About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Grossinger Motors

4.8

17 Lifetime Reviews

1430 Fort Jesse Rd, Normal, Illinois 61761 Directions
Sales: (309) 888-1000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of Grossinger Motors

Sort by Write a review
July 30, 2018

"Wonderful Experience at Grossinger Mercedes!! Great people!!"

- David

The entire sales team at Grossinger Mercedes is amazing. I have never had an easier time purchasing a car. We recently bought a brand new Mercedes SUV from them. Mark, my salesperson; Sam, the sales manager helped us through the entire purchasing process patiently. Although I'm a few hundred miles away, they have made it seamless. They are very professional and willing to earn everybody's business. The purchasing process was extremely easy and smooth. If you are looking for a Mercedes, Please give them a shot. It's simply THE BEST vehicle purchasing experience I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Cotton; Samuel Grebner
January 18, 2018

"Looking for a new car"

- Betim.Saliji15

Drove from outta town to check out the store and we ended up working with Brandes he was amazing to work with, love the store!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandes
January 12, 2018

"Awesome salesmen and vehicles"

- TamraT

Brandes Cayson was very courteous and knowledgeable about the vehicles i inquired about. I definitely recommend this dealership. Go see Brandes Cayson for a great deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandes Cayson
April 05, 2017

"Keep my Lincoln Town Car for 20 years."

- MARIE BAYLES

I did not buy my 1997 Lincoln town car at Grossinger Motors but when I did need to service it, which was very seldom, Grossinger did a great Job. I was able to keep the car for 20 years thanks to the great mechanics they had. Thank You, MFB Normal, Illinois

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember anymore, never saw them, just the bookkeeper at the check out desk.
February 15, 2017

"Great Sales Team"

- Conrad13579

Tom G. At Grossingers is my go-to car salesman, so much that I have gone back to him each time I needed a vehicle. Tom makes the car buying experience as easy-going as it can get. He presented me the options, and allowed me to make the decision on my own terms. I would recommend Tom to anyone in the auto market. Tom is also very approachable and welcoming after the deal, as I tend to come back with many questions, which he is also happy to answer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom G.
February 13, 2017

"Buying my first Subaru"

- Robert Hartman

On January 9th i drove through the lot looking for a 2015/2016 legacy , there was only one , with most of the options i wanted. I was greeted in the lot by Tom , we went for a test drive , returned and talked price. We made a deal on a great price. Tom was very helpful getting a driver door issue fixed. Great job Tom. Very honest and knowledgable..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom, sales representative
June 22, 2015

"Great service!"

- MikeI

Great service! Had not the best credit but they pulled some strings and got me in a nice used Honda! Definitely go here if you are having any issue in finding approval.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny
May 13, 2015

"Return second time on the same day for car wash"

- GeorgeZacharias

Went back for the car wash at 5:20 same evening. Scotty the service adviser who recognized me that morning when I went for first visit for the wash, looked around and said that all the guys have gone home. He could have if he wanted and tried to get someone to have the car washed but made no earnest effort. Of course this time he did not ask me it I bought the car from Grossinger. I told him that I would be back the next morning at 8. I will be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scotty
December 04, 2014

"Overall Experience - Purchase of a Used car"

- GeorgeZacharias

Agreed on a price of $24800 on a Acura TL 2010. We sat down to finalize the paperwork that evening when I was told by the General Manager that there is an additional cost of $389 for the interior application of Permaplate which is a mandatory application that Grossinger does for all their used cars. Upon inspecting the interior of the vehicle, I noticed stains on the arm rest of the back seat and I questioned the effectiveness of Permaplate. We then decided to take delivery the next day after the clean-up of the spots. Next morning, I called up Grossinger Auto, Lincolnwood, and their Normal store and was told that Permaplate is a customer request application-not mandatory as the General Manager claimed. Having presented the info, the General Manager finally agreed to waive the Permaplate cost with great reluctance. Later that day, upon close inspection of the both front seats folds they were loaded with dirt, hair, crumbs and dust. Having e-mailed the photographs of the front seat to the salesman, I was told to bring back the car to have it vacuumed. . Now the point I have to address is that if Permaplate is a mandatory process why were the seats not cleaned before its application. Well the age old definition of a "USED CAR SALESMAN" fits very well here. Was Grossinger Motors honest and truthful about the permaplate application? Well the answer lies in the following. I asked the General Manager that since permaplate was already applied to the vehicle interior, if he could honor its benefit such as its warranty etc and its documentation. His reply was that since I did not pay for it, I will not be eligible for its benefits. That was an HONEST ANSWER if the vehicle had the permaplate application (or not).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Kimmey, Eddie Larson
November 22, 2014

"Poor customer service"

- GeorgeZacharias

I was looking to replace our Forester 2002 and was considering the new hard to find 2014 Forester. Having communicated by e-mail, Matt Kimmey from Sales called me and made an appointment for a test drive of a just arrived Forester 2014. Mr. Kimmey had arranged with Scotty another salesperson to be available for the test drive. At 7PM of a Summer evening of August 20th 2014 I kept my appointment. Yes, they had a 2014 Forester. Mr. Kimmey was not aware that Scotty had to leave early. Having explained that I had an appointment at 7PM for a test drive, I was surprised that no one took the effort to assist. Finally after about a 20 minute wait one of the newer Salesman ( 3 days on the job) and was looking for the keys to the vehicle only to discover that one of the Grossinger mechanics took the keys home to the only 2014 Forester - What if a customer wanted to drive that ONE forester home that evening?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Kimmey, Scotty
1
1 - 10 of 17 results