Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gunther Mazda

Fort Lauderdale, FL

4.8
999 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1800 South State Road 7

Fort Lauderdale, FL

33317

Directions

999 Reviews of Gunther Mazda

Sort by Write a review
March 19, 2021

"I send all my friends to Jim collins! We’ve bought 3 cars..."

- danaride99

I send all my friends to Jim collins! We’ve bought 3 cars from him. Best service ever, we won’t buy elsewhere, great cars too!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Collins
5.0
June 26, 2020

"Very Disappointing"

- NICOLEANDTONY

So my "check engine" light came on a few days ago. I did the usual, check the gas cap etc... Light was still on after two days so I scheduled to have it checked out. Made an appointment and as I arrived, the light went out. I should have followed my instincts and left right then and there, but since my wife is the primary driver of the vehicle, I cautioned on the side of safety, and had the diagnostic service done on the vehicle (2017 Mazda CX-9). No error codes were found, but was told I needed an "ECM (Electronic Control Module) update" which is basically the computer that manages the vehicle's systems. I was wary, but I was there, and again I chose to err on the side of caution, and agreed to the $270 fee for the service. A bit later I was advised that my A/C filter (cabin air filter) needed replacing. I found that odd because 3 weeks earlier, I replaced the cabin air filter myself with a K&N reusable filter. So the advisor, knowing he was caught says "Maybe its the engine air filter." I said "Can't be because I also replaced that with a K&N reusable filter." Noticing he had nothing else, the advisor says "Maybe I was looking at the wrong car." and then says "I should have you out shortly." Had they actually taken the time to check what they advised needed replacement, they would have noticed a big K&N sticker that reads "STOP, THIS FILTER IS REUSABLE. DO NOT DISCARD!" After today's experience, I will never go back to Gunther Mazda for service. They have lost my trust in the service department after what I was advised of at this visit. I guess it goes to show you, that the mighty dollar is more important than earning customer trust and keeping customer loyalty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Stultz
May 30, 2020

"I was very disappointed with the service department. The..."

- mttkiwi5

I was very disappointed with the service department. The dealership may be under construction, but they have no respect for your time. I had an appointment for 10 o’clock. It took about 10 minutes for the advisor to come to my car and talk to me, even though there were no cars in front of me. The service advisor told me I didn’t have a tire rotation during my last appointment when I did. She then realized she had the wrong customer. I told the service advisor I was being picked up and didn’t need my car till one. She wrote on the paperwork that it would be ready for pick up at 12:30. I arrived at the dealership at 1:10 and was told my car was not ready. The cashier told me to wait a few moments and my car would be driven around. The few moments turned into waiting 15 minutes outside in the Florida heat. I am not sure that I would come back to this dealership after going through this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Teri Gatewood
3.0
April 16, 2020

"Stockton did it again!"

- ucfben

This review is long overdue, but important nonetheless. I leased my second car with Gunther and have nothing but good things to say. Each time I worked with Stockton, who was patient, personable, and went out of his way to make sure that he could try to meet my needs. Stockton made the buying experience much more enjoyable and less stressful. I think many could learn a lot from him. I also want to mention Terry in the service department. She is warm, welcoming, and always so helpful whenever I bring my Mazda in for service. She and Stockton are the reason I keep coming back to Gunther!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teri Gatewood
5.0
Stockton Williams
5.0
March 31, 2020

"Every time I come inside the building Joe is there with a..."

- YOUNGLEATHAL503

Every time I come inside the building Joe is there with a helping hand with excellent customer service and great conversations now only come to him. even if it for a oil change. he is always on point with his job never had a issue with his work ethic at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Burdge
March 23, 2020

"A Solid Dealership"

- SkepticalMar

Not my first time dealing with Gunther Mazda; and most likely won't be my last. I do appreciate the effort that is put forth to try and accommodate the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frenkli Kalemaj
5.0
Tony Burba
4.0
March 12, 2020

"Very friendly and knowledgeable staff"

- JORDANC58

Everyone was very friendly and quick to respond. At no point did I feel pressured to make a purchase I felt I did not need. Oshe was knowledgeable and helped me decide which vehicle was the right fit for me. He has gone above and beyond in regards to maintaining contact and assisting me with questions and follow ups I have had. I feel comfortable with the staff there and would recommend this dealership to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oshe Andrew
5.0
March 08, 2020

"Great"

- HARRISONAM

The sales department was a great help when choosing my first Mazda vehicle to lease. Overall the process was efficient and enjoyable. Thank you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Suzer
5.0
Tony Burba
5.0
March 02, 2020

"Wonderful assistance and customer service from the moment..."

- EVELYN041593

Wonderful assistance and customer service from the moment we got there. Nick is amazing helped us out from beginning to even after we purchased the car. Everyone was courteous, professional. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Ahmad
5.0
Oshe Andrew
5.0
Frenkli Kalemaj
5.0
Tony Burba
5.0
February 28, 2020

"Willie was awesome patient and understanding. Showed me..."

- sandylu57

Willie was awesome patient and understanding. Showed me every aspect of the car and did not pressure me. He was true to his word on the price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Willie Loszynski
5.0
Other Employees : Jim in finance was awesome too took time to explain things to me
1
...
1 - 10 of 999 results