Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gwinnett Place Honda

Duluth, GA

4.6
2,243 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3325 Satellite Blvd

Duluth, GA

30096

Directions

2,243 Reviews of Gwinnett Place Honda

Sort by Write a review
January 30, 2021

"Mike Scott helped me upgrade my old Pilot to a newer..."

- Bonefeesh

Mike Scott helped me upgrade my old Pilot to a newer model Pilot. Mike was a pleasure to work with. He couldn't have been more helpful, patient and professional. I would highly recommend Gwinnet Place Honda, and specifically, Mike Scott.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Scott
Feb 01, 2021 -

Gwinnett Place Honda responded

Thank you for your review about working with Mike in our Internet Sales department. We're happy that he was able to help, and we truly appreciate your recommendation. We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

December 29, 2020

"My battery died and went to check as I had purchased it..."

- aravindbr

My battery died and went to check as I had purchased it here 1 year back and was still within warranty. Since mine was an old vehicle and the dealership was somewhat far, I have not been a regular here, and the service manager started mocking me about it. He later came back and said the battery was fine but the issue was with the servicing I had done elsewhere that was causing the issue, and kept mocking me and speaking to me in a condescending manner. Further, once the vehicle was ready, he did not bother to inform me and kept me waiting for a full 70 minutes before I went in and found out if was ready to go. To top it, he did not give me an y paperwork indicating the service or battery strength, did not fix the radio as it needs reset after batter dies, and did not do the multi-point inspection that was due to be done as a courtesy to all vehicles. His parting quote to me in yelling - "we charge an arm and a leg here because we do the xxxx job right". If you are a regular or spend a lot of $ at this dealership, you may be treated better here, but I certainly am not going back as I don't need to deal with this attitude or drama!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Shoemake
1.0
Dec 30, 2020 -

Gwinnett Place Honda responded

Mr. Birthi - thank you so much for taking my call tonight and talking to me about the situation. here is my information again incase you need me for anything on the Odyssey. Kam Cheung Service Manager 678-957-5064 kam.cheung@hendrickauto.com

December 24, 2020

"Never go, who ever service your car make you mess. will..."

- venkat

Never go, who ever service your car make you mess. will use inefficient technician: Dalton lane young messed up with lighting system. 12/18 - I took good condition car for oil change but adviser Sotha Khim mentioned recall, I agreed for that airbag replacement. After service car did not started. adviser gave jump start - car started. I drove home and left car for a day not started. I thought old battery - on Christmas eve, changed the battery drove to Mall of georgia, stopped car, found that backlighting system not working and keep lighting. will see, how Adviser will rectify this issue otherwise, I don't want the airbag, - need my car needs to be original state. Before go to this place for service think twice. If they make to its original state, I may consider giving good rating even though they caused me to take this trouble during Christmas Holidays.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sotha Khim
1.0
Other Employees : Dalton Lane Young - Technician, who messed up with lighting system - low star or one star
Dec 26, 2020 -

Gwinnett Place Honda responded

Venkat, I am sorry you had issues after service, especially on Christmas Eve. Can you give me a call at 678-957-5064 and let me see what I can do to help. Kam Cheung Service Manager 678-957-5064 kam.cheung@hendrickauto.com

September 26, 2020

"This place is a den of liars and thieves. If you feel..."

- moviebug

This place is a den of liars and thieves. If you feel like getting financially xxxxx on a new and used car purchase and service. This is the place to go. Enjoy your experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Alatrista
1.0
Sep 30, 2020 -

Gwinnett Place Honda responded

We apologize on any inconvenience on your behalf. If there is anything else that we can do to assist you in getting the vehicle of your choice, please let us know. Thank you.

July 10, 2020

"Customer Service "

- mialswhm

This place is only cares for new car buyers! All others forget it! They pressured me into buying a car I could not afford and when I wanted to return it the NEXT day! It was NO...NO...NO! Plus they kept my $6,000 down payment! I went back again the next day and asked for every manager there....It was like fighting The Green Bay Packers front line! Finally after 2hrs of fighting I got $3,000 of the $6,000 back! Where is my other $3,000 ? Christmas Bonuses????I need my money GWINNETT PLACE HONDA! Finally.....If you are looking for a new car...Order ONLINE....Buy Wholesale or go to any other dealership other than Gwinnett Place Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristian Gjessing
1.0
Jul 15, 2020 -

Gwinnett Place Honda responded

We regret to learn that your experience was less than exceptional, however this is not reflective of our processes. If you have any questions in regards to your visit, please give Used Car Manager, Kelepha Njie, a call at 678-957-5210, as Kristian has not been with us since last September. Have a great day.

July 03, 2020

"I was so I’m satisfied with their service I purchased a..."

