Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Gurley Leep Nissan

4.6

72 Lifetime Reviews

5210 N Grape Road, Mishawaka, Indiana 46545 Directions
Sales: (574) 277-5800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

72 Reviews of Gurley Leep Nissan

Sort by Write a review
August 22, 2019

"Gurley Leep is the BEST"

- Scooter1956

I love this Dealership I have bought my last three cars from them. I won't go anywhere else Michael Majerek was very helpful. We left very satisfied and love our new car!!! Thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Majerek
Aug 26, 2019 -

Gurley Leep Nissan responded

We greatly appreciate your constant patronage. We strive to provide the best experience each and every visit. Should you need additional assistance please do not hesitate to reach out. Thank you again!

April 02, 2019

"Noticeable change in customer service"

- Klee77

I purchased my Altima and my daughter's Solara from this dealership and have always been very satisfied with the service I received until recently. First off let me say the customer is always right, so don't argue with them. Taking $10 off an oil change wont bankrupt your business and don't threaten me by saying you will have the owner call me! The service dept has forgot to reset my oil change light twice now, which to me is common sense after an oil change. I began calling & leaving messages for advisor in service dept. to call me in regards to this for about 4 weeks. I also sent emails. I did not recieve a response. There is a noticeable difference in customer service in the past 6 months. The younger employees seem to lack respect and I don't feel like "family" anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shaun, Lynne
January 25, 2019

"Lack of Customer Service"

- tankgas17

I made an appointment for Monday 31 December to have my Nissan 350Z serviced for a HID headlight, radio not turning on, and driver's automatic window to be fixed, while ensuring the service would be completed before 6 January in order to attend training. The service representative told me the service for those three things would take 2-3 days and the car would be completed before my departure. I dropped the car off the Friday prior in the event the dealership could work on it early as I needed it completed by January 6 to drive to military training in another state. Between 28 December and 31 December, my car was broken into in an attempt to steal the radio that was already not working, which resulted in the entire stack between the driver's and passenger's seats being pulled apart. I did not receive a call of the break in until Monday December 31, where the service representative stated they had begun working on the car that morning. I had to drive to the dealership to have a police report done and when the police woman arrived, she informed me there have been a significant amount of break ins and stolen cars at dealerships in the area. I was never made aware of this by the dealership, which is a common courtesy and would have deterred me from servicing my car there. After the police report concluded, I again expressed my need for the car to be finished by January 6, at which point the dealership reassured me the vehicle would be done by then. I proceeded to call three more times that week to request the status of the vehicle, again stating I was leaving the 7th for military training. Again, I was assured the vehicle would be ready. On January 6, I called to ask when I could pick the car up. The service representative responded that the parts came in that morning and the car would not be ready until the following Monday, January 8. I was never informed that the parts would take that long to arrive or that my car would not be ready until that morning as I was told it would be complete and ready for pick up by 6 January. I stated I needed the car to drive to training, which the dealership was well aware of. After talking to the service representative's boss, I was told to get to my training and the dealership would get my car to me. Upon completion of the vehicle maintenance on Tuesday 9 January, I received a call that I would have to pay up to $4500 for the car shipment to Oklahoma or $1200 for someone to drive my car to me. This was unacceptable as I was assured multiple times the vehicle would be done in time and then told the car would be sent to me as it was not completed by the time I was told it would be. Also, I would never have a stranger drive my car across the country and put 1000+ miles on it. I rejected this and had my parents pick up the car where I arranged shipment of my own which was less than one-quarter of the dealership price. Once I finally received my car, the job to replace the radio trim was not up to standards as one side is now loose and incompletely done. I was told the dealership would look into paying for the shipment of the vehicle as they did not complete the service in time which required me to depart without it, but after reaching out to them I have not received any response and I would be surprised if I get one at all. The dealership's service was completely unacceptable and overcharged me on multiple items they wanted to service. I refused all service besides the three items listed above. One example was the hatch struts for the trunk were no longer holding the trunk up in place. To have them replaced, the dealership quoted a price of $780, which is absurd as I bought better-than-stock hatch struts myself for $80 and replaced them myself in 20 minutes. The services are extremely overpriced and I will no longer take my Z to a Nissan dealer for servicing. I will most definitely not utilize this dealership and this experience has severely shaken my confidence in taking my car to a Nissan dealership in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jacob kramer, nate johnson
Feb 08, 2019 -

Gurley Leep Nissan responded

We are terribly sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to assure you this is not how we handle business and the proper management has been made aware of your experience. We would like to reach out as soon as your schedule permits. Please provide us with your best contact information via contact@gurleyleep.com

Feb 25, 2019 -

tankgas17 responded

How would you like to receive my contact information as I would rather not make that information public?

