Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Gunther Volkswagen of Fort Lauderdale

4.8

1,010 Lifetime Reviews

1660 S State Road 7, Davie, Florida 33317
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,010 reviews

December 05, 2019

"Always pleased"

- NOELIASEOW

The guys have always treated me well at this dealership. No up-selling or unnecessary services, coupons automatically applied. I like the reports that show what's wrong before the services are performed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 06, 2019 -

Gunther Volkswagen of Fort Lauderdale responded

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! We're happy to hear that you were fully satisfied with your service experience and truly appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again soon at Gunther Volkswagen of Ft. Lauderdale!

December 05, 2019

"GTI Purchase"

- MDIAZ1290

I wanted to see a new GTI, so I test drove an S model with John LaTorre in Sales. Two weeks later, I asked to drive an SE, and John arranged it the next day, with the exact car (color, options, etc.) that I was interested in. Later, I had questions about the car and about possible financing. All were addressed quickly by phone and/or text. The entire process was transparent and, most importantly, responsive. I purchased with confidence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John LaTorre
Dec 06, 2019 -

Gunther Volkswagen of Fort Lauderdale responded

Thanks for the great review! It's wonderful to hear that John was so helpful to you throughout your vehicle search and that he was able to address all your questions and concerns. Please reach out to us if there is anything else we can assist you with, and thank you for choosing Gunther Volkswagen of Ft. Lauderdale!

December 05, 2019

"Great experience!!"

- MARYGOODENOW

Helpful staff. Quick as possible. Great selection. Obviously cares about their customers! Donald Kurtzer has been a fantastic sales rep and I hate to see him go!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 05, 2019 -

Gunther Volkswagen of Fort Lauderdale responded

Hi Mary, Thank you for the kind thoughts and five-star rating regarding your recent experience with our sales department! We agree that Donald is a great asset to the team. We are happy to hear, also, that you were pleased with our selection. We look forward to seeing you again whenever the need arises be it sales or service.

December 05, 2019

"Good service"

- JOSEMMIRRANDA

Good service I like the car I bought it's very nice and the people that were helping me did a great job with was guido perez

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Guido perez
Dec 05, 2019 -

Gunther Volkswagen of Fort Lauderdale responded

Jose, Thank you for visiting Gunther Volkswagon. We are pleased to hear that Guido and Janos made your experience a positive one. Our team works hard to provide our customers with the best experience possible and we are happy to hear yours was a 5-star experience. Please reach out if we can be of further assistance. The Gunther Volkswagon of Fort Lauderdale Team

December 03, 2019

"NEeded battery for Jetta"

- Samm

Worked with Alessandro regarding a new battery and got a replacement. He was very friendly and helpful. Also looked around for a new car, but couldn't make it work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : I have worked with Jummy Gonzalez very often in the past and he is the best!!!!
December 03, 2019

"Annual check up"

- B.GUTIERREZ

Very good service, but time management can be improved. When I made the appointment via the internet they said it would take approx. 90 min. When I got there they said it would be 6 hours, incl some recall work they wanted to do but I did not know about. Net, they did the check-up in about 3 hours(rather than 90 min) and I need to come back for the recall fixes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 02, 2019

"Just AWESOME!"

- jp235

Jose and Robert are AWESOME 👏🏽 Service Experts. Both of them are VERY knowledgeable and friendly. I can ALWAYS be assured I am getting a good deal and the service done only car will be done up to par. ANYTIME I have an issue or inquiry I can depend on GUNTHER VW to take care of my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 01, 2019

"Great Service at Gunther VW"

- MATTHEWSIX

I have always had great service at Gunther VW, ever since I bought my 2010 Jetta from there. The staff is great to deal with and shows what a dealership visit should be like. Jose and all the service staff are the best and will take good care of your car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 29, 2019

"Unmatched service"

- SPIKEQB14

Rob has been my go to guy over at Gunther for awhile now. I know my fair share about cars so when I question him about getting my breaks done soon or so on, he doesn’t try to get me to do something I don’t need. So I’ve stayed true to him. He ensures I’m in the loop of when my car is going to be done as soon as he hears it from the shop guys. A top notch employee and great asset to Volkswagen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 27, 2019

"Great service"

- JUSTINESPAGNOL

Great service attendants. Alessandro went out of his way to explain what they'd do to the car and any options for maintenance. Definitely coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,010 results