Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Grogan's Towne Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Toledo, OH

4.8
402 Reviews
Our team at Grogan's Towne would like to thank you for visiting our website! We have a skilled and knowledgeable sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Located in Toledo, Ohio near Maumee, Monroe and Bowling Green, OH, the staff at Grogan's Towne will help you find the vehicle you want. At Grogan's Towne we offer a searchable online inventory of new Chrysler, Ram, Jeep and Dodge cars in Toledo, including the Wrangler Unlimited, Patriot, Town & Country, 300, RAM 1500 and Charger, along with well-maintained used cars by today's top manufacturers. Come on in and take a test drive! Our sales staff will help you find that new or quality used car that you have been searching for in the Maumee, Monroe and Bowling Green region. For years, the financial staff at Grogan's Towne has offered expert advice for those seeking an affordable Chrysler, Jeep, Ram or Dodge car loan or lease. Our service doesn't just stop there. Toledo customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Chrysler, Jeep, Ram and Dodge car repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Chrysler, Ram, Jeep and Dodge car parts. Whether you are looking for a new or used car or truck, Grogan's Towne is here to help. If you don't see what you are looking for, click on CarFinder and simply fill out the form. We will let you know when vehicles arrive that match your search! If you would rather discuss your options with our friendly sales staff, click on Directions for interactive driving directions. We are conveniently located at 6100 Telegraph Rd, just a stone's throw from Bowling Green, Monroe and Maumee. You can also reach Grogan's Towne any time by filling out our contact form or calling us. The entire staff at Grogan's Towne looks forward to serving you!

6100 Telegraph Rd

Toledo, OH

43612

Directions

By Type

Showing 402 reviews

May 03, 2021

"With the low stock that is out there in 2021 Chrysler..."

- Terri01

With the low stock that is out there in 2021 Chrysler Pacifica John search until he found what we were looking for and we live in southern Indiana ,so thanks John.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 15, 2021

"So helpful getting us exactly what we wanted and keeping..."

- Alisonlwebb91

So helpful getting us exactly what we wanted and keeping us positive!!! Thanks John for all of your help we will be back for sure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 09, 2021

"John provided me honest, excellent, and prompt service...."

- Ryan

John provided me honest, excellent, and prompt service. After talking with other sales people from different dealerships, John really sets himself apart through transparency and direct talk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 21, 2021

"John made my purchase of a Jeep very comfortable. He..."

- Sara.l.gueli

John made my purchase of a Jeep very comfortable. He wasn't pushy and laid it all out there for me to decide. He made the whole experience very easy and I would definitely recommend anyone I know to go see him. I know we will go back to him when my husband is ready to upgrade his car.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 17, 2021

"We bought a GMC Acadia a year ago from John and now a..."

- jbjb40

We bought a GMC Acadia a year ago from John and now a Chevy Cruze. If and when we need a 3rd we will be back to request him again. Made everything quick and painless.. I called him at 9am and told him I needed the car and before dinner I was already home with it. Total time spent in dealership was literally less than an hour because he had all the paperwork done and in order prior to my arrival. Go see John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 31, 2020

"John Baertschi is such a kind and helpful salesmen. He..."

- Jessica

John Baertschi is such a kind and helpful salesmen. He made my first leasing experience enjoyable and easy. Definitely recommend going to him at Grogan’s Towne.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 31, 2020

"John Baertschi ,. is outstanding , finding a good price..."

- rluft4551

John Baertschi ,. is outstanding , finding a good price and a truck for me .I recommend John to my friends . and family . salesperson he is number one . thanks...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 02, 2020

"I guess the problems at Grogan's Towne aren't really..."

- oboerule

I guess the problems at Grogan's Towne aren't really Grogan's Towne, they are Chrysler. Chrysler makes poor quality products, that break down, constantly, and cost a lot of money to fix. When fixed, they continue to break down, because the parts used to fix them are poor quality, as well. The first battery in my brand new Chrysler only lasted two years. That one was replaced under warranty. The second one only lasted three years, but they only offer a two year warranty, so they wanted to charge over $400 for a battery that would only be warranted for two years. ($400 included the labor and a charging system check that was totally unnecessary, as I knew that the battery was the problem, and I'm no mechanic.) Needless to say, I got a better battery, cheaper, somewhere else, and they installed it for FREE. The new battery has a three year warranty, so if it dies as fast as the last two original Chrysler batteries, it will be replaced under warranty, and won't cost me anything other than the time to take it to be repaired. This isn't the first time I've had issues with the quality of my brand new Chrysler. My husband also owns a new Chrysler, and has had issues with it (not even 10,000 miles on his vehicle at this point), and I have had continuous issues with the dealership service department. They don't keep in contact with you to let you know the status of the repair, and if you tell them you need it by a certain time, good luck. More likely than not, you won't have it back in time. Don't schedule your appointment on a day when you have other commitments. You will be late for, or not be able to make them. Now, with COVID, they aren't even offering a courtesy shuttle. If you have my car in for service, how do you think I'm going to get home, or get back to the dealership to pick it up? Poor communication from the service department, and when you do get your vehicle back, you don't speak to the person who worked on your vehicle. You go the cashier and pay for the work, and then they have someone pull your vehicle around. No one answers your questions, or explains what work was done. Read your slip from the cashier carefully, but don't expect to be able to ask any questions, because the service department employees are ALWAYS on the phone when you arrive, and they will pretend you aren't standing there and they won't talk to you or answer any questions about your service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August 25, 2020

"Traded in my 2011 HHR in mid June for a new 2020 Jeep..."

- twwoftw

Traded in my 2011 HHR in mid June for a new 2020 Jeep Renegade Sport 4X4. Missy was great to work with, knowledgeable and very helpful. First time customer to Grogan's and I have to say it is a great dealership. Clean, friendly staff, good inventory selection. Got my new Renegade for a great fair price and have been loving it! They will not give you the "run around" like many other dealers. Bre in the Finance Office was amazing to work with too. Both Missy and Bre made my first time purchase easy and stress free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 04, 2020

"I put a down payment on a 2017 Dodge Durango GT on..."

- Thoffs

I put a down payment on a 2017 Dodge Durango GT on 7/27/20. I completed the deal today 8/4/20, When I got home with the vehicle and started to really look it over I discovered the inside of the 2nd & 3rd row seating area as well as the Jack area still had a lot of sand in them. When you spend in access of $30,000 for a vehicle I expect it to be clean. I had to spend 2 1/2 hours vacuuming and wiping down the rear seating area. Totally unacceptable.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 402 results