About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gurley Leep Honda

2.3

10 Lifetime Reviews

2345 Cassopolis St, Elkhart, Indiana 46514 Directions
Sales: (574) 522-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Gurley Leep Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 14, 2017

"Salesman lied to try to get me to come to the store."

- Hondabuyer2016

Salesman lied on the phone to try to get me to come to the store. He said he would quote me a price when I called back. He wouldn't so I went to Basney. I bought a car that night. Not from Gurley Leap. Not when you have a shady salesman telling you anything to get you to come in. I could tell in his voice he was a faceman. There was more to it than this but I can't recall every detail. It was bad enough that I needed to write up the review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
June 13, 2017

"Faulty car"

- Jannie mullins

We purchased a 2006 Honda pilot from Gurley peep in "AS IS" condition. we put less than 50 miles on the vehicle before the 'service engine' light came on would not run right. We took the vehicle back to Gurley leep, and demanded our money back. They refused and put new spark plugs in the vehicle. Within another 50 miles, the problem occured again. A reputable local machine inspected the vehicle and advised us the #4 cylinder did not have proper compression and was "fouling the plug" . According to the mechanic the motor needed to be overhauled. Gurley leep refused to fix the vehicle or return our money because the vehicle was purchased "AS IS." We believe Gurley leep knew the car had a faulty motor, and sold it too us without informing us of the issue. We encourage anyone who wishes to purchase a used vehical from Gurley peep to have it thoroughly inspected by an independent mechanic before completing the purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil
February 25, 2017

"Great service "

- ShaninB

I had the best salesman help me pick my great car thank you guys I'm really loving my car it's been really good to me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philip Hamood
January 22, 2017

"Service department likes to scam women "

- Nator419

My girlfriend went to get a spare key for her car and battery replaced in current key. Was told battery would cost $600 but the spare key $150. She took a battery with her. They inspected car and said control arm, all brakes and rotors need to be replaced. We had the front brakes and rotors replaces few months ago and are perfectly fine. Back brakes are about due but rotors are fine. They are paid on commission, so watch yourself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
October 19, 2016

"Took money for a car they didn't have"

- Honda purchaser

Called regarding a vehicle listed as in stock on their website. In order to get a price, I was told I had to put money down to show that I was serious. Only after I gave my credit card, I was told they charged $500 to my card; Furthermore, they did not have the vehicle in stock but it was due to be delivered any day. Four days later the salesman called and said he had great news and to call back ASAP. When I returned the call he told me the vehicle would be done being built in about 3 weeks and then it would take another week for delivery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gavin
April 05, 2013

"This was my first visit to this dealership. I was..."

- NAS109

This was my first visit to this dealership. I was impressed with the variety of their inventory and knowledge of their sales staff. All questions were answered accurately (several I verified later) and where there was some doubt, other staff members were consulted. I believe that the deal I received was fair and I'm happy with my purchase (Honda Accord). If I were to suggest an improvement it would be for expansion of the sales area. It was quite busy while I was there and we conducted our discussions at a desk that was fairly open within the showroom. I'd suggest additional office space or at least cubicles. Talking while others are walking back and forth is distracting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Wallace
January 04, 2013

"We took our Honda Odyssey to get fixed after a..."

- screwed-bad

We took our Honda Odyssey to get fixed after a accident... Long story short, it now has the 2nd steering rack in it, and its bad again. they refused to fix it. Our insurance company recommended we get it fixed elsewhere. I recently took it there to get some tires replaced... Specifically mentioning, a certain tire had been repaired previously, and want that one changed. Guess what? They left it on, because one of the others had a little better tread.... Seriously? During their "70 point inspection" they said some parts need to be replaced. The exact parts they wanted to change, were just put on at a different dealer 2 weeks prior!! That's how you do business???? Will NEVER go back!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amy Williams
February 27, 2012

"In my visits with Gurley Leep,I have had dealings with..."

- lcleslie1

In my visits with Gurley Leep,I have had dealings with sales (my free car washes even given with a smile), body shop (my bad) and service department(most recent). I have found all departments most efficient, helpful and knowledgeable. (This also includes the support staff!) I have loved Hondas for some time, my most recent purchase being my '99 Civic after having two CRV's and two other Civics. I cannot recomment the car nor this dealership highly enough. Linda Leslie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sales, service, body shop and office etap
February 06, 2012

"I just got a 2012 civic from gurley leep honda in elkhart..."

- erynsanders

I just got a 2012 civic from gurley leep honda in elkhart with the help of Stephanie Sanders. She was very friendly and very helpful. She made my visit there and the process of getting a new car very pleasant. Everyone at gurley leep was really nice and made me feel comfortable while in the process of getting a new vehicle that can be some what of a stressful process. I highly recommend gurley leep honda in elkhart and Stephanie Sanders.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Sanders
May 23, 2008

"The salesman Lucas BeMiller lied about the percentage..."

- mig

The salesman Lucas BeMiller lied about the percentage rate and trade in value of the deal when I read the purchase agreement. Instead of 3.9% interest as he stated they put down 8.14% and instead of my car being paid in full they had it upside down more than $3000 and added it to loan of the new car. When we confronted them and said we would not take delivery of the car new car Troy Young the General Manager took my old car that did not have the titled signed off on and sold it to another dealership. Very unlawful dealership and believe me I am pursuing it legally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lucas BeMiller & Troy Young
1
1 - 10 of 10 results