Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Griffith Motors

N/A

10 Lifetime Reviews

523 East 3rd Street, The Dalles, Oregon 97058 Directions
Sales: (541) 296-2271

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Griffith Motors

Sort by Write a review
March 21, 2017

"Poor Honda Service"

- Stephen T Borg

My wife and I have had horrible experiences from Griffith Honda Service Department. Sales Department is almost as bad. They did not fix an issue with our new Honda, they scratched the fenders when they worked on it and they don't call you when they say they will. STAY AWAY;BUY ELSEWHERE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh; Mike
March 22, 2016

"Poor service department"

- nothappywithgriffithservice

We had to take my wife's Honda pilot in 5 times before they fixed the recall correctly. The vehicle worked flawlessly before we took it in and right after my wife drove the car away from the lot, the VSA light came on. She called them right away and they took the vehicle the next day and worked on it and said the problem was fixed. Wife took the car home and VSA light came on with a weird clunk and grinding noise this time. This happened 4 times and they could not fix the problem. The last time, I took the car in myself and demanded they were going to fix the xxxx thing right. They had to get a technician from the Toyota dealership (next door) to come and fix it right. I dealt with the service manager and one of the guys behind the service center counter (don't know his name). What a joke, the guy behind the counter told me after they looked at the vehicle that the gyro senso, latitude and longitudinal acceleration sensors were not even tied in to the VSA. I said what in the xxxx do you think "VSA" stands for? The acronym VSA means Vehicle Stability Assist or more commonly known as the vehicle stability control system. It reads the sensors to detect abnormalities like roll over or skidding. These guys need to be schooled more often. I'd suggest not taking a vehicle in for any kind of service work. Portland is 90 miles away, but well worth the travel if you need something done/fixed right. The Dalles Griffith motors is not the answer for proper service work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
May 18, 2015

"Bought an awesome used car"

- chris c

We've purchased 2 used vehicles from Griffith Motors over the past 5 years. We worked with a salesman named Izzy both times, and he's found us exactly what we were looking for along with a great value for our trade-in. I will continue to purchase vehicles at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Izzy
April 03, 2015

"Griffith has invented an internet purchase bait and switch"

- Larry G

"I purchased a car online from Griffith Toyota The Dalles with just under 7k miles. On delivery day the sales manager advised me that the car actually has just under 70k miles on it and they wouldn't reduce the price. A new version of bait and switch. I live in the Gorge and expected country morals not city slickness."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Depaepe
March 02, 2015

"Great Experience!"

- TiyotaGuy

These guys are great, Josh in the service drive made sure he understood exactly what I needed before taking my car to get serviced. While I was waiting in the service lounge, a salesman did come over but, was not pestering me at all! He was incredibly friendly, made sure I knew to make myself at home and help myself to the coffee and donuts they had in the refreshment area. Fine young man by the name of David Shepard if I remember correctly. The free car wash coupon was the icing on the cake and i'll be heading back there for my next service! Thanks Griffith, Almost forgot to mention David Griffith himself even came and said hi! He thought I bought a car from him and asked if I was his newest favorite person! What a Hoot! Turns out it was the gentleman sitting next to me had just bought a new car, I thought that was special anyways that he came out and said hi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh P, David Shepard, David Griffith
September 16, 2014

"Great Service"

- Riverrat08

Purchased our Tundra here brand new in 2007. We have serviced it here it's entire life. Great people. They do it right every time. Fast and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Everyone
March 28, 2014

"Liars! Honda Fit Ev"

- Seacruzn

We followed Hondas instructions to obtain a Honda Fit EV for lease. We placed our name on every local dealership "list" first come, first serve. Received call last night that the first party on the list had until 8 am this morning to decline car and we were next. We showed up at 8 am opening this morning and were told in order: car available, gal declined.2) decision made last night to sell to a local only, 3) the woman did not decline and had a deposit and was to pick up car today. Realizing we were being lied to we volunteered to wait until she picked up car.4) woman declined car , 5) we were not on the list--then how and why did you call us? 6) here's a copy of the list and all people ahead of you. I asked which name was the gal that declined? She's not on the list. 7) the list is not accurate or complete. I asked if they were absolutely not going to lease it to us as we aren't a local? Chris Wofford, sales manager, then states he will go see Internet sales manager. He left over an hour ago and hasn't reappeared. We've been at dealership over 2 hours. Owner-David Griffith-is here but refuses to speak with us. Not only are they not following Hondas policies, they are not following their own policies and have made a plethora of lies. Do not do business with this shady company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Wofford, Ramone
June 25, 2013

"Took Honda CRV for 150,000 mile service. Part of the..."

- Oregon

Took Honda CRV for 150,000 mile service. Part of the service entailed taking out the glove compartment to access a blower. Glove compartment door stops were not reinstalled. First time door was opened it fell away and all contents hit the floor. Brought car back to service department and service manager asked me to pay for new stops that THEY had misplaced. A few days later noticed fluids leaks under car. Turned out that differential drain plug had been reinstalled only finger tight and fluid was leaking from differential. Happy I noticed leaking fluid or could have been a big problem running with a dry differential. Not impressed, won't be back. The worry is, what else did they not get right?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mearl Billings
May 20, 2011

"I have purchased Hondas from different dealerships over..."

- R Leonard

I have purchased Hondas from different dealerships over several years, and I will purchase all my future Hondas from Grifith Motors. This is the first time I've written a review, but I feel very strongly that Griffith Motors deserves to be praised. Low prices and no Micky mouse game playing. The price I was quoted was the price I paid. And it was a lower price than any other Honda dealer I contacted in both the Seattle and Portland areas, by the way, I live in Mill Creek, WA, 272 miles away from the Dalles, OR. It's a nice drive from here to Griffith Motors, and certainly worth it to save money from the higher priced Honda dealers. I guess those big fancy dealerships cost a lot more to operate because they sure have big fancy prices that I don't want to pay. Another thing I like is the smaller town atmosphere of the Dalles. And the people that work at Griffith all seemed very genuine. I never felt hustled or rushed, and after I finished the paperwork David Griffith the owner visited with me before I left. Service department: I take my Honda back to Griffith Motors for all it's service. Some warranty work needed to be done, and I knew any Honda dealers would do the work free of charge, but I trust the folks at Griffith Motors and they continue to earn my business. I even take my car there for oil changes, it's a beautiful drive. And when it's raining in Portland and Seattle, it's usually sunny at Griffith Motors in the Dalles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Five
August 18, 2010

"Griffith Honda advertised a 2010 Toyota RAV4 (vin..."

- starlifter xxe

Griffith Honda advertised a 2010 Toyota RAV4 (vin jtmrk4dv7a5085910) on Cars.com for $22,105.00 during a period inclusive of August 10-11, 2010. On Aug 11, 2010, I spoke to salesperson "angela" who told me that price was a mistake. I asked to speak to the used car manager and was transferred to "ed". He told me that the price of this vehicle was more than $28,000.00, and that Griffith Motors could not control "third party advertisers" like Cars.com. Really? Clearly, this dealership does uses deceptive sales practices and potential customers should be made aware of this unethical conduct. They must honor their advertised price of $22,105.00 on the vehicle in question, and on all advertised prices. Reputable businesses do not rely on tricks, bait and switch tactics, and dishonesty to get customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed the Manager
1
1 - 10 of 10 results