- Almahasnehleena

I was so I’m satisfied with their service I purchased a brand new car and while I’m adding the accessory to it the team members who installed my Accessories stole half of my stuff from my car so be careful they are thief’s

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
My Ahn Nguyen
1.0
Other Employees : Sotha Khim
Jul 06, 2020 -

Gwinnett Place Honda responded

Good morning Leena, our service manager, Kam Cheung, has reached out to you. At your earliest convenience, please give him a call back at 678-957-5064. Thank you.

May 23, 2020

"Today I went to get a multi-point inspection on a Nissan..."

- Naddief

Today I went to get a multi-point inspection on a Nissan Pathfinder I was planning on purchasing from another dealer at GPH. I was told it would take about an hour, so I walked over to the used car lot to check out my options. I informed the sales clerk that I had a car getting checked out at the service center I was thinking of buying, but wanted to keep my options open and wanted to see what they had available. He was curious about the car I had at the service center and wanted to know the make model and color, which made me feel uncomfortable, but I ignored my uneasiness and continued expressing my curiosity to him about what they had in stock. After test driving a Acura RDX, I thanked him and motioned my way to get the Nissan since it was well over hour going on 2 hours. When I got there, and finally locating the survive clerk, he walked over to me and said that the truck was ready but he needs to do something🤔 and he walked away. It was very strange, so I looked to see where he was going and saw that the truck was already parked in the front, but he jumped in and drove the truck to the back. I then motioned to the band after a few minutes to see what was going on, then I saw the service clerk and 2 other mechanics looking in the good. I walked back to the front so as not to infringe on their work. Then after a few minutes I walked back to the back and ask what was wrong. That’s when I was told the truck was making some strange noise due to the fan being wobbly and missing the cowl cover. I really didn’t feel very comfortable and didn’t understand how my truck was ready at one time now suddenly it has a problem. I feel that they did something wrong on my truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can’t recall
Jun 02, 2020 -

Gwinnett Place Honda responded

We appreciate you taking time to leave us a review and would love the opportunity to discuss your experience further. At your convenience please reach out to our service manager, Kam Cheung, 678-957-5064. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

April 27, 2020

"waiting for one and a half hours"

- ABA

We were at Gwinnett Place Honda last weekend looking at a car and we were there over an hour and a half. The salesman was there right away but we were by ourselves most of the time. He only did three things for us and each time he went to the back of the store and left us waiting. The first time was for printing out some specs of the cars we were interested in. The second time was to look for one of the cars we were interested in just to show us. We didn't even drive it. The last time was to go in the back to get his card. I thought maybe he was new so I was trying to be patient. When he came back with his manager it felt like we were being played with. If he was new he should have had his supervisor helping him throughout. The manager came just as we were leaving trying to push a deal. I left very upset thinking that I wasted a large part of my Saturday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Quintons and supervisor
Apr 29, 2020 -

Gwinnett Place Honda responded

Andrew, we appreciate you taking time to share your most recent visit to our dealership, and we would like an opportunity to discuss it with you further. Sales Manager, Dustin Vance has called and left you a voicemail. At your earliest convenience, please give him a call back at 678-957-5298. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

April 17, 2020

"Very unethical business practices. No honor or integrity."

- HB

I do not recommend this dealership. It is not trustworthy, ethical, professional or honest business in communications, advertising or actions. Read the Better Business Bureau multiple reviews for 2020 recent postings and mine too. Very enlightening, wish I had read them before engaging with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clement Iyoha
1.0
Rodney Brown
1.0
Jamal Gunn
1.0
Chris Suh
1.0
May 01, 2020 -

Gwinnett Place Honda responded

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Unfortunately, we do not have a name or contact information to reach out in regards to your most recent visit. Please give us a call at your earliest convenience. Thank you.

April 16, 2020

"I am rating this place one only because of one of the..."

- Tanka Powdyal

I am rating this place one only because of one of the internet sales manager named Troy. Whoever goes to buy car from this place never get involved with Troy. Troy lies to his customer flat. He tries to sell you car for at least $3k more than the actual price. I went to buy Honda Accord 2020 LX from him and the last price he gave me was $25,574 and when I requested him to give me some discount he said that’s the last price he can do . After that I went to curry Honda and got the same car drive out for $22,500. So I instantly save $3k. Later on when I try to confront him saying that curry Honda is offering the same car for less he said hold on a minute and started his lies again saying you are our good customer and he can sell the car for the same price as curry Honda . I didn’t liked his lies and got the car from curry Honda . Note- I bought two cars from Gwinnett place earlier in last 3 years and I knew exactly how much it cost but still Troy tried to get more money out of me . If you want to buy the car from Gwinnett place Joseph Mini Yim is the guy though he is the manger now .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Dittrich
1.0
Troy Royal
1.0
Apr 16, 2020 -

Gwinnett Place Honda responded

Tanka, we regret to learn that you did not find your experience at Gwinnett Place Honda satisfactory. At Gwinnett Place Honda, we value every customer, and we work hard as a team to offer our customers the best price possible. If you have any questions in regards to your most recent visit, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at your earliest convenience. Thank you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,243 results