Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hamden Mazda

Hamden, CT

3.3
862 Reviews

200 Skiff St

Hamden, CT

06518

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 862 reviews

October 16, 2021

"Just purchased a CX 30 at Hamden Mazda and had a great..."

- I hate your survey.

Just purchased a CX 30 at Hamden Mazda and had a great experience. I worked with a first-rate salesperson, Dean Artusa, who was knowledgeable, patient, and very helpful. The dealership had a good inventory, considering the issues with new and used car supply that we’re all facing in late-Covid. A great car at a reasonable price for the current market.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddy Cartagena
5.0
September 22, 2021

"If I could give them -1 star I would. It was the worst..."

- Craig L

If I could give them -1 star I would. It was the worst experience of my life. I had called prior to coming and told the sales person what I wanted and I was ready to buy. He said they had two cars. I drove the 30 minutes to the dealership and I was made to wait another 30 minutes once I arrived. Then I was told he would go get the car to test drive. Some 20 minutes went by and then I was told it got in an accident so I could not drive it. Then I found out that the second car was in the shop getting serviced. I approached the manager ( JOE) and he was very rude. I told him this was a terrible experience and how could they treat customers like this and he told me if I did not like it I could leave. YES HE ACTUALLY DID! Eventually when I asked to speak to the GM FERMIN, Joe told me he was tied up so I said I would wait. He never came out and I went to tell Joe and he told me to leave the dealership. He physically got in my face. I raised my voice at him saying to back off. He wouldnt get out of my face. I then started filming him and he backed off but glared at me the whole time. HOW CAN THIS DEALERSHIP SURVIVE? How can anyone want to buy from these people? A disgrace to Connecticut car dealerships. I know that dealerships have leverage now but you never treat people this way. The market will turn around and my hope if that this dealership will not survive. Look at what others are saying. I am not the only one. Partyka Mazda should be ashsamed of herself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Gallagi
1.0
Other Employees : Fermin
September 06, 2021

"Agreed on price, cut bank check, set up insurance, on way..."

- staunen2

Agreed on price, cut bank check, set up insurance, on way to Hamden was texted car was sold. Waste of time - done with Hamden Mazda.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Greene
1.0
June 18, 2021

"I would not give even one star, if had such an..."

- kot377

I would not give even one star, if had such an opportunity. I and my friend expressed doubts about the correctness of the calculation of the lease. Eddy Cartagena insulted us with his attitude, was rude and at the end declared that he would not sell us a car. This behavior is not worthy ba basic salesman, let alone a general manager.

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddy Cartagena
June 18, 2021

"Came with my friend to lease a carAsked residual..."

- Lina

Came with my friend to lease a car Asked residual value Has been told 68% This is wrong calculation for 68% Sales person came back Sorry it’s 58% So somebody lied to me Going to call Mazda finance Manager said that he isn’t going to sell me car and throw me out

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddy Cartagena
1.0
April 05, 2021

"This dealership is brutal. I brought my Chevy truck 2..."

- Jpcbone

This dealership is brutal. I brought my Chevy truck 2 times to have work done. Both times my truck was there for over 3 weeks. They do not communicate with you at all. You have to call them to find out the progress on your vehicle constantly. They always have some answers to keep you at bay. Recently I brought my truck 3 plus weeks later and 1,000 dollars down and I left the lot with my air bag and seat belt light on the dash board, and a empty gas tank. When I called to tell them they would not fix the problem,they said the light was not on when they turned the car over to me. Not only is this Ethically wrong,this is Fundamentally wrong on so many levels. If you let someone leave your lot with your airbag light on that means is not working properly if Incase of on accident if air bags don’t deploy it could be deadly and they told me they would not do anything to correct the problem. Why would anyone want to do business with a company that doesn’t have your safety I’m mind. Please think very carefully before doing any business with this company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick and Mark assistant service manager
March 10, 2021

"I'm not sure how purchasing a new car from Partyka is,..."

- budkat89

I'm not sure how purchasing a new car from Partyka is, because I purchased a pre-owned 2018 Hyundai not a brand Partyka sells new. I actually was referred by a relative and saw a specific salesman and wound up knowing a bunch of the same people the salesman knew. And in the long run I feel i still got screwed over. The SUV was priced fair and was a 2018 model with 27,000 miles on it. An off lease vehicle that is very clean. Now we get to the shady part of the purchase. The salesman kept us (my wife and myself) in his office the whole time while (Lori) the finance person was doing her shady paperwork. So we go up stairs where her office is and she gets us in there and of course made the deal sound so great. Meanwhile she says you have bumper to bumper warranty for 6 years /100,000 miles. Leaving out it's $2990.00 aftermarket warranty! And not showing us the contract for this stupid overpriced warranty. The loan rate she got us is 4.65% which I could've got a lower rate from my credit union or another lender. $269.00 window etching that's already done from new. And and APPI GAP $895.00. And the typical dealers conveyance fee which theirs is $498.27. The part I hated the most was the $2990.00 extended warranty I wasn't told how much or that it was an aftermarket warranty . And also my fault for not going over the paperwork until a few days later. I know the warranty is good for some people but my son has his own shop and I do a lot of work on my cars as well. I've never once in 44 years of driving spent $3000.00 on a car repairs. Beware of their tricks with their paperwork. Might save yourself 4500 to 5000 bucks! LOL. Better yet go to a different dealer!! So for 2990.00 Lee Partyka you lost a return customer and I won't ever get the car serviced at your dealer.🙁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lori
June 15, 2020

"Went to lee partka mazda today to look at a cx 5. After..."

- TT

Went to lee partka mazda today to look at a cx 5. After test driving the car was told that unless we were buying today they were to busy to give us a price. The young man we were dealing with Trevauhn West-Moody was outstanding young man but his manager lost a sale. We went directly to Milford Mazda a bought a cx5 GT today and BTW I bought my current mazda 6 from partka. Will NEVER go there again. They we were treated by manager was insulting.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trevauhn West-Moody
October 31, 2019

"Don't trust Partyka"

- Mr. Clean

I'm very disappointed with my recent experience using Partyka to service one of my 17 commercial vehicles. We took one of the vans in to diagnose a starting problem and were charged the full $129.00 diagnosis fee which ultimately led to the simple replacement of the battery. The total cost out the door was $314.71 for a diagnosis that would have taken less than 10 minutes. I spoke to the Service Manager and the Service writer and the feeling that I got is that "it is what it is and too bad that we had to charge $129 for the diagnosis, but thats what we charge." I also got an estimate for front and rear brake work that was very poorly written and confusing. I then called another Chevrolet dealer and found the Partyka prices to be very high. I need to have trust in who ever repairs and maintains my fleet and unfortunately, I don't have this with Partyka and will never bring any of my 17 vehicles there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Valero, Dave Chainey
Nov 19, 2019 -

Hamden Mazda responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We pride ourselves on having accommodating, friendly relationships with our customers. It does not sound like we gave you that impression. I would love the opportunity to make sure your expectations are hit out of the park with every visit. Please call me directly to make sure we keep you a happy customer. -Gene Gallagher (Customer Care Manager - 203-288-7761)

June 13, 2019

"Good customer service "

- Kellie42

I was truly impressed with salesperson Coranetta Woods. She was very knowledgeable, great personality and worked hard to get us what we wanted, our first new car! She is truly an asset to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Greene
4.0
Other Employees : Coranetta Woods
1
...
1 - 10 of 862 results