December 10, 2018

"Lies, deception, racial profiling"

- Up-set-guy123

Just bought a 2011 maxima with 64000 miles. Love the car honestly. During the test drive I noticed the seat rocked about an inch. The salesman said it was just loose on the mounts by the floor. When I removed the seat I found it needed a whole new base. After some research I found lots of people were injured in collisions with this defect. Then ironically I received a call from my salesman while I was attempting to repair the seat. He said he would sell me one at cost after I found the dealer charged $1700 for the bad part. Thought it was going to be great. Getting this done for a few hundred instead of almost two grand. Received another call the following week to check on the car. The guy totally forgot about the seat... xxx? Secondly, I was waiting for my plates to come in the mail. The salesman said the plates should come in about 30 days. They also said I would have to come back in to sign papers before the tags came. I was called and came in the next available day. The manager assured me the plates would come in the mail before the temporary expired. A few days later I recieved a letter stating I needed to go register the car myself!!! I scurried to look at my paper work to see how much they took for the fees. Lines were blank. I specifically asked to have the taxes and registration fees added to the finance amount. Taxes were financed but no registration fee. I was led on for six weeks. Now I have to come up with the registration fees two weeks before Christmas... Wish I had six weeks to plan for the expense. Now I called my salesman again. Except now he no longer works there. The manager I spoke with refused to give his name. He said he wasn't going to do anything about it! Pretty much done with this place. Thinking about horrible things now because these people messed up my kids Christmas. With all that being said the abolute worst was how they profile people. I made an appointment with the salesman after recieving several calls from him trying to buy my 2015 altima. I told him I had no plans on selling it but would be interested in a used car about $8-10,000. When I showed up I was paired up with another salesman. Then I noticed the Mexican family was paired up with a Mexican salesman. The guy I was paired was also a Latino. I thought nothing of it at first. Then it hit me like a ton of bricks. I'm a native American and have brown skin. These people thought I was a Latino so the white guy was too good to help me. Now he doesn't work there, pretty good idea why. Really the Latino guy sealed the deal but the other guys name is on my sales slip. I will never forget the people who wrong me. It became personal. I plan to file a bbb complaint. Also the local news is conducting an investigation into several of the local car lots practices and plan on including my story.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew schwarts
November 22, 2018

"Helpful "

- Client

Ariel has been very helpful in narrowing down a vehicle that meets my standards and needs. She’s found answers for hard questions and has been punctual with hers responses.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ariel
November 22, 2018

"Bought a new Rogue, What a great experince!!!!!"

- Moevmax

Christian Helped me through every step, with professionalism And Knowledge if he didn't know the answer he found it quickly. He was very helpful in explaining all the complicated features of this beautiful vehicle. Wonderful experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Reyes
November 09, 2018

"Customer Dervice"

- DavidL

Dave Spencer did a great job of taking care of our family. Purchased a truck and managed to get our teenagers a very safe and affordable 1st car. Dave was great and provided solutions for us in a very professional manner. Very happy with Gurley Leep. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave, Spencer
September 13, 2018

"First oil change!"

- O Girl

Made my appt online and then called Lynne to make sure I did it right. Lynne very congenial and helpful. Arrived for my appt and was greated and shown waiting room. Waiting room clean and offered water and coffee. Car finished and washed by staff. Good job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lynne
September 11, 2018

"Great"

- Singer7568

Figured out my problem right away and fixed it at no charge. Got me an appointment right away to solve the problem. Really great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lynne
September 08, 2018

"very satisfied"

- Boo

I think that the service department goes far above the expectations to satisfy this customer. I appreciate the personal attention that I was given each time I have ben to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
lady in the service department was very good.
1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results