About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gresham Toyota

4.2

421 Lifetime Reviews

950 NE Hogan Dr, Gresham, Oregon 97030 Directions
Sales: (844) 307-0163

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

421 Reviews of Gresham Toyota

Sort by Write a review
August 10, 2018

"Maintenance Service"

- Nancy@9000

They do not do anything during the maintenance service. I took my car for the maintenance service and no oil change was done. No fluids were refilled even though they said they did. The only thing they did was vacuumed my car. I would NOT recommend their services to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Alverson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jose Martinez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Stone
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Paul Panchenko
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nick Bernal
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 30, 2018

"Very bad to buy or lease a car,"

- BadDeal

I went there because for many years I have bought and lease cars There, However my last visit was very Bad, after spending 2 hours+ to make a deal on a new lease, the finece person I was working with told me that the lease I was returning that I had to pay for minor damages and I told him that I bought insurance for that when new, now if he look up the old lease he should have seen that, So when we came to a final deal I didnt like it and He said per word " If you dont like it that take your Paper work and go some where else" So we did, and got a way better deal a Ron Tokin Toyota, I have spent many years at Gresham Toyota and thought it ment something to them, but I was wrong, I have a New dealiship that is Ron Tokin Toyota Because they do care about the customer wants. Gary Vogel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Bernal
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 09, 2018

"GENUINE, ACCOUNTABLE, RESPECTFUL, AND KNOWLEDGEABLE "

- Patricia Manson

My husband and I ordered a brand new Highlander Hybrid through Gresham Toyota...we worked with Lonnie. There were a few bumps in the road with our trade in but it was not Lonnie's call...Lonnie is a respectable, kind human being and it was our pleasure doing business with him. Don't sell yourself short by working with another dealer...we are extremely please. Lonnie Timmons 503-515-8973 Gresham Toyota 950 NE Hogan Dr Gresham, OR 97030 lonniet@greshamtoyota.com http://www.greshamtoyota.com/

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lonnie Timmons
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 26, 2018

"First time at Gresham Toyota, certainly not our last!"

- PacNWNick

Kalei Mau was superb - we highly recommend him. This is our third Toyota and certainly not our last. We’ll absolutely go straight back to Kalei and Gresham Toyota for our next purchase, no need to look elsewhere. In December of 2017, I was searching for a very specific Prius. In my exhaustive search, I had contacted no less than 15 dealerships within the Pacific Northwest about specific Priuses on their lots, either directly or through TrueCar, asking for the out-the-door price; nothing more, nothing less. Kalei with Gresham Toyota was the ONLY one who responded with a direct response to my inquiry, while literally every other dealership had responded with further questions (“what is your monthly budget,” or “come see our specials!” etc. etc.). No exaggeration! Not only that, but Gresham Toyota was tied with another local Toyota dealership for the lowest price. However, it was Kalei’s service and direct, honest communication that won our business, despite the fact Gresham Toyota was much further away from my house than others. Upon arriving, the vehicle was exactly as advertised, and, lo and behold, we paid exactly what we were quoted, not a penny more. How refreshing! Kalei was charming, friendly, trustworthy, and both my wife and I felt as though he was genuine in his interest in getting to know more about our family. The whole buying experience with Kalei and Gresham Toyota was pleasant and quick without feeling as though we were being rushed. Brian Griffin (finance) was also wonderful - outgoing and fun yet detailed and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kalei Mau
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 18, 2018

"Their customer service makes me regret buying my car"

- Marti05

Everytime I go in for my service appointments I’m greeted with the same piss poor service. Lack of care. The attendants don’t talk to you, they talk at you. They don’t make eye contact, they talk down to you and use sarcasm to communicate. It makes me uncomfortable, and I’m getting sick of dealing with this everytime I go in. They have this use poster of mount FIJI in front of the service desk with this quote about how customers are the most important part of their business and how they keep in mind that the customer does not have to choose them... clearly they remove this sign. I want to point it out to the associates everytime I visit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean askew and the individual from parts who felt the need to shake his head and walk away when he was asked to get a part number associated with the breaks they were quoting us
December 31, 2017

"Cheapest sales games you will ever come across!"

- Sandy

I never write bad reviews for anyone but my experience with this dealership has forced me to do this. DONOT trust them while buying a car. They will turn your car buying experience into a horrible and dreadful event like they did for me. I was looking for a brand new 2018 SUV and they sent me the lowest offer via internet sales. The online sales lady named Katie King said "Oh just let us know when you will come in. We can get you any exterior and interior color combination that you want. We are the best here!" I called and confirmed with the dealership that they would indeed arrange for the specific color combination that I wanted and they would honor the online sales offer quoted to me. They even said that they would get a special order placed if needed. JUST COME TO OUR DEALERSHIP!! However when I when I drove down 40 miles to their store and talked to two of the Sales agents - Taylor and Adrian they completely retracted from all the promises they made, including the offer price that I HAD IN MY HAND SENT FROM THEIR DEALERSHIP. They pushed and pushed me to buy the only available vehicle that THEY had in stock. In the end they said, "Katie might have over promised and underachieved!!!!" . ARE YOU KIDDING ME?? Such horrible salesmanship and utter lack of professionalism. I would never set a foot in their dealership again. I ended up ordering a wonderful SUV at much better offer from another dealership in Beaverton who worked with me and had me out of the door in less than two hours with a brand new car that I am so happy to own. STAY away from these lying freaks at Gresham Toyota. Save yourself massive headache and respect your time and go someplace else!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adrian Blair
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Taylor, Katie King.
December 20, 2017

"Highly suspect diagnosis twice in a row."

