About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gwinnett Place Honda

4.0

361 Lifetime Reviews

3325 Satellite Boulevard, Duluth, Georgia 30096 Directions
Sales: (678) 957-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

361 Reviews of Gwinnett Place Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 08, 2018

"PERFECT SERVICE-TREVIN (SERVICE ADVISOR)"

- JANET1234

I VISITED ON SATURDAY 07/07/18 HE WAS SHOWED PERFECT SERVICE FOR CLIENT. I WILL VISIT AGAIN THIS DEALERSHIP.HOPE TO SEE YOU THIS GUY. THANK YOU! YONGWOO KIM

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TREVIN HENDRICKS
June 18, 2018

"Excellent Customer service"

- PK

Zac Blanchard is really very good sales person. he has very good knowledge about whatever he represent and selling. Chris also are very good sales person, in the absence of Zac, he makes purchase smooth and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zac Blanchard
June 09, 2018

"Horrible experience-Feeling bullied & disrespected"

- purchasinganewcar

This is my 3rd brand new car buying experience and the worst of all buying experience of all things and all times! The sales rep seemed to communicate well at first explaining the features of the car to certain level, but as soon as I let him know I am "compare shopping" other cars/makers/models as well, he turned pushy and angry with me to the point that I had to stop the communication. As a customer, I have a right to ask questions especially the worksheet price does not match the window sticker price or the Honda website price. This dealership adds some things to the car that I don't need and it turned out they add this "dealer package" to ALL the cars there. The individual prices for all these items are not accurate, either. The explanation from the 'manager level' was the shipping cost (of $35 for a single tray) and labor cost (for wheel locks) and they inflate the window tinting price by $100. Really? The way these sales rep as well as the manager here is truly impressive in a way they really do not know anything about customer relations....or business 101. Dealing with these people made me wonder if they really don't have any clue on how to do the business, or they simply don't care. There was minimum or no evidence these sales reps were trained in communication skills. The other sales rep whose name is not listed below turned aggressive in his demeanor and visibly offended when I expressed I didn't care for a feature on the car. He was very rude throughout the conversation and when he raised his voice with "LADY!!!", I simply left him and called for a manager. The manager on the phone identified himself by his first name, but refused to give out his last name even after I asked him 3 times. Basically he sided with his sales rep and he basically justified the attitude of the sales rep by telling me the same thing. It doesn't really matter what you say, it's HOW you say it. From the sales rep to all the way to the "manager of the manager" (as he called himself on the phone) appeared to be bullies who only care about justifying their lack of courtesy and lack of fair business sense. I ended up walking out of this awful place without buying a car...feeling really disrespected as a person. I went online and found the identical car without all the useless add-ons that I don't need at a much lower price. What a day and night experience it has been. This other dealership made it so much easier for me that I didn't have to waist any time at all and the communication was so easy. I felt like I was a human again. I went online and could see Gwinnett Place Honda still has the same cars in stock as part of their inventory. Nobody has bought any of them yet. I don't have to wonder why the cars are not sold yet. It's not the car that is lacking quality, it's the people at this place that drive buyers away. I am not surprised to read other reviews of similar nature: ....was treated poorly.....dishonest tactics....etc. Not surprised at all...!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I only see one sales rep. The other name is not listed. This manager on the phone refused to identify his last name is not listed here either.
May 17, 2018

"Perfect car buying experience."

- Sean Kim

Dustin is the man you need to go and see if you are in need of a new car. As an ex-car salesperson, I know how much of frustration a car buying process could be. But before I even told Dustin that I sold cars before, he was on point. He never gave me pressure, but all he had showed me was honesty and genuine care. Thx Dustin. Finance guy Chad is also a cool guy. I was out of the finance in 15 mins.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Vance
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chad Mills
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 20, 2018

"Buyer Beware"

- jemil

BEWARE! This dealership treated me very poorly and were dishonest. I feel compelled to share my experience. 1) I negotiated a verbal price for a new Honda with Chris. However, when it came time to finalize the sale, Chris disappeared. Another sales person returned and said that they couldn't honor the agreed upon price. They wanted to renegotiate. 2) They claimed that my old car had major transmission problems, and after making a show of not even wanting to accept the trade-in, offered me an unbelievably low price. According to them, the car would slip when going from High to Low gear. You should have seen their eyes get huge when I explained that I had an extended warranty. When I took my current car to the manufacturer the next morning, the service folks found nothing wrong. They explained that if you tried to shift gears at too fast of a speed, of course the transmission would seem to slip. This led me to believe that Gwinnet Place Honda made up a "problem" with my old car that was verifiable, but that I wouldn't necessary realize was normal. It caused me to waste my time and resources trying to fix a problem that did not exist. 3) I had an Edmond's guaranteed price that Gwinnett Place Honda made a big deal about honoring. However, the car they tried to sell me had extra options. They let me drive this car without explaining that the options would cost extra. They should have been upfront that they did not have a car in stock with my preferred options. Please be careful of the sales tactics here. They were very friendly, but proved to be untrustworthy. I am very glad I walked out that Friday night. I found a better priced new vehicle and traded my old car for more than double what Gwinnett Place Honda offered me somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Troy Royal
Joseph Shin
Other Employees : Chris Suh
December 16, 2017

"Externally bad experience with dealership!!"

