Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Greenway Kia of the Shoals

Sheffield, AL

4.7
460 Reviews

4109 N Jackson Hwy

Sheffield, AL

35660

Directions

460 Reviews of Greenway Kia of the Shoals

Sort by
June 11, 2021

"Customer Service in the service department.....there is..."

- victoria.mason0911

Customer Service in the service department.....there is none. I brought my Niro in yesterday for a check engine light. Travis wouldn't get off the stool behind the computer to even look at it. All he could say was make an appointment and then tell me how lucky I was that they worked it in today. If Jarvis had been there, I would have had a much better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis Prado
1.0
Jun 14, 2021 -

Greenway Kia of the Shoals responded

Victoria, we are disappointed to hear about your recent experience. We pride ourselves on giving excellent customer service and we would like to hear from you about this matter. Feel free to reach out to our General Manager, Ken Stark, at kenstark@greenway.com. Thank you for your patience.

June 02, 2021

"10/10 reccomend this place. They were very generous to..."

- Jasmine Nicole

10/10 reccomend this place. They were very generous to me. Kat, the woman that helped me was very sweet and helpful. She helped me find a great car and really worked with me to get it. I highly reccomend this place to get a nice car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kat
Jun 14, 2021 -

Greenway Kia of the Shoals responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate the kind words and excellent review!

May 26, 2021

"Welp...I've already wasted a few hours of my morning..."

- ElizabethGray

Welp...I've already wasted a few hours of my morning going back and forth with these folks, so why not give it another 15 minutes so hopefully this review helps someone else not to do the same! Reached out via the internet to confirm that a specific car was in stock and that the "UPFRONT SALE PRICE" was accurate. It didn't take me long to figure out that "bait and switch" game. They confirmed that the price was in fact, accurate and actually sent me a link for another car and included the price on the text! I confirmed again...the price is accurate? Yes it is! Sweet...next step...shipping info. Got that, then asked for an out the door quote. Waited two hours, called to follow up. Got a text that said simply... "$44,169 plus your taxes". Umm...the "accurate" UPFRONT SALE PRICE was $38,641! When I asked about the $5500+ price increase, they called to explain the market conditions and blamed the girl who responds to the internet requests. Said they've explained to her multiple times that the internet pricing isn't accurate. Ummm...she's not the problem. Then she went into market conditions...blah blah blah. I've done my research, I know the market conditions, which is why I confirmed before proceeding with the conversation! I never did get a breakdown of that $5500+, but I know the MSRP is $41,280 and they advertise "Upfront pricing, No dealer fees, non-commissed salespeople...yada yada... Soooo...yeah. I can only assume that some people allow this sort of thing to happen to them and still purchase from these folks, which I'm sure is why they continue to do this. I personally don't understand not doing your research or paying market adjustments above MSRP, but to each their own. I also get that car dealers seem to have their own code of ethics...or lack thereof, in many cases. However...if you clearly advertise that you don't do what the other guys do...then do exactly what they do...I'm sorry, but IMHO you suck worse than the other guys...just sayin...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Katarina McDowell
1.0
November 08, 2020

"I purchased a car here and they were very underhanded..."

- rondas84

I purchased a car here and they were very underhanded about adding $4000 worth of warranties that I did not want and set me up with 72 month financing instead of the 66 I asked for. I told them I wanted the paperwork corrected and the warranties taken off. I have called and emailed for weeks with no response and I have not received any information from my financing company about my bill so my payment will probably be late affecting my credit further. They did 4 hard inquiries to my credit when they advertised no credit checks! Horrible horrible company... Wish I had never stepped foot on their lot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jestin Coates
1.0
Tommy Williams
1.0
Terrance Tubbs
1.0
Nov 10, 2020 -

Greenway Kia of the Shoals responded

Rhonda, we are sincerely sorry for any inconvenience you faced. We take customer satisfaction seriously, and we are disappointed if you did not experience that amongst the entire team. In an effort to better understand the situation, we would appreciate an opportunity to speak with you about this matter. Please feel free to reach out to Ken Stark, General Manager, via email at kenstark@greenway.com.

August 13, 2020

"Garbage company false advertising"

- Chef1026

Just don't go here. Use Long Lewis or Bentley where you will get the truth, they don't hang up on you after calling you and you'll leave happy with a quality product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terrance Tubbs
1.0
Other Employees : Austin
June 27, 2020

"service department"

- FREDWILMA50

service depart charge way to much for work done . sorry but I won't give you my repeat business. please take us off your email list. thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jarvis Cummings
Jul 13, 2020 -

Greenway Kia of the Shoals responded

Fred - I'm very sorry to hear that you aren't satisfied with our prices and that this cost us your business. I would be happy to remove your contact information from our email list, but I won't be able to based on this review. Please call me so I can get this taken care of for you. Thank you, Andrew Gasque - Service Director - 1-888-414-7599

June 27, 2020

"Great Customer service "

- robert_keskey

I have purchased two cars from Greenway. Both experiences were very positive. Salesperson was very responsive and delivery team was cordial. Received car within 48 hours of purchase. I live 200 miles from the dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremiah McCarty
5.0
Jun 29, 2020 -

Greenway Kia of the Shoals responded

Robert, thank you for leaving Greenway Kia of The Shoals a five-star review. I am glad to hear that our team consistently provides you with positive experiences! We look forward to taking care of you in the future.

June 27, 2020

"Always feel that I am treated fairly at this location...."

- CHAygood0

Always feel that I am treated fairly at this location. Been buying vehicles from this location for a long time. Mostly good experiences with these folks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarvis Cummings
5.0
Travis Prado
Jun 29, 2020 -

Greenway Kia of the Shoals responded

Thank you for reviewing Greenway Kia of The Shoals. I am glad to hear that our team always treats you right!

June 18, 2020

"Very professional. These guys know what customer service..."

- bwright3866

Very professional. These guys know what customer service is all about! I travel an hour out of my way because I know my service will be taken care of in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarvis Cummings
5.0
Travis Prado
5.0
Jun 18, 2020 -

Greenway Kia of the Shoals responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are grateful for your business here at Greenway Kia of The Shoals, and we look forward to your next visit!

June 14, 2020

"Very kind and courteous. Chris was very helpful. He went..."

- TSJOHNSON2

Very kind and courteous. Chris was very helpful. He went out of his way to help and was very knowledgeable. The young man who helped with paperwork was very nice to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Moore
5.0
Jun 15, 2020 -

Greenway Kia of the Shoals responded

Thank you for taking the time to review your five-star experience! We are thrilled to hear that Chris took such great care of you and all of us at Greenway Kia of The Shoals look forward to your next visit. Until then, I hope you enjoy your vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 460 results