Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hamden Mazda

Hamden, CT

3.9
860 Reviews

200 Skiff St

Hamden, CT

06518

Directions

860 Reviews of Hamden Mazda

Sort by
June 18, 2021

"I would not give even one star, if had such an..."

- kot377

I would not give even one star, if had such an opportunity. I and my friend expressed doubts about the correctness of the calculation of the lease. Eddy Cartagena insulted us with his attitude, was rude and at the end declared that he would not sell us a car. This behavior is not worthy ba basic salesman, let alone a general manager.

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddy Cartagena
June 18, 2021

"Came with my friend to lease a carAsked residual..."

- Lina

Came with my friend to lease a car Asked residual value Has been told 68% This is wrong calculation for 68% Sales person came back Sorry it’s 58% So somebody lied to me Going to call Mazda finance Manager said that he isn’t going to sell me car and throw me out

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddy Cartagena
1.0
April 05, 2021

"This dealership is brutal. I brought my Chevy truck 2..."

- Jpcbone

This dealership is brutal. I brought my Chevy truck 2 times to have work done. Both times my truck was there for over 3 weeks. They do not communicate with you at all. You have to call them to find out the progress on your vehicle constantly. They always have some answers to keep you at bay. Recently I brought my truck 3 plus weeks later and 1,000 dollars down and I left the lot with my air bag and seat belt light on the dash board, and a empty gas tank. When I called to tell them they would not fix the problem,they said the light was not on when they turned the car over to me. Not only is this Ethically wrong,this is Fundamentally wrong on so many levels. If you let someone leave your lot with your airbag light on that means is not working properly if Incase of on accident if air bags don’t deploy it could be deadly and they told me they would not do anything to correct the problem. Why would anyone want to do business with a company that doesn’t have your safety I’m mind. Please think very carefully before doing any business with this company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick and Mark assistant service manager
March 10, 2021

"I'm not sure how purchasing a new car from Partyka is,..."

- budkat89

I'm not sure how purchasing a new car from Partyka is, because I purchased a pre-owned 2018 Hyundai not a brand Partyka sells new. I actually was referred by a relative and saw a specific salesman and wound up knowing a bunch of the same people the salesman knew. And in the long run I feel i still got screwed over. The SUV was priced fair and was a 2018 model with 27,000 miles on it. An off lease vehicle that is very clean. Now we get to the shady part of the purchase. The salesman kept us (my wife and myself) in his office the whole time while (Lori) the finance person was doing her shady paperwork. So we go up stairs where her office is and she gets us in there and of course made the deal sound so great. Meanwhile she says you have bumper to bumper warranty for 6 years /100,000 miles. Leaving out it's $2990.00 aftermarket warranty! And not showing us the contract for this stupid overpriced warranty. The loan rate she got us is 4.65% which I could've got a lower rate from my credit union or another lender. $269.00 window etching that's already done from new. And and APPI GAP $895.00. And the typical dealers conveyance fee which theirs is $498.27. The part I hated the most was the $2990.00 extended warranty I wasn't told how much or that it was an aftermarket warranty . And also my fault for not going over the paperwork until a few days later. I know the warranty is good for some people but my son has his own shop and I do a lot of work on my cars as well. I've never once in 44 years of driving spent $3000.00 on a car repairs. Beware of their tricks with their paperwork. Might save yourself 4500 to 5000 bucks! LOL. Better yet go to a different dealer!! So for 2990.00 Lee Partyka you lost a return customer and I won't ever get the car serviced at your dealer.🙁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lori
June 15, 2020

"Went to lee partka mazda today to look at a cx 5. After..."

- TT

Went to lee partka mazda today to look at a cx 5. After test driving the car was told that unless we were buying today they were to busy to give us a price. The young man we were dealing with Trevauhn West-Moody was outstanding young man but his manager lost a sale. We went directly to Milford Mazda a bought a cx5 GT today and BTW I bought my current mazda 6 from partka. Will NEVER go there again. They we were treated by manager was insulting.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trevauhn West-Moody
October 31, 2019

"Don't trust Partyka"

- Mr. Clean

I'm very disappointed with my recent experience using Partyka to service one of my 17 commercial vehicles. We took one of the vans in to diagnose a starting problem and were charged the full $129.00 diagnosis fee which ultimately led to the simple replacement of the battery. The total cost out the door was $314.71 for a diagnosis that would have taken less than 10 minutes. I spoke to the Service Manager and the Service writer and the feeling that I got is that "it is what it is and too bad that we had to charge $129 for the diagnosis, but thats what we charge." I also got an estimate for front and rear brake work that was very poorly written and confusing. I then called another Chevrolet dealer and found the Partyka prices to be very high. I need to have trust in who ever repairs and maintains my fleet and unfortunately, I don't have this with Partyka and will never bring any of my 17 vehicles there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Valero, Dave Chainey
Nov 19, 2019 -

Hamden Mazda responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We pride ourselves on having accommodating, friendly relationships with our customers. It does not sound like we gave you that impression. I would love the opportunity to make sure your expectations are hit out of the park with every visit. Please call me directly to make sure we keep you a happy customer. -Gene Gallagher (Customer Care Manager - 203-288-7761)

June 13, 2019

"Good customer service "

- Kellie42

I was truly impressed with salesperson Coranetta Woods. She was very knowledgeable, great personality and worked hard to get us what we wanted, our first new car! She is truly an asset to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Greene
4.0
Other Employees : Coranetta Woods
May 13, 2019

"Very Good"

- CSPRICE1

Adam was terrific to work with and was very thorough and friendly! He went over the vehicles features in great detail. He answered any and all questions that I had and took the time to walk thru everything with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Marshall
5.0
May 03, 2019

"Exceptional service and quality salesmen "

- LAWRENCE.SPINELLO

Very friendly and accommodating staff members , willing to go the extra mile so you know you are getting an appropriate deal and positive experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick
March 13, 2019

"Poor customer service and no call backs"

- Customer

I was never called to bring the car in after my insurance submitted the claim, after a week of waiting I had to call them. My car sent there day after day waiting for an estimate that took a week to get. I was told each day that it would be done that day and they would call me with the details but they never called and I again had to follow through. I was told my car would be fixed in one week, almost 4 weeks later I'm still waiting. I never received any updates despite them telling me they would call me. Every single time I had to call them or call my insurance company who would call them to find out what was going on. All of this is extremely poor service and left me unbelievably disappointed and constantly wondering what was going on with my vehicle. I have no intention of using this company again for this type of service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Body shop employees
1
...
1 - 10 of 860 results