Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hagerstown Ford

Hagerstown, MD

4.5
859 Reviews

1714 Massey Boulevard

Hagerstown, MD

21740

Directions

859 Reviews of Hagerstown Ford

Sort by
July 13, 2021

"We would like to thank Jillian and Claudia for..."

- Dodgeboy16

We would like to thank Jillian and Claudia for outstanding customer service. We had issues with our 2020 F250. Jillian took care of it immediately. While waiting on our truck, we decided to look at a 2021 F250. Claudia was an outstanding saleswoman. She knew what she was selling. We ended up trading our 2020 in for the 2021. We could not pass up the deal. Thanks again Hagerstown Ford for great service.We will recommend to our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Claudia Portillo
5.0
July 07, 2021

"This is a story of a lifetime. (Short version) Last..."

- RDMEALS

This is a story of a lifetime. (Short version) Last summer when we were tired of being hunkered down because of Covid, we decided to get back into camping. So, we purchased our camper on Friday night and we purchased our used F350 duly from Hagerstown Ford on Saturday. Within a few weeks we were on the road to Glacier National Park. We started having overheat temperature issues around Sioux Falls and a Ford dealership checked it out for hours and did a lot of testing and found nothing wrong with the engine. We continued our trip westward the following day only to have the front right tire start coming off at 65 miles an hour hauling a 14,000 pound trailer. It was a pretty dramatic experience. We were able to get truck and trailer to another Ford dealership where they checked the issue with the tire and found that the prior dealership must have taken the wheels off to work on all the cooling system and must not have re-torqued the lugs. Also, the over temp light and low coolant showed up again so they spent hours testing and flushing the system but found nothing. At that point we continued clear up to Glacier National Park where Hagerstown Ford had prearranged work to be done on the truck at a dealership up there where they repaired the damaged tire rim and did thousands of dollars of engine repair work. The day before we were to head home the real problem showed its head and was found to be a cracked head on the engine. This was suggested at every Ford dealership that we had to stop at and they all advised that has never happened. Any way here we are 2500 miles from home with a 14,000 pound trailer and no way to get home the truck was out of service. We had been in contact with Hagerstown Ford throughout the entire experience and they assured us that they had our back and would do whatever is necessary to get us home safely. After a few days of uncertainty Hagerstown Ford advised that they had found a brand new 2020 F250 with the 5th wheel hitch already installed all we had to do was go pick it up (7 hours), so we did. They overnighted a check and temporary tags to the dealership so that we could get back on the road safely and return home either directly or continue and finish our vacation. We chose to continue our vacation and spent more than another week going across the northern US. Then, when we got back, they said that we could keep the new truck for a few more weeks until the repairs on our truck was completed. (We did not take the extra offer they had already done enough). This is a story that is unbelievable. I have never heard of and probably never will ever hear of a dealership taking care of a customer in this manner. Hagerstown Ford went way above and beyond anyone else in the world to take care of us and get us home safely as they promised. Then they made arrangements to have our original truck picked up and transported back to Hagerstown Ford where they had already started repairs to the engine before we got home from our vacation. Now keep in mind that when all this was going on we were out of warranty and all of the trips to the 3 dealerships, all of the repairs that was in the thousands of dollars it took to get our truck back home was taken care of by Hagerstown Ford. Needless to say, when the time comes for us to get any new vehicle that will be from Hagerstown Ford. Thank You Eric, and Jay. Thank You, Ron & Diana

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Rowe
5.0
Other Employees : Erick and Jay
Jul 14, 2021 -

Hagerstown Ford responded

Ron... Thank you so much for your confidence in Hagerstown Ford! We strive to do the right thing for our customers every time. We appreciate you sharing your story. Eric

March 25, 2021

"Worst experience buying a vehicle ever and continues..."

- Gpl2411

Worst experience buying a vehicle ever and continues today. Caught them trying to keep rebate money owed to me. Completely messed up my tag and title paperwork and 6 weeks later I still don’t have valid tags. Management gave me a name/number to call, person hasn’t worked there for a year. Absolutely won’t be doing business with them again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Claudia Portillo
1.0
Mike Branson
1.0
Cheyenne Love
1.0
Jason Ennis
1.0
Other Employees : Darlene
Mar 26, 2021 -

Hagerstown Ford responded

Hello, thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We are disappointed that you have had such a negative experience dealing with us here at Hagerstown Ford. We can assure you that it was truly not our intention to disappoint or frustrate you during this process. We take our customers’ comments seriously so we hope that you’ll give us a call at 301-733-3673 so we can understand exactly what went wrong and do our best to try and resolve this matter to the best of our ability.

