Thank you for your patience.

June 02, 2021

"10/10 reccomend this place. They were very generous to..."

- Jasmine Nicole

10/10 reccomend this place. They were very generous to me. Kat, the woman that helped me was very sweet and helpful. She helped me find a great car and really worked with me to get it. I highly reccomend this place to get a nice car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kat
Jun 14, 2021 -

Greenway Kia of the Shoals responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate the kind words and excellent review!

May 26, 2021

"Welp...I've already wasted a few hours of my morning..."

- ElizabethGray

Welp...I've already wasted a few hours of my morning going back and forth with these folks, so why not give it another 15 minutes so hopefully this review helps someone else not to do the same! Reached out via the internet to confirm that a specific car was in stock and that the "UPFRONT SALE PRICE" was accurate. It didn't take me long to figure out that "bait and switch" game. They confirmed that the price was in fact, accurate and actually sent me a link for another car and included the price on the text! I confirmed again...the price is accurate? Yes it is! Sweet...next step...shipping info. Got that, then asked for an out the door quote. Waited two hours, called to follow up. Got a text that said simply... "$44,169 plus your taxes". Umm...the "accurate" UPFRONT SALE PRICE was $38,641! When I asked about the $5500+ price increase, they called to explain the market conditions and blamed the girl who responds to the internet requests. Said they've explained to her multiple times that the internet pricing isn't accurate. Ummm...she's not the problem. Then she went into market conditions...blah blah blah. I've done my research, I know the market conditions, which is why I confirmed before proceeding with the conversation! I never did get a breakdown of that $5500+, but I know the MSRP is $41,280 and they advertise "Upfront pricing, No dealer fees, non-commissed salespeople...yada yada... Soooo...yeah. I can only assume that some people allow this sort of thing to happen to them and still purchase from these folks, which I'm sure is why they continue to do this. I personally don't understand not doing your research or paying market adjustments above MSRP, but to each their own. I also get that car dealers seem to have their own code of ethics...or lack thereof, in many cases. However...if you clearly advertise that you don't do what the other guys do...then do exactly what they do...I'm sorry, but IMHO you suck worse than the other guys...just sayin...

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Katarina McDowell
1.0
Jun 25, 2021 -

Greenway Kia of the Shoals responded

Elizabeth, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. At Greenway, we try our best to provide accurate pricing and transparency to our customers. The vehicle in question was a rare limited stock vehicle, and while our prices are competitive with the market, we regret the misinformation during your inquiry. Should you wish to discuss this matter further, please feel free to reach out to our General Manager, Ken Stark, at kenstark@greenway.com. Thank you for your patience.

November 08, 2020

"I purchased a car here and they were very underhanded..."

- rondas84

I purchased a car here and they were very underhanded about adding $4000 worth of warranties that I did not want and set me up with 72 month financing instead of the 66 I asked for. I told them I wanted the paperwork corrected and the warranties taken off. I have called and emailed for weeks with no response and I have not received any information from my financing company about my bill so my payment will probably be late affecting my credit further. They did 4 hard inquiries to my credit when they advertised no credit checks! Horrible horrible company... Wish I had never stepped foot on their lot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jestin Coates
1.0
Tommy Williams
1.0
Terrance Tubbs
1.0
Nov 10, 2020 -

Greenway Kia of the Shoals responded

Rhonda, we are sincerely sorry for any inconvenience you faced. We take customer satisfaction seriously, and we are disappointed if you did not experience that amongst the entire team. In an effort to better understand the situation, we would appreciate an opportunity to speak with you about this matter. Please feel free to reach out to Ken Stark, General Manager, via email at kenstark@greenway.com.

August 13, 2020

"Garbage company false advertising"

- Chef1026

Just don't go here. Use Long Lewis or Bentley where you will get the truth, they don't hang up on you after calling you and you'll leave happy with a quality product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terrance Tubbs
1.0
Other Employees : Austin
June 27, 2020

"service department"

- FREDWILMA50

service depart charge way to much for work done . sorry but I won't give you my repeat business. please take us off your email list. thank you

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jarvis Cummings
Jul 13, 2020 -

Greenway Kia of the Shoals responded

Fred - I'm very sorry to hear that you aren't satisfied with our prices and that this cost us your business. I would be happy to remove your contact information from our email list, but I won't be able to based on this review. Please call me so I can get this taken care of for you. Thank you, Andrew Gasque - Service Director - 1-888-414-7599

June 27, 2020

"Great Customer service "

- robert_keskey

I have purchased two cars from Greenway. Both experiences were very positive. Salesperson was very responsive and delivery team was cordial. Received car within 48 hours of purchase. I live 200 miles from the dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremiah McCarty
5.0
Jun 29, 2020 -

Greenway Kia of the Shoals responded

Robert, thank you for leaving Greenway Kia of The Shoals a five-star review. I am glad to hear that our team consistently provides you with positive experiences! We look forward to taking care of you in the future.

June 27, 2020

"Always feel that I am treated fairly at this location...."

- CHAygood0

Always feel that I am treated fairly at this location. Been buying vehicles from this location for a long time. Mostly good experiences with these folks.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarvis Cummings
5.0
Travis Prado
Jun 29, 2020 -

Greenway Kia of the Shoals responded

Thank you for reviewing Greenway Kia of The Shoals. I am glad to hear that our team always treats you right!

1
...
1 - 10 of 462 results