About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Gwinnett Place Nissan

4.0

355 Lifetime Reviews

2555 Pleasant Hill Rd, Duluth, Georgia 30096
Call (678) 515-9330

355 Reviews of Gwinnett Place Nissan

Sort by Write a review
December 24, 2018

"Great Service"

- Mikey

Went in to buy a used Nissan Frontier pickup. Alexis Guthrie and Alex Hoang made the process smooth. We we’re out the door with the truck in 4 hours. I’d definitely reccomwnd them to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexa Guthrie and Alex Hoang
December 23, 2018

"Nissan 370z"

- car clinic

Recently bought a fairly new car for my wife, had it about a week and found out that Air condition not working. The car I bought was certified. Everything suppose to be checked even if it have a factory warranty or not. The car have only 12000 miles on it, I shouldn't even have to buy extended warranty but the sales manager keeps on pushing. Don't really like customer service, wasn't friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
calvin simpson
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Craig Burke
December 06, 2018

"The Best dealership ever--"

- Hot Rod

I have been a customer of Gwinnett Place Nissan, purchasing five Nissans up till now. There is NO other dealership in Gwinnett County that has the dedicated employees as Gwinnett Place Nissan has. I have worked with J.P. Gibson, whom is a young product specialist. I purchased two vehicles from him this year. The finance manager, Ryan Little, is a very honest, fair, and caring individual. It is very difficult to find people like Mr. Little whom you know has your best interest at heart and genuinely cares about you as an individual. Regarding the Service Department, I have worked with Alex Catalfano as my service advisor. I trust him and his judgment 100%. If he tells me they (technicians) have discovered something which needs to be replaced or repaired, they always give me options. They don't start working on it without FIRST telling me how much this particular issue is going to cost me. I love this place because of the people. The quality of vehicles is exceptional, but most importantly, working with people -- particularly car salesman and service advisors -- stands out more than their desire to make a profit. Recently, a nail was found by Pete, a service technician. I immediately said let's put a new tire on. He told me that he can simply patch up the area where the nail was instead of me buying a new tire. This kind of honesty and genuine concern makes Gwinnett Place Nissan the dealership other dealerships envy, and they set the standards for all others to follow. Gwinnett Place Nissan is a true asset to Gwinnett County.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J.P. Gibson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Corinthian Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Art Marbury
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Alex Catalfano, Ryan Little
November 19, 2018

"My New Maxima"

- dthurman

As always, the employees are always friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. No matter how much I spazzed out on Jamel Mitchum during the process, I still left with a smile. This is the second car that I have purchase at Gwinnett Place Nissan, and I will always purchase my cars from them. Alex Ruiz (the finance Manager) was also great to work with, and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamel Mitchum
November 14, 2018

"Great Sales Consultant "

- Jmorcar

When you go to Gwinnett Place Nissan ask for Hai li Sales Consultant. I had a great experience with him finding the perfect car. He is professional, patient, and answered very question on very car I test drove. Hai you are the best. Thank you again for assisting me with finding the perfect car. JMORROW, Lawrenceville, Ga

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hai Li
November 01, 2018

"Outstanding experience buying a car, thank you!!!"

- Grace8

Overall experience was excellent! I highly recommend Gwinnett Place Nissan for a wonderful buying experience like none other! Don't take my word......STOP IN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amus Hughes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Craig Burke-Finance Manager, The Manager from Nigeria
November 01, 2018

"Great Experience Buying a Rogue!"

- DBG32

I just purchased a brand new Rogue from Gwinnett Place Nissan & Tony Hicks. This was a big deal, as I was leaving my "era" of minivan driving! The folks at Nissan & especially Tony Hicks were very knowledgeable, efficient & fun to be around. I would highly recommend Gwinnett Place Nissan & Tony Hicks for your next car purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Hicks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ryan in Finance
October 23, 2018

"No respect for customers"

- crruggiero

My experience at this dealership is by far one of the worst experiences I’ve ever had at a dealership and I beg that you take the time to read this before considering purchasing a car from Gwinnett Place Nissan. I scheduled an appointment on 10/19/2018 to see a specific certified 2017 Nissan Murano Platinum. I was assured the vehicle was still available and to come on in as my drive would be an hour. I arrive at the dealership that afternoon for my appointment and the salesman Brian Kim is struggling to locate the vehicle. After a bit of searching, someone else comes to inform me that the vehicle is not at the dealership but that person and the salesman give conflicting stories about where the vehicle actually was. I was told the vehicle would be there in 30 minutes. An hour and 15 minutes later, the car arrives and we immediately take it for a test drive, in which at that time I fall in love with the vehicle – it’s in pristine condition. After the test drive, we arrive back at the dealership and park the vehicle. Immediately after parking the vehicle another salesman comes out visibly frustrated at my salesman and demands the keys. Brian Kim proceeds to tell me we need to hurry up and complete the paperwork before the other salesman sells the car to the couple accompanying him. This kind of pressure made me feel very uncomfortable, but nonetheless, I begin hurrying up with the paperwork. As I’m finishing up the paperwork and have unfrozen my credit report, Brian Kim proceeds to inform me the couple working with the other salesman had already placed a deposit down on the vehicle. With this news, I’m dumbfounded as I had driven an hour to the dealership, waiting an hour and fifteen minutes for a car that was supposed to be there already, test drove and fell in love with a car that was practically already sold to someone else. I’ve bought too many cars in my lifetime to know that this wasn’t right, so I get up and leave the dealership. Upon returning home, I write an email detailing my experience to the online sales manager, Julie. She called me the next morning, 10/20/2018. I explain in more detail my experience, Julie apologizes and promises to see what she can do to make this right. Not long after my conversation with Julie, a sales manager Melvin calls me and I explain my experience to him. I let him know during the conversation I was willing to give the dealership another chance and that there was another pre-owned Murano at the dealership I was interested in. Me and Melvin come to an agreement over the phone, and I ask once again for reassurance that the car is in fact at the dealership as my drive will be over an hour. Melvin promises the car is there and to come on in. I arrive at the dealership and all is going smooth. I get placed with a new, knowledgeable salesman and he pulls around the car I drove an hour to see. I walk outside to see the car and the car being shown to me is completely different than the one I spoke with Melvin about over the phone. Again, there’s some confusion on where the car is but I’m told it would be back the following Monday or Tuesday. Gwinnett Place Nissan has displayed complete disrespect for a customer’s time and I’m certain the dealership is being ran but nothing but clowns that have no idea what they’re doing. Gwinnett Place Nissan should be ashamed to call themselves a dealership and should be embarrassed about how they mistreat their customers. Please be cautious when considering buying a car from this dealership as I’m sure this is not the first and won’t be the last time they do this to a prospective customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Kim, Julie, Melvin
October 22, 2018

"Great customer service "

- Ren36

Overall experience was great. Jeremy did a excellent job meeting my needs and making the process very easy. I highly recommend Gwinnett Nissan Place Awsome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Dubose
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 16, 2018

"Wonderful experience buying a car!"

- bkcotton113

My sales person and my finance person were patient and not pushy at all. They have taken great care of me after the purchase as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marlo Taylor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 355 results