About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Hall Nissan Chesapeake

4.6

196 Lifetime Reviews

3417 Western Branch Blvd, Chesapeake, Virginia 23321
Call (855) 522-6367

196 Reviews of Hall Nissan Chesapeake

Sort by Write a review
October 04, 2018

"Dissatisfied with the customer service"

- Brehon H

I purchased my 2016 Hyundai Sonata from Hall Nissan in May of 2017. I had recently suffered a bankruptcy and I also was in need of a reliable vehicle that could accommodate my daily commute to and from work (I work approximately two hours from where I live ). The salesman who sold me the vehicle was very professional and straightforward and he made me feel valued as a customer. I cannot say enough good things about him. And at the onset, the sales manager who helped me with the paperwork and financial information seemed appreciative of my business and also appeared to make me feel important as a customer. That person was Ethan Levy. I drove off the lot that day with the mindset that this was going to be a great union. Unfortunately, the very next day after I purchased the vehicle, I was working when a mini hailstorm took place outside my job. Luckily, no glass portions of my vehicle became damaged because of the storm. But there was body damage. I now had several mini dents all over the body of the vehicle. And I’d only had the vehicle for one day. I was upset about the situation but I was optimistic that the dealership that sold me the vehicle on the previous day would do something about the matter to correct the problem. I soon found out that that wasn’t going to be the case. I initially called and spoke with Ethan Levy and he immediately responded to my situation with nonchalance. He indicated that there was nothing that they could do. I had signed up for a vehicle service contract at the time of the purchase. And although body damage isn’t covered in that contract, I felt as though because I was a new customer, that the dealership would be solution oriented and would remain committed to the quality customer service experience. I later spoke to the store manager, and while yes he was more sympathetic to my misfortune, he also did not offer assistance. Also, at the onset of the vehicle purchase, I was told that each time I had to bring the vehicle in for any sort of service, that the interior of the vehicle would be cleaned out as a complimentary courtesy. I did bring the vehicle back to the location on at least three different occasions (for oil changes and vehicle inspection ). On all of the occasions, I was told that it would be no problem cleaning out the vehicle but that I would have to wait for two additional hours for that service. I understand that there are other jobs to be done with other customers, however, as I stated above, I commute two hours a day each way for my employment. So on my days off, while I’m trying to get things done such as vehicle maintenance, my time is very valuable and I expect some level of customer appreciation. So I ended up not getting the vehicle cleaned each time. I was still disappointed about the situation though. It was at this point that I started to question the dealership and staff as a whole. I wondered where was the same enthusiastic energy from the employees that was there on the day that I purchased the vehicle. Now it’s October of 2018, and I’m starting to have issues with my headlights and my air conditioning. I have been paying my monthly vehicle service contract bill and everything (outside of the dent/hailstorm situation) has been going great with the workability of the vehicle. I take the vehicle to Hall Nissan Western Branch and explain what is happening. Again I am dealing with Ethan Levy. In the months leading up to October 2018, I’d known that my vehicle service contract would soon be closing out because the vehicle was in the 99000 miles ballpark. And honestly, there’s confusion surrounding that because between Hall Nissan, Fidelity (who the warranty is through), and SPP, Inc. (the payment processor) ,no one can give me a direct answer on whether the coverage expires at 99000 miles or does the coverage expire at 99000 miles FROM where the mileage was when I first got the vehicle (which was around 35000 miles). And Mr. Levy gave me every reason and excuse imaginable to lead to him not being able to assist me. He said that the headlight issue appears to be a bulb issue and that I can go to an Advance Auto Parts or an Autozone to have that rectified; all the time leaving out the part about no one being able to get to the bulb because of the vehicle assembly and that a certified dealer service department has to fix the issue. He even went as far as telling me that he used to have a Hyundai Sonata (further showing that he knows that the bulb cannot be obtained without having to somewhat take the vehicle apart). As far as the air conditioning issue , he advised that from what I described , it sounds like a blender issue (which magically is not covered under my service contract). He also indicated that he could not pull up any of my contract information because “the internet was down.” Overall, I feel very dissatisfied with the totality of my experiences with Hall Nissan Western Branch in Chesapeake Virginia. The staff does not go above and beyond for the customer and they are quick to inform you of what they cannot do for you instead of providing quality customer service. I have been very vocal with my friends, family, coworkers, etc. about my displeasure with this business. I have been telling them to not do any business with this location because the staff will make you feel valuable while they are trying to sell you a vehicle. Contrarily, if you need anything after that, they will treat you like garbage. Additionally, I don’t know why Mr. Levy even has a phone extension because he does not answer phone calls or return phone calls or voicemail messages. I will submit this complaint to everywhere that I possibly can because I do not want another consumer to experience what I have experienced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ethan Levy
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 27, 2018 -

Hall Nissan Chesapeake responded

Brehon, Thank you for sharing your experience. We realize vehicle repairs can be very inconvenient, but do happen. We will be happy to perform any repairs your vehicle needs at competitive price by a certified master technician. Please let us know if you would like to take advantage of the service contract information you were provided. Please feel free to contact me with any questions. Thank you - Craig Muran, General Manager

