Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gregg Young Chevrolet of Newton

Newton, IA

1.1
106 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2020 W. 20th St. South

Newton, IA

50208

Directions

106 Reviews of Gregg Young Chevrolet of Newton

Sort by Write a review
December 08, 2020

"Dont go for an oil appointment they will have you wait an..."

- Rm

Dont go for an oil appointment they will have you wait an hour before telling your getting pushed back for appointment because there short on workers been going there for years the last 2 months going for oil appointment hasent happen because they dont know what there doing wont return. Wasted time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Na
Dec 10, 2020 -

Gregg Young Chevrolet of Newton responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. I would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you! Sincerely, Nick Williams - General Manager - 641-787-9990 - Nick.Williams@gyautogroup.com

Dec 12, 2020 -

Rm responded

Nick I have called and left you a voice mail and emailed you with no respond which is also fine I dont need to talk to you.

March 31, 2020

"Horrible experience, wasted a drive for a bait and switch"

- rickeckles

Horrible experience, wasted a drive for a bait and switch. Never did get to see the truck we had been talking about for two days, not sure they even had it. What a bunch of clowns!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Weuve
Mar 31, 2020 -

Gregg Young Chevrolet of Newton responded

Rick, thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We value hearing from our customers, and the inconvenience that occurred in our sales department does not reflect our standards of customer service. If you have any questions or would care to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Nick Williams - General Manager - 641-787-9990 - Nick.Williams@gyautogroup.com

December 27, 2018

"Great experience Derrick was amazing recommend anyone to him"

- Tiffers014

Noble was a wonderful place for my first experience to buy my Jeep! Derrick did a excellent job on assisting me with my purchase. The finance Tim and manger were both great to work with. I will definitely be telling everyone to come to Noble to work with Derrick and I will definitely be back. Thank you Noble and Derrick for helping me with my purchase! I love my NEW Jeep!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Hurt, Tim Bahner
December 19, 2018

"very positive experience"

- Stallpicker64

very friendly, knowledgeable, helpful. Treated well by all. Excellent follow up. Always wanting to know if have any questions. Always stated to please let them know if we have any questions or problems

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blane Bogaard
5.0
Other Employees : Derrick Hurt, Tim Bahner
December 03, 2018

"Best experience I’ve ever had! "

- Austinshores

I worked with Derrick Hurt and he was a tremendous help. He was responsive to what I needed in a new vehicle and guided me to exactly what I wanted! He was honest throughout the whole process and helped me get something in my price range while giving me an incredible deal. Blane helped out through the process and I was so grateful for his expertise and insight on what was available! After I chose what I’d buy, the finance process was also easy - Tim was really personable and made things go extremely smooth! 10/10, Noble went above and beyond to help me out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blane Bogaard
5.0
Other Employees : Derrick Hurt, Tim Bahner
December 02, 2018

"Excellent "

- Karen1960

We had a great experience with Derrick Hurt. He listened to us and was very patient. We looked at 4 different cars, and he worked hard to meet our need. We ended up with a vehicle that we love!! We would recommend Derrick and Nobel for all your car needs. We also enjoyed working with Tim Bohner, the finance guy.. He was knowledgeable and helpful. He answered all.of our questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Hurt, Tim Bahner
November 27, 2018

"Great experience"

- Hlietzy

I will continue to use Noble in Newton! The staff are friendly and very helpful! Derrick took time to make sure I had an over view of how to use and set up my phone and the general controls of the vehicle! He is a great salesman!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Hurt, Tim Bahner
November 23, 2018

"Loved my experience at Noble in Newton!"

- Happy Jeep Owner & Repeat Customer!

I just picked up my new 2019 Jeep today and couldn’t be happier with my experience! My sales guy, Derrick Hurt, was very knowledgeable and patient with all of my questions. He was super responsive to my phone calls and texts. He worked hard to get a win-win deal for both of us. All throughout the process he explained the next steps and what I could expect. The car was ready on pick up day and all of the paperwork was completed and ready for my signature. Working with Tim in the finance department was simple and all of the details were explained about the financing, warranty, etc. This is the third car I have purchased from Noble and I highly recommend them to all of my friends and family who are looking for a great experience! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Hurt, Tim Bahner
November 11, 2018

"Just what we wanted"

- Birthday girl

Sales manager new what car we had been looking at and informed us quickly when it happened to become available. Our experience was very good and salesman told us to call him any time we had questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Hurt
October 28, 2018

"Amazing!!"

- Julie H.

I can’t say enough great things about my experience!! I will refer all my friends and family!! Thanks Derrick, you were so patient with me and you went above and beyond to help me purchase this amazing “Cadi”!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Hurt, Tim Bahner
1
...
1 - 10 of 106 results