About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Haddad Subaru

4.9

349 Lifetime Reviews

652 East Street, Pittsfield, Massachusetts 01201 Directions
Sales: (413) 842-6991

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

349 Reviews of Haddad Subaru

Sort by Write a review
November 17, 2017

"Will Not "work" to get the best deal"

- glasses guy

Total scam. I was assured by the salesperson that the finance department would work hard to get me the best deal. Even with poor credit. I filled out the credit application, and then waited in the showroom for over an hour. Finally I had to ask where I stood, and was told that the finance institutions hadn't responded to my application. The gentleman I spoke with then said that he would talk to the banks, and get back to me the next day. Never happened. I called and was placed on indefinite hold on 2 occasions. Clearly they don't care about the smaller sales or working hard. I'll gladly take my business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
R.J., David, Jeremy
Nov 21, 2017 -

Haddad Subaru responded

We are grateful for your feedback about your experience. We understand that there was some miscommunication regarding your latest visit to see us, and we are happy to be working with you to ensure that we make things right. We do apologize for the delay, and appreciate your cooperation as we work through this together with you.

November 15, 2017

"Great Assistance "

- Alex 2017

I purchased a car this year from Haddad Subaru and could not be more satisfied with the assistance I've received during what turned out to be a difficult process. When I found out that there were mistakes made by my bank, which lead to other issues, the staff at Haddad was incredibly responsive and helpful. Their finance department, specifically Mitch Rote took time out of what I am sure is an immensely trying schedule to reach out to both myself, the registry, and the bank to figure the whole thing out. I am so appreciative of their help in what could have been an even more stressful situation. I also love my Impreza, which is my first of what will probably be more Subaru cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch Rote
Nov 17, 2017 -

Haddad Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Alex! It was a pleasure helping you out in any way that we could. If you need anything else, please let us know!

November 11, 2017

"New 2018 Outback"

- tom2care

Working with Anthony Booth was Great, he gave us a great price,and I wish I took it but in the end I stayed with the brand of car I was use too. But if Subaru if the car for you see Anthony Booth at Haddad Subaru he's a good guy and he worked his tail off and what I liked the most No Pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Booth
Nov 14, 2017 -

Haddad Subaru responded

Tom, it's great to know that you were well taken care of by Anthony! Thank you for doing business with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

November 09, 2017

"Highly recommended!"

- BBBetty

An extremely helpful staff, George was patient, helpful and got answers I needed. Everyone there made this an experience to be remembered and recommended to anyone looking to buy a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Kelley, Courtney Cross, Mitch Rote
Nov 14, 2017 -

Haddad Subaru responded

It's great to hear that you were well taken care of by George! Thank you for doing business with us and for taking time to leave a review. We look forward to opportunities where we can further assist you in your car care needs!

November 02, 2017

"Excellent & helpful"

- gardener17

The staff were cooperative to work with. They helped me find a car that was within my price range and were willing to price match other dealerships I had checked into.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RJ LaBombard
Nov 06, 2017 -

Haddad Subaru responded

Thank you for the great review! We are glad to hear our staff could provide a great visit for you. Enjoy your new car and let us know how we can be of service again in the future!

October 28, 2017

"Great experience buying a car"

- carguy

I just bought a used Subaru from Haddad Subaru and Ian Caruso made the process so easy and pain free. I told him what I wanted and he helped me find the right car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Caruso
Oct 31, 2017 -

Haddad Subaru responded

It's good to hear that you had a great experience with Ian. Thank you for your business and time!

October 25, 2017

"Would go again"

- bikee

This is our fourth Subaru, having bought our first from Pete's Subaru. George Kelley and the staff were friendly and helped us decide on the model we wanted. Would go to Haddad again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitchell, Josh
Oct 26, 2017 -

Haddad Subaru responded

We're happy to hear that George and the team treated you with the courtesy and professionalism that you deserve. Thank you for the great review, and congratulations on your new Subaru! We look forward to working with you again.

October 23, 2017

"I love my new Forester"

- cescaesse

I came into Haddad's because of a call from them saying that they had a buyer for my 2011 Forester if I was interested in selling it. I did not think this was anything more than a sales ploy but have been wanting to upgrade my own fForester for several years. Had I come in three years ago, I could have purchased a new Forester, however, having waited three more years I did not have the equity needed to buy, but because of the genuineness and care of George Kelley in walking me through the ins and outs of leasing, I was able to make a wonderfully affordable deal for a three year lease for a new Forester. Georgeis a great asset to Haddad's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Kelley and Josh Gamache
Oct 25, 2017 -

Haddad Subaru responded

Wow! What an honor. You made George's day, and thank you so much for your very kind words about our team. It was so great to see you and help you find the Forester you wanted. Congratulations on it, and we know you are going to love it for many years to come. If you have any more questions or need anything else, we would love to help you again. We look forward to seeing you again, and hope you have a wonderful day!

September 19, 2017

"Courteous and Responsive Staff, Excellent Experience"

- Jt18

We recently leased a 2018 Crosstrek from Haddad and had a thoroughly positive experience. Josh Gamache kept us informed about its arrival date and went out of his way to ensure that the car was ready on time. Anthony Booth patiently walked us through the necessary paperwork and trained us on the car's operation. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Gamache, Anthony Booth
Sep 20, 2017 -

Haddad Subaru responded

That's what we like to hear! Thank you for your business and kind words. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and are glad that Josh and Anthony helped everything run smoothly. Enjoy your new Crosstrek, and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Thanks again!

September 16, 2017

"Check out what you buy!"

- biney57

Went in under the assumption that a 2014 Forrester with 34,970 miles would be road ready and checked over before purchasing for $21,000.00. Staff was very helpful and nice and assured me that car was all set. Just over 4 months later and less than 3,000 miles later the rear brakes were metal to metal. Returned to dealership to have it checked and was told that rear pads and rotors needed to be replaced. Staff was helpful and immediately offered to repair then if I paid half the cost of $162.48.. Having been a Subaru technician and in the car business for over 30years I felt that this car was not thoroughly inspected before delivery. I was disappointed that I had to pay any amount for repairs. Would not recommend buying a used car from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim DeAngelis (salesman)
Sep 18, 2017 -

Haddad Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We apologize for the miscommunication that occurred between our management staff and the service advisors you worked with. We will be refunding your payment for the brakes and taking care of the entire brake job. Typically a $100 lemon law deductible would apply, however to regain your trust in the Haddad brand we will also take care of this charge. We value you as a customer and will be in touch soon in order to rectify this for you. Chris Kramek, Manager @ Haddad Subaru. 413-445-1584

1
...
1 - 10 of 349 results