- Mike

6 mo ago my wife took her Lexus in for an oil change. They told her the battery was bad and needed to be replaced. I told her don’t do it, because the battery was only 1 yr old and had a 5 yr warranty. I had the battery checked at an auto parts store and they said it test perfect. I took the report to Gresham Toyota Service manager and all I got was nonsense from him. THEN, last week, the Lexus Check Engine, VSC OFF and Track warning lights came on. My wife took it to Gresham Toyota Service to have it diagnosed. They reported it was error code p0015, “camshaft position b timing over-xxxxxxxx bank 1”. That the VVTI gears needed to be replaced, cost would be $2866.35. I researched the code and found nothing indicating that gears would need to be replaced. In fact, symptoms associated with this error code is hard starting & running rough at idle. The car had NONE of these symptoms, it started like new and ran smooth. I Googled the 3 warning light combo and found a YouTube video saying these three lights are almost always associated with gas cap seal. I wiped down the filler neck, put WD40 on the cap seal, put some gas in the tank, restarted the engine..... all 3 warning lights stayed off!!!!!!!!! The only explanation I have is Gresham Toyota service dept is either incompetent or crooked as a dog’s hind leg. Getting screwed over twice in a row can’t be a coincidence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ivan Castillo
December 13, 2017

"Out of state buyer arrived to him selling my truck."

- JARVICED!!!

He called me the day my plane landed from New Mexico to verify I was still coming to take delivery the following day. Seemed strange since I'd been in contact with a manager multiple times per day leading up to his call - so I immediately contacted the manager who also seemed confused but he assured me that all was fine and we'd pick it up the next day. Well, the manager had gone home when I arrived about 6pm that very next day (again I'd talked with him multiple times this day too) and Jarvis was indeed selling my truck for more money to someone else. Thinking about a lawsuit. Not sure if travel and time compensation would do it. Kinda want this guy canned. We'll see how much time I feel like investing in this. If the dealership won't take action I'm sure Toyota would love to hear the story.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marc Jarvis
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 26, 2017

"Bait and switch"

- Disappointed Buyer

My husband and I are looking to purchase a new car. After an internet inquiry, Kenny Shonk contacted me about available cars at Gresham Toyota and upon determining that they did not have the car we are looking for stated they would be able to "get it" within three days. He quoted us a price and at first seemed friendly and helpful -- this was first thing in the morning. Then, once I gave him my credit card info for a deposit on the car, it turns out the price he quoted us was not the actual price, but in order to "qualify" for the Toyota 0% loan, the price of the car would shoot up several thousand dollars. What a shame! I guess buyer beware holds true. We will be steering clear of Kenny Shonk and Gresham Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenny Shonk
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 28, 2017 -

Gresham Toyota responded

I'm really sorry to hear about your experience. Toyota offers a customer cash rebate or special APR financing rates such as 0% or .9% on select new Toyota's. They do not allow the two to be combined. When a customer inquires on a vehicle, the largest rebate is deducted from the price. This is disclosed on all price quotes sent out. Thank you for your feedback, we will work hard to improve our process and provide transparent information to all our customers.

Dec 09, 2017 -

Disappointed Buyer responded

You’re response sounds all well and good, but the price we were quoted was given via a text message with no mention of any sort of limitations on being able to get the quoted price and also using the 0% financing offer. I stand by my initial review. The change in the salespersons attitude towards me after he got my credit card # was another reason this transaction left me feeling uneasy. I will not be recommending this place to anyone.

October 23, 2017

"Excellent service = Longterm success"

- kenbeav1950

Few things come along in life that make you say WOW in a good way . Our service advisor Rick Michael at Gresham Toyota is the person that made me say WOW . Rick Michael has more than 20 years in the automotive business that makes him a real gem when it comes to finding the issue with your car. More impressive than Ricks knowledge is his communication and customer service skills . Rick Michael genuinely cares about all his customers . Please ,Thank you, and Please come again are regular words of appreciation Rick uses to show his appreciation for his customers returning time and time again. The proof is in the pudding so to speak. Bought my first Toyota Tacoma 4x4 new in 1998. Due to Ricks outstanding guidance and advise Im happy to report my Tacoma is past 410,000 miles and still going strong. Looking for someone that truly cares about you and your car/ truck ? Look no further. Rick Michael at Gresham Toyota is your man . There is no reason to go anywhere else . Go see Rick Michael at Gresham Toyota today . You will be glad you did. Kenneth Rowlett Milwaukie,Oregon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Michael
1
...
1 - 10 of 421 results