About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Guaranty Chevrolet

1.2

23 Lifetime Reviews

711 E 17th St, Santa Ana, California 92701 Directions
Sales: (877) 869-0926

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

23 Reviews of Guaranty Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
September 05, 2018

"Worst customer service"

- Ryan.79

If i could give less than 1 star i would. My wife an i found a used tahoe online, we were very interested in so i called down there to see if they still had it, someone answered and said they thought so and would call me back to tell me if it was still there. They never called back, that should have been the first clue not to use them. We showed up around 1030am and there was a salesman there to help, he was good and helpful. this so called certified used tahoe had dead battery when we first tried to look at it. as we drove the tahoe the molding by the windows was coming off and the engine had a rough idle in drive. We like the tahoe even though it might have engine problems, it was still covered under gm power train warranty so we said we would buy it if they fixed the issues, they said they would, but who knows how long that could take. Any way after repeated attempts to get the total price for the Tahoe, the salesman said we will talk about it in the finance room. Finally We go into the finance room and he's got all the final pricing done, we told him we never agreed on a purchase price. The financial officer said you didn't do that already? we said we never talked about pricing i was suppose to do that with you, needless to say we were pretty pissed off at this point since its now 330pm. We asked to speak to the manager and were told he was to busy to come talk to us and that was just the price. So we asked again to speak with the manager. We sat there for the manger (joe)when he finally showed up he came in and said basically i have 5 salesman to deal with i don t have time to help you, but im here now what do you want, my wife and i tired to make a deal and willing to buy the problem riddled tahoe, and we were looking for a little compensation for not being able to drive the Tahoe home today, he litterally said the price is what it is and take it or leave it, i really dont care. He was so loud and would hardly let us get a word in. After that my wife and i were shocked the way he was acting. After he left we got up and told told the financial officer we needed a little time to talk about it we will be back in about 5 min so we went outside and discussed it and despite the rude manger we were going to buy it so we went back in and told the financial officer we would move forward with the deal he said im sorry but joe the manager said i have to do the next contract first then we'll get back to you. After that its now 5pm and could not believe that after just 5 min they blew us over, we just could not deal with rude customer service and left. Buyer beware! I will NEVER buy a vehicle from guaranty Chevrolet EVER!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe manager
July 08, 2016

"Amazing Experience "

- RobertF

Two words Anthony Vega. Most honest salesman I've ever worked with. He was patient and showed me the same 4 trucks at least 3 times each on 5 different days. I had 1,001 questions and he patiently answered them all. He was patient with me helping me decide whether I wanted new or used and carefully and accurately explained all of the features of every truck several times. When I finally settled on a truck he came through along with Darren Rutledge the General Manager to get the truck to fit into my budget. I have purchased 4 cars in my lifetime and this was by far the smoothest and most pleasant car buying experience of them all. At no point did I feel any high pressure tactics from Anthony or Darren. They treated me like a human being rather than a lottery ticket and it went a long way. I would highly recommend buying here from Anthony and Darren if you want a fair price and honest advice on what to buy for your needs. If you don't want to have to play games then buy from these guys. If you like playing games with the car salesman then look somewhere else, because these guys are the real deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Vega, Darren Rutledge
February 02, 2016

"Worst service experience ever."

- Luke123

Had our vehicle in their shop for six days and all that was wrong with it was a few error codes needed to be reset. They charged me that whole time for the loaner vehicle and when I finally got my car back the on star signal was erased and the entire wifi systems would not work. Then they refused to reset it with out charging me for it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee- service mgr.
November 14, 2014

"What a great experience!"

- Craig hamblin

My experience with Guaranty Chevy was awesome. The sales staff was really friendly and knowledgable. They were able to help me get a great deal on the new Colorado. I just purchased it yesterday, but I've been getting tons of compliments on my new truck. The sales process was quick and pain free. Rafael in finance went out of his way to make sure I was comfortable and understood the whole deal. He was even able to reduce the bank's previous quote on the rate of my loan. Joe Renden, Chad Poda, and the rest of the staff were overly friendly and made my car buying experience a breeze. I would recommend this dealership to my friends and I will be a repeat customer. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Renden, Chad Poda, Rafael
October 02, 2014

"Guarantee you will love your experience at Guaranty Chevrole"

- LittleMo060

Unbelievable! I was the lucky winner of a new Chevy Cruze, provided by Guaranty Chevrolet, at Holy Family Cathedral's fund raiser. My first car was a 1954 Chevrolet and my last Chevrolet line of cars, until now, was a 1965 Stingray. I have only had the new Cruze a few days and I must say I Love It! When I picked up the car, it had been cleaned, tank filled with gas and topped off with a huge gift bow. Everyone there was so helpful and welcoming. Nancy Reyes assisted me with all the paperwork and introduced me to the owner and to Bianca Soto, who showed and explained the use and operation of many of the cars features, including pairing my phone with the in-vehicle Bluetooth system and getting me started on Onstar. Everyone I dealt with at Guarantee Chevrolet was so professional and welcoming. I would highly recommend Guarantee Chevrolet, and for that matter, the Chevy Cruze. Thank you Guarantee Chevrolet. ~Kirk Beatty~

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nancy Reyes and Bianca Soto
June 11, 2014

"Top Notch Dealer in Southern California, Guaranty Chevrolet!"

- twasnok

Thank you all for such a great experience. I looked at the Ford, Toyota Hybrids and found the Chevy Volt the best of the best. I called and spoke to Brian Laxamana he was the most respectful, courteous sales person. They had the paperwork completed within the hour, he had the car washed and charged AND he delivered the car to me on the show room floor. I've purchased many new cars, never had a delivery quite like this one, A1 Top notch!. They even have a person that goes over the features of the car along with Brian. Setting up OnStar to simple radio stations. They wouldn't let me leave without feeling comfortable. Showed me the service department for my future needs, oil changes etc. Met the GM Darren, VERY professional crew! Felt like I was part of their family by the time I left. Thank you Guaranty Chevrolet, Thank you Brian, Joe, Bianca and the owner. I will send everyone your way for their Chevy needs. Sincerely, Thomas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Laxamana
August 04, 2013

"Nestor Beltran (sales and Jeff Spaulding (sales manager)..."

- Kellyh87

Nestor Beltran (sales and Jeff Spaulding (sales manager) went above and beyond. The process was hassle free and efficient. Their product knowledge allowed us to make a sound decision on our new vehicle. We are completely satisfied with our purchase and plan to visit again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nestor Beltran and Jeff Spaulding
July 18, 2013

"I first looked at their website www.OCchevy.com. After a..."

- PattersonCheryl32

I first looked at their website www.OCchevy.com. After a couple days of limiting down to the Cruze I wanted, I finally clicked the "make an offer" form and was contacted by one of the internet sales people Jim. He helped find other savings for me and get a better deal than the one I offered. I went by the next day after work, options were explained to me about the best way to purchase. Everyone was very nice and the store looks brand new. I guess it's been there for a long time, but just finished a re-model. Overall: I was plesanty suprised by the quality of the car, discount and overall "feeling". There was no pressure and I left happy. Will be back for my complimentary oil change in a couple months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim
May 09, 2013

"Not the best dealership in town.They will rip you..."

- timdoggg

Not the best dealership in town.They will rip you off.Don't hold true to what they say.I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan Souza
December 28, 2012

"I purchased my 2012 Cruze, and could not be more pleased...."

- T08035

I purchased my 2012 Cruze, and could not be more pleased. Frank and Tino were very professional. I never felt pressured to buy. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank and Tino
1
1 - 10 of 23 results