Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

HIGHLINE MOTOR CARS, INC-ROCHESTER NY

Rochester, NY

not yet
rated
7 Reviews

1040 Ridge Road West

Rochester, NY

14615

Directions

7 Reviews of HIGHLINE MOTOR CARS, INC-ROCHESTER NY

Sort by
December 12, 2020

"I had a wonderful car buying experience from Highline..."

- Villa100

I had a wonderful car buying experience from Highline motor cars. I made a long distance purchase that was made smooth and easy. My salesperson Gary was friendly and helpful throughout the entire process and really put my mind at ease about making this long distance purchase. I would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary
November 03, 2019

"Worst customer service"

- Juan

I bought a car and when I telling about some defects they refused repairs, if I want to fixed they telling me the costs for repair it was under my responsibility, I sending several text and calling to see if they fixed under the 30 days warranty. So I decided nto to continue bothering because they did not to fix the defects of the vehicle. I would not recommend this dealer unless you assure to test the vehicle and do not have to go through my unpleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Ramirez
March 20, 2019

"Don’t buy here they bootleg everything "

- Ladyblack

Bought car a year ago Audi Q7. Had problems every since. The shop they used to repair must of glued so many things in my car that it is CRAZY... probably just to sell it. I have had things go wrong and only deal with foreign car shops. Each time they find something they tell me how it was glued together and now I’m paying for it. Had Cadillac converter go wrong the 12th day I had it. They kept saying they were going to fix it and took 6monthsdor them to do that than they gave me a used part which was illegal to do I believe. I wouldn’t by xxxx from here. They all seem nice and sweet till you have an issue and the shop they use to get cars ready huh a joke in the hood and slack. They bootlegging fixes to just let dealership sell car.. Don’t buy a car here. Warning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary
August 24, 2018

"That took good care after the mistake"

- Trimrichard

Had a mistake with a car previously toon good car of me with a acura mdx !!! I love it so much great pricr as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary
March 04, 2018

"Satisfied"

- CarMom

We traveled 2 hours because Hiline had the specific car my son was interested in. We ended up buying and discovering a brake issue after we got the car home. Gary was willing to work with us to make sure the car was safe for my son. Because we live at a distance and it wouldn't be wise to travel back to Rochester with a breaking problem, Gary sent us the parts we needed -- calipers, rotors, pads -- no charge, and we had them installed. The FJ is up and running and I have one happy kid in a safe and reasonably priced used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Jr. for the sale and Gary Sr. and Mark for repair
May 06, 2017

"C+ cars for an A+ price."

- Steveo686

Do not buy here! I purchased a vehicle last August that appeared to be in good shape but the battery was dead when I looked at it. I should have walked away right then! I looked at another vehicle on their lot, it looked like it had a rough life but had low mileage and cleaned up pretty good. I started it up and revved it a little, I got out and checked under the hood and could distinctly smell burnt antifreeze. I told the salesman who kind of shrugged and said the shop would have to check it out. I came back to the other car that they jump started, everything worked ok but the "service 4x4" light was on with the check engine light and the air filter was clogged full of dirt & debris. They said they would get it all fixed, no worries. I liked it, we agreed on a price, I agreed to buy it after everything was fixed. Two days later I came down to pick it up, they did a great detail job and the lights were out but the air filter was still crammed full of junk. I pointed it out and had to shame them a bit but they did go to the parts store and get a new one. While I was signing the paperwork I noticed there was only 1 electronic key (with no manual key) so I asked about the other one and they said there wasn't one. I told them that what they gave me only works as long as the battery in the fob (and battery in the car) work, if either battery goes dead I can't start the car or even get in to the car. Eventually they agreed but said they couldn't go get a key made until the car was registered to someone, the dealership wouldn't cut a key for them (total BS). We went around a few times but eventually we agreed I would go get the key and they would reimburse me. I did, I gave them my copy of the $300 receipt in person & by email a few times over several months, every time I was told "Bob" would send me payment and they forgot about it. This last time I was told that this was "...an odd request and nothing was in writing. If it was part of the sale we would put it in writing, you can't re-negotiate the sale after it's final." Mind you, I paid a premium price for this vehicle because it was being sold as an A+ condition vehicle...what I got was a C+ condition vehicle that was made to look pretty. After the first month (how convenient) the 4 wheel drive and check engine lights came back on along with several other intermittent electrical problems. So now I'm stuck with a pretty looking paperweight that I can't really resell unless I put lots of money into or take a huge loss! The only restitution that I even asked for was to live up to their end of the deal by giving me my $300 back for the key, but since it wasn't in writing they want to weasel out. What I've learned from all this; the vehicles on their lot are high end cars that reputable dealers didn't want on theirs. These cars are mechanically and/or cosmetically flawed, they picked them up at a huge bargain, made them look pretty, put a bandaid on the problem without fixing it, then ask above retail price for a car in A+ condition when it isn't what they have in front of you. Short story, just stay away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Jr, Bob
July 05, 2016

"Worst customer service ever"

- Dolittle1970

Gary Sr., the owner, was screaming profanities at me so loud over the phone my kids could hear it two rooms away. All due to an engine code that started prior to me purchasing it and i have had into the shop 3x. I simply wanted to discuss the resolution. Never accused them of anything, just calmly asked to work with me on resolving the issue. Instead he decides to scream and yell like a complete buffoon. Will never do business with them again. Updated - Bob, the service manager did eventually contact me. He admitted the handling of the situation by his staff was completely unprofessional. Due to this and the significant cost to get the car to a useable condition he agreed to pay half of the remaining $4000 to repair the remaining issues. (Original purchase price of $5500 with an additional $3000 in repairs prior to final resolution provided by Bob.) If Bob where to move on to another dealership I would definitely do business with him again. And to be fair... my original purchase of a truck several years prior is why I went back this time. So yes Bob did make some concessions and did handle it professionally. Just not sure what happened with the rest of the staff since then.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Sr.
1
1 - 7 of 7 results