Back

Gurley Leep Honda

Elkhart, IN

2.8
21 Reviews

2345 Cassopolis St

Elkhart, IN

46514

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 21 reviews

September 03, 2021

The most rudest customer service I have EVER experienced. The manager was rude making crappy comments. We’re told our car would be traded in for one value and then told something else the next minute and whe More

by Kenzieok1
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
Sep 07, 2021 -

Gurley Leep Honda responded

Mackenzie, we are truly saddened to hear of your negative experience. We take bad reviews very seriously, and we would like to help resolve the situation. Please contact our General Manager, Ryan Glover at (574) 522-2000 or rglover@gurleyleep.com, to discuss further.

July 11, 2021

driving across country and started having trouble with our Honda. These people took care of us big time!! They were generous and personable!!! Highly recommended More

by Marianncook
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Hartstein
Jul 12, 2021 -

Gurley Leep Honda responded

This is fantastic news. Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us.

May 28, 2021

I WAS LOOKING FOR A 2013 HONDA ACCORD WITH THE 3.5L V6. I DROVE 3.5HRS ONE WAY TO BUY ONE THAT GURLEY HAD. THOUGHT I ASKED ALL THE RIGHT QUESTIONS ON CONDITION, BUYING OUT OF MY STATE ECT.... TEST DROVE THE More

by cd-james
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CHRISTIAN
Jun 01, 2021 -

Gurley Leep Honda responded

We are truly saddened that your experience was not as great as we would have liked. Our General Manager has already been in contact with you, but we are happy to discuss any other concerns you may have. Please contact our General Manager, Ryan Glover at (574) 522-2000 or rglover@gurleyleep.com

May 25, 2021

Brought our CR-V in for service and was taken care of in a very professional manner. Service was timely, employees courteous, and helpful with questions. Highly recommend their service department. More

by phouser2198
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Rodecki
May 27, 2021 -

Gurley Leep Honda responded

Thank you for the recommendation and positive feedback!

February 20, 2021

Had a horrible experience with having our car repaired after being hit by a drunk driver. I tried to work with their manager Randy at Gurley Leep Honda in Elkhart that did the terrible work. Seeing as t More

by 321Randysucks123
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy Armstrong, many others...
October 15, 2020

Great experience from Christian, my salesman & Mike who walked me though my paperwork. I also had a positive experience with Gary & the manager in the service department!! More

by jayfam2006
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian, Mike, Gary, Service Manager
Oct 16, 2020 -

Gurley Leep Honda responded

This is great to hear! We're happy to know we made your car-buying experience a positive one.

August 08, 2020

purchased a 2015 jeep patriot, drove 3 times, dead, been in repair almost 2 weeks, want my money back!! I am so hurt,, Don't deal with them! You will go broke! This car only had 32,000 miles. I want out of More

by peggy.jensen
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
manager, and salesman
April 13, 2020

$299 Theft Prevention scam I had been searching online for close to a year for an SUV for my retirement. I found a 2016 Honda Pilot that fit my needs and was priced right. I sch More

by grandpapaul
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobbie Russwurm, Finance Mgr (cant read his signature )
January 15, 2020

Gurley Leep Honda in Elkhart, new store so we gave it a shot. Mileage was different then advertised, should have been my first sign. Our salesman was awesome, no problems there. Finance guy specifically to More

by Forist
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pat Kavenaugh
Jan 16, 2020 -

Gurley Leep Honda responded

We're very sorry to hear this. We take reviews like this very seriously so we do appreciate you reaching out and sharing your feedback.

July 23, 2019

Extended Warranty refund We all hear about how bad car dealerships are with customers. My story is different, in dealing with Gurley Leep Honda’s Ryan Glover, GM, it was outst More

by milkbonemom
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Glover
Jul 25, 2019 -

Gurley Leep Honda responded

We wanted to take a moment to thank you for telling us more about your experience with us. Our staff is constantly hard at work finding ways to exceed customer's expectations and provide seamless service. Reading your review was of great encouragement reminding us why we do what we do. Thank you

1
1 - 10 of 21 results