- Rajnish k

Externally bad experience with dealership !!!!!!! Not because of price but the way it all went. I called Manager upfront day before for price and was assured to match price. I went there , spent 3 hours and at the end was told there was miscommunication and we can’t offer the same price. I was told that we are the biggest dealer in having car stock and even if they don’t have the same color car, they will arrange without charge and will give loner car till my car reaches dealership. When I asked for the same at dealership next morning , they simply denied saying we are not sure who called and why he promised like that. They even asked me to pay transfer fee for car to get it from some other dealer ship. I would not recommend any one to go there . I wasted half day of my life there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don’t want to name
October 26, 2017

"2016 Honda CRV oil change services"

- J&K

I got an oil change on Oct. 23, 2017 with my Honda 2016 CRV; I didn't understand much English So I tried to call my brother to help, but I can't reach him. Later, my brother called and talked with the manager, Steven, he's pretty helpful and fixed the problem that we have with the bill that we were not expected that much with just an oil change. So we're very appreciated that manager Steven could help us our the problem. Other than that, Honda services are pretty good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Shoemake
September 22, 2017

"2015 Honda CRV"

- 4saxes

After being run around by several Honda dealerships we ended up Gwinnett Pl., Honda and found a great place to buy a car. The staff was friendly helpful and the price was right. The follow up visits are taken care of immediately with great service. I would highly recommend them!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Abrams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Curtis Simmons
September 19, 2017

"Overbearing, Bulles that Disrespect Customers"

- SA.C

Unfortunately I cannot list a "zero" star rating. I found the Sales Manager (older, slender man) and Ted to be quite overbearing bullies. I am a no-nonsense, level headed shopper, I have done my research as well as enlisted the help of a friend who until recently had worked for a local auto sales company for 20 years. The one vehicle I was interested in was filthy, handfuls of sand were in the back area of the car, pine needles were in the sunroof area and leaves were in the engine area, where one would almost never find debris. They claimed it was due to the high winds of a recent storm. My personal vehicles didn't have that kind of debris in them. When I sat down to negotiate the price, Ted wouldn't take my offer to the sales manager until I told him to. Regardless if he didn't think they'd accept Ted should have taken it. The sales manager then came over to negotiate with me. I informed him of the multiple items that I felt devalued the vehicle (2013). The sales manager became overbearing and attempted to become a bully. Frankly he acted like a spoiled child when he came back with a new price. His voice was irate and obviously greatly agitated. When I informed him I would need to think about it, he became angry and nearly insisted on an answer. A vehicle is the second largest purchase you will make besides your home, therefore I would need to think about it. I will never do business with Gwinnett Place Honda. I can find another Honda dealer that will treat me with respect and values my business. GPH may have Hondas but they don't and won't have my hard earned money!! I do not believe I have ever been treated so badly and disrespected as I was by GPH. I am not intimidated nor do I back away from confrontation. The sales manager stated that I (the customer) don't understand how they "do business". I DO understand GPH, you attempt to bully, pressure and berate your customers. Why anyone would do business with them is beyond me. I'd rather spend more money on my vehicle somewhere else than to get a perceived "good" deal and be treated less than a human without any respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ted, and an older, slender white male
September 14, 2017

"First Time Experience With Gwinnett Place Honda... (AWESOME)"

- Tinee

My husband and I went in on Saturday the 9th car shopping. I had spoke on the phone days before to Joseph Shin. So I thought we was just car shopping and had no idea I was gonna leave with a beautiful black Honda Civic Ex. My sales man was Rob Glen and I can't say enough good things about him. He was the best hands down. He took care of us and wasn't pushy. He showed us the car from top to bottom inside and out. We had a great experience with Gwinnett place Honda. Joseph Shin the sales manager came by and made sure we was happy and we was being taken care of properly. He was really nice and polite. When you go to Gwinnett Place Honda make sure to ask for these 2 they are a terrific team who will get the job done and make sure you leave happy. Also Angel Pacheco was great she was the personal accessories specialist. She was really nice and polite. Then my fiance man was Charles Noh. We finished up the night with him he was great and made us comfortable and tried to get us done as quickly as possible. He was also very nice and polite. This was our first experience with Gwinnett Place Honda but hopefully not the last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Shin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Rob Glenn, Angel Pacheco and Charles Noh
1
...
1 - 10 of 361 results