Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gurley Leep Subaru

Mishawaka, IN

2.8
30 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5302 North Grape Road

Mishawaka, IN

46545

Directions

30 Reviews of Gurley Leep Subaru

Sort by Write a review
October 07, 2020

"I just bought a used SUV from Dadan at the Subaru..."

- slcat1956

I just bought a used SUV from Dadan at the Subaru dealership. He did a great job, he answered all my questions and concerns and had a wonderful (not pushy) attitude. I also just got done dealing with Justin in the service department for a small issue he was so very kind and went above and beyond to help me with the service. Thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dadan & Justin
Oct 07, 2020 -

Gurley Leep Subaru responded

Thank you for your review. We're glad your experience with us was excellent.

June 12, 2020

"Terrific service"

- Hilary

We were in an accident that shattered our passenger side window. After several unsuccessful calls for help we were directed to Gurley Leep where Erwin Vandenberg performed a temporary repair with a plastic window cover which enabled us to complete our journey to Nevada We are extremely grateful and can't thank you enough

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erwin Vandenberg
Jun 15, 2020 -

Gurley Leep Subaru responded

Thanks so much for the review Hilary, glad we could help you out after the accident.

June 08, 2020

"Exceptional people"

- debpotis

I was in an accident, I was traumatized to say the least. I couldn’t and didn’t drive for months. I knew that Subaru was a safe car but I still could take the next step. Long story short, through a series of events, I ended up with the sweetest gentleman of a sales rep, he gently guided me through the process, and essentially gave me back my life. I love my car, I love all the people at this dealership, and I will never go anywhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service people
Jun 09, 2020 -

Gurley Leep Subaru responded

Thanks so much for choosing us and then taking the time to write a review!

February 12, 2020

"Bought a used car last saturday right before closing...."

- Islandgirl

Bought a used car last saturday right before closing. They added on charges without informing us. They added theft allowance and tire warranty. They did not explain the charges before we signed. Shame on us for not reading line by line charges. Asked them to take off charges and jarred said no. I wont be back. I felt their actions were unethical.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Karin
January 28, 2020

"Friendly and informative."

- Al

Our visit was very helpful as for the info on the car itself. Lots of safety features were explained and new to us. Jake went over each item with us. We had to have them find our vehicle and they did very quickly. They also gave us a really fair trade-in value for our suv. Very helpful and kept us informed, which I appreciate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Atkins , sales
Feb 06, 2020 -

Gurley Leep Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. Thank you for giving us this proverbial pat on the back, you made our day!

January 25, 2020

"Outstanding Experience"

- TVRainwater

I searched Subaru website for dealers within 100 miles of my home. I communicated with four dealers, the model, color and my trade. I visited the closest dealer to look at the OUTBACK LIMITED with option package 34. We negotiated what they said was their best offer. I then talked to the other three dealers, two of whom beat the nearby dealer by a considerable amount. One of these two seemed to be a bit wishy washy regarding my trade, but Rob Burns at Gurley Leep in Mishawaka, IN took my information, and texted me back within one hour of our original call and gave me a bottom line, out the door price including my trade that was the best offer, plus he's the only one of the four dealers that who actually seemed to really want my business!.. He didn't have my color, but said he could get the exact Outback in a few days, so I gave him my credit card deposit and he had the car the next day, a Wednesday. I drove 90 miles and closed the deal on Thursday. I would recommend Rob and Gurley Leep Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Finance Guy
Feb 06, 2020 -

Gurley Leep Subaru responded

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note.

January 20, 2020

"It is a great dealership. They take good care of their..."

- glennaparker

It is a great dealership. They take good care of their customers. Justin and Cindy go above and beyond to care for the customers. You know your car will be in good working order when you leave.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin, Cindy
Feb 06, 2020 -

Gurley Leep Subaru responded

Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers.

