About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gregg Young Chevrolet of Norwalk

4.3

48 Lifetime Reviews

2501 Sunset Drive, Norwalk, Iowa 50211 Directions
Sales: (515) 256-4010

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

48 Reviews of Gregg Young Chevrolet of Norwalk

Sort by Write a review
September 23, 2018

"Auto body Collision department"

- DoubleR

Top notch customer service for handling me and dealing with my insurance company. Also repairs made to my car were done in a very professional manner. I will recommend them to anyone. Thanks to Bryan and Larry for all the help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan and Larry
August 22, 2018

"Service Department is awesome"

- Reidsal40

I've taken my vehicle to two other shops in the DSM area before choosing this one and neither were as efficient and friendly as Gregg Young Chevy in Norwalk. I have used their shop many times for everything from body work, to oil changes to most recently a tire replacement. Yesterday my wife was driving me to work and we got a flat tire within minutes of being on the road. Without a spare, and having three other balding tires we drove in to the service shop as they were opening. Cory saw the urgent situation as my wife and I carrying two young children were in need of assistance. I told him that I needed four new tires and I really needed them today. He took care of us and assured my wife and children that he would have the car in great shape in a matter of hours. He even offered my wife a loaner vehicle and when one was not available offered to shuttle my family home. We got our car back later that afternoon and we can't say enough about how well the department has taken care of us, not only this time but everytime. Thanks for the awesome service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory
August 14, 2018

"Worst experience "

- Abby collins

I will never go back here, as well as my family who were contemplating buying their cars here. The FNI Cody wrote up the contract incorrectly so when my car was totaled by the flood my GAP ins. didnt cover 1600 of the loan. Due to an ERROR on their end with the contract they filed. Johnny and their team are losing multiple customers due to their incompetence and lack of CS. I've bought 2 cars at this location and will never return again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jenny, cody, johnny.
August 12, 2018

"One of the best experience i have had when buying a vehicle "

- Bj1953

The sales rep (Sean Vick) goes above and beyond to help you out. I can say I've never had an experience with a dealership like this one. They take the time for you and the staff is excellent. I would definitely recommend this dealership to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Vick
August 11, 2018

"Excellent "

- New car black

Delivery to home. Friendly phone calls all Business. Car was as reguested. Various options were fully explained and demonstrated fully. Would recommend Brian Magee to anyone wants excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Magee
July 27, 2018

"Amazing experience "

- JLasala

Jenny Duncan and Jonathan Gundersen were amazing to work with! Got my husband and I in TWO brand new vehicles that we love. I would definitely recommend them to everyone I know!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenny Duncan, Jonathan Gundersen
July 20, 2018

"Great Experience x2"

- ryandorr

My wife and I both purchased cars from this dealership this past month and couldn’t be happier! Great help and friendly service! We got the vehicles we preferred and a price we could afford! Thanks again Greg Young of Norwalk!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenny
July 19, 2018

"liars"

- tedflint

Terrible go somewhere else. didn't tell the truth when it came to cost. lied about many things. not worth your time. Go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
June 26, 2018

"Lie to get business and Pushy/Arrogant"

- Zabu77

When ever you purchase a vehicle you need to shop around. This dealership will make rude comments and lie to you to get business. Salesman Jonathon Gunderson lied about payoff for my vehicle and lied about getting a 3 percent better interest rate, to which my girlfriend asked him what it's was now and he stumbled and said "oh I don't have the exact number but it's going to be like 3 percent better". She responded by saying she appreciated that..the interest rate never changed. The Jonathon used tactics to try and keep you from shopping around with other dealerships. He talked about charging us for getting a vehicle in the color she wanted to their dealership..to which I stated we would just go to that dealership..but low and behold they had her car color there on the lot. Then he wanted to charge for switching tires over to her new car. When we needed the VIN # for insurance we could not get a return call, and they stated they will take care of it. For a whole day no one called back with the VIN #..and lastly Jonathon Gunderson got rude when we didn't come in on the day they wanted to sign paperwork..had I been on that call and heard what was said to my girlfriend on that call personally I would of stormed down there and made a scene! Straight up rude salesmen and lies along with pushyness..funny how Jonathon Gunserson after being rude and lied didn't come back out of his office the day we picked up the car..he stayed away for a reason

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathon Gunderson and Logan
June 24, 2018

"New Car experience "

- Jimnmichelle2

Jared was great to work with. Very personable. If he didn’t know the answer, he didn’t make something up, he found the answer. Highly recommend asking for Jared

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared DeMarino
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results