Mar 28, 2021 -

Gpl2411 responded

I’m amazed with the lack of customer service skills displayed you remain in business. Same number I was given before, just without a name this time. I’m done here, I’ve moved on to a formal complaint with Ford Motor Co. Your management team is the worst I’ve ever dealt with. You don’t need to respond again.

March 12, 2021

"I used chat to schedule recall repairs. Online assistant..."

- Kfmr5942

I used chat to schedule recall repairs. Online assistant took my information and said would call to schedule appointment once parts still waiting for a call 2 weeks later

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcia Jeffries
1.0
Mar 16, 2021 -

Hagerstown Ford responded

Hi there, we would like to get some more details about your experience with us. Please contact us at (301) 733-3673 so we can work with you to make this right.

December 08, 2020

"I had a great experience buying a used truck from..."

- nathanhess0329

I had a great experience buying a used truck from Hagerstown Ford. Mike Reid knew exactly what I was looking for. When he said “Nate I found your truck” he wasn’t kidding. Everything from finding to financing the truck went smoother than I ever could have imagined. Thank you Hagerstown Ford you have gained a life long customer!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Reid
5.0
October 31, 2020

"Tyler Wood and Chris Black did a wonderful job making it..."

- freedomrules3

Tyler Wood and Chris Black did a wonderful job making it a very easy transaction .. Financing was easy and a breeze .. I would recommend them , give them a call .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Wood
5.0
Cheyenne Love
5.0
Chris Black
5.0
May 03, 2020

"Ryan himself was amazing. Made everything so easy! Was..."

- ctjr22112

Ryan himself was amazing. Made everything so easy! Was very helpful, kind, friendly! Did everything he could to make sure I got approved for my car! Thank you Ryan I love my new vehicle !!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Wood
5.0
Cheyenne Love
4.0
May 06, 2020 -

Hagerstown Ford responded

We are happy we could make your experience a positive one! It is great to hear our Staff took such great care of you! We hope to see you here again!

April 16, 2020

"I had an awesome experience buying a vehicle at..."

- cj05221995

I had an awesome experience buying a vehicle at Hagerstown ford they took care of me and made sure I was leaving in a great car for a great deal thanks Ryan wood for hooking us up and making the process so easy

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Wood
5.0
Chris Edwards
5.0
April 14, 2020

"We needed a simple truck for my brother. Finding..."

- Brighambs

We needed a simple truck for my brother. Finding something halfway decent in his budget was difficult. Hagerstown Ford had a few options, and Ryan steered us to a better truck for a lower price. Everyone was great. Michael Branson in finance was awesome. My brother is tickled to death with his new to him truck. Thanks guys!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Wood
5.0
Mike Branson
5.0
Apr 15, 2020 -

Hagerstown Ford responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

March 28, 2020

"They will not honor their promises. Especially the return..."

- buckmaster22603

They will not honor their promises. Especially the return no questions asked policy.. Got it home and less than a week or so of driving it broke down leaking fuel. After multiple attempts of resolving the issue I was forced to write a review. Then they call me right away due to the negative review amazing huh. Well the took it to their shop to fix. After picking my truck up I saw where my bed had been damaged due to a tool box sliding forward and smashing bed to the cab. I was told basically not their problem even though it left my possession not like that. Then within 50 miles of previous work boom same issue. I call and talk to Charlie Benson and tell him to return it as the ad states on the radio by Eric Carper. He stated no it's my truck they won't return it. All I want is to return it like they boast in the ad no questions asked, but they won't. Keep in mind this problem happened two times and I've owned the truck less than 45 days/500 miles. I also even tried to switch to another vehicle on the lot that fit my budget. I feel like I have bought a lemon and they don't care about returning it so I can move on

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie Benson
1.0
Mar 30, 2020 -

Hagerstown Ford responded

We are so disappointed to learn of this situation you have described. Please contact Jason Ennis at 301-733-3673 and we will do our best to make this better. We hope to hear from you soon.

Apr 04, 2020 -

buckmaster22603 responded

Tried was told Jason Ennis doesn't work there anymore. Also update is that this am at 9 truck did the same thing as previous two breakdowns. This time drove it one day. Called and talked to Charlie Benson again he says they won't return it even though it's broke 3 times for same thing and they worked on it the previous two times. So here it sets in my driveway yet again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 859 results