Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Grieco Toyota

East Providence, RI

3.4
178 Reviews

415 Taunton Ave

East Providence, RI

02914

Directions

178 Reviews of Grieco Toyota

Sort by
October 10, 2021

"0 stars if I could. Worst dealership…horrible..."

- lsoares23

0 stars if I could. Worst dealership…horrible salespeople… and useless management. Telling everyone I know about this horror show. I wish someone would have told me…would have saved me the trouble.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Texeira
Oct 11, 2021 -

Grieco Toyota responded

We regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us. This is not the culture that we promote and we take that very seriously. In an effort to work towards a resolution, we would appreciate a chance to speak with you. If you are willing, please reach out to Paul Balay, General Manager, via email at pbalay@griecoag.com. to discuss this further. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.

Oct 11, 2021 -

Grieco Toyota responded

/

October 09, 2021

"Bruce was very upfront with me gave me excellent..."

- srbrissette

Bruce was very upfront with me gave me excellent information and how leasings work. They searched for the exact vehicle I wanted and got it

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Coppola
Oct 11, 2021 -

Grieco Toyota responded

We are pleased to hear of your great experience with Bruce! Thanks for taking the time to share it with us.

August 20, 2021

"Pride/Professional/Personable = Bruce Coppola. I..."

- suemare24

Pride/Professional/Personable = Bruce Coppola. I accompanied my partner for a trade in not intending to purchase/lase a vehicle for myself. As my partner navigated his options, I asked Bruce to run my credit to see if it was worth while to make a trade for myself. In short, Bruce was nothing less than professional with the understanding that I was not in the market for a vehicle. I simply asked questions, he answered and without any fanfare, pushy sales pitches or guilt laced sales pressure, he calmly walked me through the process of trading in my 2015 Ford Explorer for the current 2021 Highlander. Bruce was very personable, patient and relatable. He has a calm nurturing demeanor and in no way makes you feel uncomfortable. Prior to this experience, I would have opted for three root canals without painkillers before attempting to set foot in any dealership to deal with the snobby overbearing salespeople. If the industry employed more "Bruce Coppolas," they'd have a better reputation and more happy customers. Bruce is one and the last of his kind. THANK YOU BRUCE! My partner and I wish you nothing but success and happiness.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Coppola
Aug 23, 2021 -

Grieco Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent experience with Bruce! We are so happy he could help make your experience a breeze. Should you need anything, please don't hesitate to reach out.

August 19, 2021

"Came to sell my car. Was offered $6,500 more than another..."

- MB

Came to sell my car. Was offered $6,500 more than another dealer. Worked exclusively with Bruce. He was fast and effective. Can’t recommend enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce
Aug 20, 2021 -

Grieco Toyota responded

Thanks for the great review! We are so thrilled to hear about your experience with our team. We hope to do business with you again in the future.

August 03, 2021

"Me parece muy bueno y con muy buen servicio a..."

- miosotisfabian9012

Me parece muy bueno y con muy buen servicio a

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diamantino Fernández, muy bueno y excelente empleado muy práctico y que comprende lo que realmente uno busca siempre complaciendo a sus clientes, siempre prefiero él en mis compras
Aug 05, 2021 -

Grieco Toyota responded

Gracias por usar nuestros servicios, por favor, llámenos cuando necesite!

May 18, 2021

"As a first time car buyer, I was very hesitant to..."

- Alopez

As a first time car buyer, I was very hesitant to purchase a car at any dealership because of all the negative stories you hear about salesman. My experience was the complete opposite here thanks to Bruce! Bruce is SO helpful and fair. He doesn’t BS you and is overall a great person! Quick response and willing to answer any questions I had. I feel like we were great friends (lol). Marquita and Danielle were also amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Coppola, Marquita Baker, Danielle Apollonio
May 19, 2021 -

Grieco Toyota responded

We are pleased to hear of your great experience! Thanks for taking the time to share it with us.

April 23, 2021

"Very bad - did not deliver service. Left car there all..."

- cgentry

Very bad - did not deliver service. Left car there all day. Paul Da Silva never apologized, was arrogant and useless. Scheduled in/out detail, left car night before - get call at 3 PM no detail. No Apology, attitude like who cares......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Dasilva
Apr 26, 2021 -

Grieco Toyota responded

We are sorry to hear about your experience with our delivery service. We certainly try to help our customers in any way we can and want them to leave satisfied with their experience. If you are willing, please reach out to Paul Balay, General Manager, via email at pbalay@griecoag.com and they will be happy to speak with you.

Apr 26, 2021 -

cgentry responded

hi Scheduled in/out full detail. left car night before. (had to take family member for major surgery monday. Paul Dasilva kept car all day. At 3 pm get voice mail saying he could not do the detail. He never apologized, acted arrogant and did not seem to understand the position he left me in.

March 24, 2021

"Bruce was amazing! No pressure, so helpful, engaging, he..."

- Lilpapi36

Bruce was amazing! No pressure, so helpful, engaging, he really made me feel like I mattered, He truly makes you feel like your a part of the Toyota family!!! If you ever decide to get a vehicle, go see Bruce! Excellent experience and he is quite the character. (I mean that in a very good way) great guy! Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce
Mar 24, 2021 -

Grieco Toyota responded

Hello!Thanks for the great review! We are so thrilled to hear about your experience with our team. We hope to do business with you again in the future.

February 21, 2021

"Similar to the other reviews about Bruce Coppola, he was..."

- DZ

Similar to the other reviews about Bruce Coppola, he was professional, knowledgeable, and fair. I sold my car to Grieco, and despite the final amount being lower than the KBB offer, he walked me through why there would be a difference.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Coppola
Feb 22, 2021 -

Grieco Toyota responded

We are pleased to hear of your great experience with Bruce! Thanks for taking the time to share it with us.

February 14, 2021

"Lincoln Pest Control & Property Solutions needed to..."

- glenn

Lincoln Pest Control & Property Solutions needed to purchase a Toyota Tacoma for business needs. I original searched the internet and I found Grieco had exactly what we were looking for and at great price. I contacted the dealership and they responded immediately. When arriving at the dealer ship I could tell they were very customer oriented. I was introduced to Bruce Coppola. I found Bruce to be very personable and one that goes above and beyond to fill the customers needs. We were so satisfied and Bruce did such a great job we purchased another Tacoma six months later. Thanks Bruce.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Coppola
Feb 15, 2021 -

Grieco Toyota responded

Thanks! We appreciate you. Thanks for continuing to give us an opportunity to keep you happy. Please let us know if you need anything else.

1
...
1 - 10 of 178 results