Dec 27, 2018 -

Brehon H responded

The issues that I’ve had at Hall Nissan Western Branch in Chesapeake VA is less about the repairs and more about the customer service. That is what needs to be addressed. Michael Martin telling me “Oh, on your day off, don’t make an appointment. Just kinda call up here and see how many cars are in line for service. And if it’s a low number, then come on up.” No. That is not how it is supposed to go. Also, out of all of my visits with the service department , I left without courtesy cleaning of the interior of the vehicle because magically it’s going to take two additional hours to complete the cleaning. Also Ethan Levy does not return phone calls. At all. And he does not know how to talk to people. So, while you’re trying to spin this like I don’t understand that repairs need to be done at times with vehicles, I see nowhere in your response where the shoddy customer service is going to be addressed.

July 09, 2018

"Bad service"

- Mrsdavis

I bought a 2018 rogue IN CASH.. It didn't even take 15mins for efrem and keith to close the deal with me. 3days after i paid my car i realized that the person who cleaned my car took my all weather mat so I tried to get a hold of keith and efrem to assist me to retrieve my mats. Sent them emails, calls them everyday ,leaves voice mail to call me back, yep no avail! I really regret getting my car from them. Bad bad customer service! Will never ever get any car from this dealership ever again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith Powell
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jesse Hanson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Efrem Huger
Aug 22, 2018 -

Hall Nissan Chesapeake responded

Hi Kay - I'd like the opportunity to speak with you directly about this miscommunication but due to the limited customer information in your review I am unable to find your contact information in our system - could you give me a call at 757-673-8036. My name is Michael Komives and I am the General Sales Manager, I hope to hear form you soon!

Aug 22, 2018 -

Hall Nissan Chesapeake responded

Hi Kay - I'd like the opportunity to speak with you directly about this miscommunication but due to the limited customer information in your review I am unable to find your contact information in our system - could you give me a call at 757-673-8036. My name is Michael Komives and I am the General Sales Manager, I hope to hear form you soon!

July 08, 2018

"Good straight up guy"

- billi757

Justin champ did a good job being straight up and making us feel important and confindent That we was making a good investment thanks again Justin!!🏅🏅🏅🏅🏅

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Hanson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Justin champ, Efrem Huger
Jul 17, 2018 -

Hall Nissan Chesapeake responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

July 06, 2018

"Awesome Customer Service "

- Mcintyres84

Greeted quickly, took care of service needs quickly. Walked me in the waiting room and came to get me, when car was ready. Friendly, positive attitude, and communicates with me respectfully.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Martin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 17, 2018 -

Hall Nissan Chesapeake responded

Hello, we are so happy to read such a great review about Hall Nissan Chesapeake! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

June 28, 2018

"My experience was great."

- Frankco357

Well to be exact I always have a good experience when I come to this Nissan dealer that was a reason why I started coming to Hall Nissan I actually bought my vehicle from Victory Nissan but you guys are closer to where I stay so I decided to come to Hall Nissan and my experience is always great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Martin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Robert Bennett, Richard Stokes
Jun 30, 2018 -

Hall Nissan Chesapeake responded

Hello, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Hall Nissan Chesapeake! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! We hope you have a great day!

June 17, 2018

"It was great!"

- Anthony.Weaver

The service was great customer service from Michael was awesome and I received reasonable prices. The store is very convenient to my house and the work on my vehicle was done to my satisfaction!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Martin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 22, 2018 -

Hall Nissan Chesapeake responded

Anthony, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! We hope you have a great day!

June 08, 2018

"Great Service!!!"

- Grandmato3

Great service, very clean, quick with service and o had no appointment. They always take care of our car and they even washed it too!! Thanks Hall Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Surles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 15, 2018 -

Hall Nissan Chesapeake responded

Hello, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

June 08, 2018

"Oil change/Tire rotation "

- Kwill

I love Hall Nissan of Western Branch. The customer service at this dealership is awesome. Your always greeted with a smile. They listen to all you concerns and finds ways to solve the problems. This dealership is my go to for my car buying and service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Stokes
Jun 08, 2018 -

Hall Nissan Chesapeake responded

Thank you so much for your trust and business. Richard is amazing and we are proud that he is on our team!

June 08, 2018

"Awesome "

- Altima

I have always received great customer service. I usually don't have a long wait. The staff go over and beyond to make sure I am pleased. The prices are not bad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Joyner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Martin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 08, 2018 -

Hall Nissan Chesapeake responded

Thank you very much for your continued business. Our teams focus to respect your time, provide refreshments, complimentary WiFi and Saturday hours are just a few of the things that make Hall Nissan different. We appreciate you very much.

May 26, 2018

"Had s problem with my vehicle "

- Dedabren22

They put the car on computer. Found the problem and eepaired it. They were very courteous and faurly prompt. Mr Surles was very informative about describing the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Surles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 01, 2018 -

Hall Nissan Chesapeake responded

We are happy to have provided you with courteous and prompt service! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

1
...
1 - 10 of 196 results