January 15, 2020

"Unfortunately the only dealer in town"

- mmichh

I have a 2010 Subaru Outback. Every single time I have taken it in for recall work, I receive an inspection report advising me that my vehicle needs $1,000+ of immediate work done. Several times I have taken these reports to another Subaru dealer if I happen to be in another town, or to a trusted mom and pop mechanic, and more than half the time the second opinion does not agree. Unfortunately they are the only dealer in town, and I would not buy another Subaru considering this. Stay away! They are swindlers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nate Johnson
Jan 16, 2020 -

Gurley Leep Subaru responded

We want every customer to receive products and services that exceed all expectations. Clearly this time around we have failed.

November 15, 2019

"Tire going flat again."

- quiltinglady75

I got my tired repaired in September and the man who wrote it up followed me out to my care continuing to ask me to give him 5 stars. Then I went in today and the same tire went low on Monday during all that snow. I toke it to discount tire and they said there was only 22 psi in it while the other tires were just fine. He told me that it would be hour before I would get it fixed and that I had to make an appointment. It was the same person. He told me that as the weather get cold, the air leaves the tires. I explained that it was the same tire. I pointed to the tire but I said the right side. Smugly he said you are pointing to this tire and saying the right tire. I told him that it was the tire I was pointing at. He said well which one is it. He set me up with an appt for Tues. I do not know if I will go back there for this repair. I do not want him to "assist" me again. The man in September was Steven Gagyi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
none others
October 15, 2019

"Just Awful"

- willey32

We were in the market for a new car and wanted to test drive a Subaru Forester. I had gone on Gurley Leep's website and found a vehicle that had the options we were looking for and scheduled an appointment to come test drive it. When we showed up we should have known what we were in for and turned around and left right away! We pull up into a parking spot and there was a salesman at my door before I could even get it open! Made us feel uncomfortable. We told him we were here for an appointment with Talanda so he took us inside to 'go get her.' He came back about 5 minutes later and said she was busy and that he could help us. We told him what we were there for and he informed us that that vehicle was no longer available. Not a big issue since the biggest reason we were there was to test drive to see if it was what we actually wanted or not. He pulled around another vehicle and opened it all up for us to look at. The weather was not cooperating so we did not want to stand outside and look at the outside of the vehicle. (Mind you, we had been at other dealerships earlier in the day that showed us around the vehicle in the showroom before getting us in one to test drive. Makes a lot more sense when the weather sucks!) Anyways, we hopped in the vehicle and started to talk about its features and options and before you know it we are ready to start driving. I look in the rearview mirror and notice the back hatch is still open. I say something and my boyfriend ends up jumping out to shut it! The salesman did nothing! Not a big deal but still unprofessional! As we start driving the salesman continues to talk and tell us about the car which was fine until he starts reaching up from the backseat to show me buttons on the dash and steering wheel WHILE IM DRIVING!! So, first he was unbuckled which made me uncomfortable from the beginning but he was also distracting me while I was on a busy 4 lane street in a brand new car! Once we got back to the dealership he asked how we liked the vehicle and we actually really liked it. We sat down at his desk and he started pressuring us to buy the one we test drove. I firmly told him that vehicle did not have the options or color we were looking for and that if we were to move forward he would either have to order a vehicle or find it at another dealership and bring it there. He made it seem like that wasn't even an option! Either way we still liked the Forester and wanted to get numbers on it to compare to the other makes we were considering. When we asked to have out trade in appraised we were told the manager was too busy to do that unless we were ready to purchase today! He would not even haggle on the price with us either. He gave us the MSRP and told us when we were ready to purchase we could talk price! Unbelievable! As I have mentioned we had been to other dealerships who had given us appraisals on our trade along with discounted prices on the vehicle we were wanting to purchase! We left with absolutely nothing. The salesman did not even give us a card. To top all of this off, after we left I noticed I had an email from Talanda asking if we were still going to make it! This salesman obviously did not even talk to her before helping us! After driving many vehicles we decided a Subaru Forester would fit us the best. We ended up driving over an hour to Maple Hill Subaru in Kalamazoo Michigan just to avoid going back to Gurley Leep. Maple Hill is awesome to work with and I highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacob
1
1 - 10 of 30 results