Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gurley Leep Nissan

Mishawaka, IN

2.7
81 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5210 N Grape Road

Mishawaka, IN

46545

Directions

81 Reviews of Gurley Leep Nissan

Sort by Write a review
July 27, 2020

"Great sales staff! They are very knowledgeable and..."

- leebaby3347

Great sales staff! They are very knowledgeable and friendly. Great selection of vehicles. They will go out of their way to help anyway they can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel, Phil, Brad, Mitch, Mike, & Shannon.
Jul 27, 2020 -

Gurley Leep Nissan responded

We try our best, thanks for the review!

May 05, 2020

"When I bought the car, I pointed out harsh engine..."

- Mr. Disappointed

When I bought the car, I pointed out harsh engine vibration (stupid me bought it anyway on good faith) and salesman said we'll take care of it. Brought it in, they did something with computer...vibration has still not gone away and it has gotten worse now. Talked with service, wanting to charge outrageous diagnostic price to find out the problem they said was fixed. Here's your car, congrats on the worthless extended warranty, have a good day! Manager argued that this was the first time in 8 months I reported it and why I didn't bring it in sooner. Have had oil changes done there and mentioned it everytime I dropped it off. Picked it up asked how it was, good to go they say, get in car...shake and vibrate. If you buy a used low mileage car here, make sure you have a good trustworthy mechanic ready to look at it for anything that may come up in the near future or in my case the day I bought it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Why bother!
March 31, 2020

"Not worth your time sold us a car with brakes that travel..."

- Chris108x

Not worth your time sold us a car with brakes that travel to the floor been in 4 times they keep telling us uts supose to do that anouther words thet dont care about safty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
Apr 02, 2020 -

Gurley Leep Nissan responded

Hey Chris, we are sorry you feel that way. We can assure you we care about the safety of our customers and those in our community, and would never sell a car with faulty brakes. If you are willing could you provide more info about your experience to contact@gurleyleep.com ? We are having a hard time finding you in our system.

March 17, 2020

"I will never consider doing business here again I called..."

- Jshdhskskdh

I will never consider doing business here again I called ahead on a Saturday to take a look at a used pick up truck went inside with the salesman I spoke on the phone with to take a copy of my liscense for a test drive and this is where my issues start I assume the manager wasn't aware I was in the showroom mabey he was I'm not sure but he insisted on yelling at a sales employee very loudly I might add out on the floor about getting customers in the door to make sales and was angry because the employees appointment didn't show up to look at a vehicle that was very unprofessional and un called for and made me want to turn around walk out the door but I still reluctantly took the vehicle i was interested in at the time for a test drive and noticed it had issues it had a slight misfire that was noticeable when you came to a stop or put it in park the oil pressure was low at a stop and erratic while driving went back to the dealership shut the key off and went to restart it since it was running prior to me showing up which didn't sit well with me throwing up a red flag and the key would not cycle to start the engine it would stop on acc and would only power the radio and dash lights I had to wiggle the key in the ignition while trying to turn it to get it to cycle to start the engine this took some time and several tries to actually start the truck it had way more rust than depicted in photos and the vehicle had no kind of included dealer warranty what so ever which turned me away from it considering the asking price was over $13k before tax and fees I went inside and told the salesman I was no longer interested because of these issues he insisted on going into his managers office to relay my concerns about the problems the truck has and I assume get them fixed or try to work in a warranty with the truck and I can over hear the manager very loudly say NO and he then came out with the salesman came up to me and asked these are his words now "are you interested in the truck or not" I told him no I'm going to have to pass and told him about the problems I stated above he said "OK!" in a aggravated tone and immediately turned around and went back into his office so for the lack of respect the management seems to show it's employees and how rudely he acted towards me I assume because I discovered problems with the vehicle and the fact they didn't do anything to rectify the issues with the truck I will never be back to any gurley leep dealership very unsatisfied and wasted my time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joel
Mar 19, 2020 -

Gurley Leep Nissan responded

We're sorry to hear this. Our general manager would like to talk to you about this experience to get a better idea of what happened and to help you out. We don't want you feeling this way and we're sorry we dropped the ball. We want to assist you in fixing this issue. Call (574) 277-5800 and ask for Brad Harstell. You can also send him an email if you don't feel like chatting on the phone. His email is bharstell@gurleyleep.com.

February 12, 2020

"I bought my Nissan from this dealer Christian was my..."

- Kbhershberger

I bought my Nissan from this dealer Christian was my salesman and he treated me very well. I would defiantly go back. Christian never pressured me into buying anything. I sent a friend over and Christian set her up with a car also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian
Feb 13, 2020 -

Gurley Leep Nissan responded

Hello, this morning when I first saw your review, I was compelled to call everyone in to have a look. Thank you, once again, for your kind words.

January 30, 2020

"Horrible service, first they are all about you till they..."

- Jaime1020012

Horrible service, first they are all about you till they get you in a car, then they lie to you and never support or help you, they told me that the plates on my trade in would be transfered by them right there to my new car, i asked multiple times “so i dont need to go to the bmv??” Mitch said no, couple weeks later get pulled over and got a ticket for my plates still being under my trade in, i contacted chizzel and mitch which they acknowledge their mistake and offered to give me a a letter so my ticket can be removed , mitch’s exsct frase to e was “ ive done this before we will take care of you” i got the run around for 2 weeks and i not only not receive the letter but they stopped responding my texts, very poor customer service and all they are about is getting you in a car to get their quota and commission. Will never do business their again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chizzel and mitch
January 11, 2020

"Dave Spencer was outstanding in helping us get into a..."

- whartoneees

Dave Spencer was outstanding in helping us get into a newer car !!! They're above outstanding !!! No stress easy to work with ,exceptional service,pleasant

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Spencer,Neil Pappalardo
Jan 16, 2020 -

Gurley Leep Nissan responded

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback!

December 23, 2019

"I have nine children. My husband and I coordinated..."

- DavidandTheresaThomas

I have nine children. My husband and I coordinated schedules so I could meet him there to buy a used car for the use of one of our daughters to drive back and forth to college. My husband specifically asked twice that my name be put on the transaction. Not done. They promised it would be put on the title. Not done. Title arrived today without both husband and wife name. I attention to detail. Very frustrated as this lack of attention to detail means my hard working husband has to go down to the license branch to change title only because dealer was too lazy to follow through. If this minor thing cannot be accounted for after asking twice, showing up, etc, I don’t feel I can trust them. I am not interested in buying from this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam
Jan 16, 2020 -

Gurley Leep Nissan responded

We're very sorry to hear this. We will be looking into this immediately and get the situation figured out.

December 19, 2019

"In October my husband and I brought our 2016 Nissan pro..."

- Jswegiel1

In October my husband and I brought our 2016 Nissan pro 4x to get serviced. We are so pleased with Jake who handled our service and the hard working staff. We have gone to Nissan on Grape Road for many years and we highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake
Jan 16, 2020 -

Gurley Leep Nissan responded

Thank you so much! We appreciate you!

August 22, 2019

"Gurley Leep is the BEST"

- Scooter1956

I love this Dealership I have bought my last three cars from them. I won't go anywhere else Michael Majerek was very helpful. We left very satisfied and love our new car!!! Thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Majerek
Aug 26, 2019 -

Gurley Leep Nissan responded

We greatly appreciate your constant patronage. We strive to provide the best experience each and every visit. Should you need additional assistance please do not hesitate to reach out. Thank you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results