Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hamer Honda

Reseda, CA

not yet
rated
90 Reviews

7514 Reseda Blvd.

Reseda, CA

91335

Directions

90 Reviews of Hamer Honda

Sort by
July 06, 2020

"RIP OFF"

- hfglendale

I bought a CIVIC this month, the salesperson as a typical salesman told me to write a check as a down payment, I explained to him that the check will have to be put ON-HOLD for 3 days and they agree to it The problem started when they send the check to the bank the following day and this stupidity on their part created a NSF and a fee to my checking account. Well I went the following day to arrange matters (paid $2000 with debit card) and they apologize very nicely and even gave me a voucher for an oil change...I thought that everything was taken care of, but NOOOOOO, the following day I got a text message with threats that I was going to be reported to the District Attorney for check fraud and that I needed to pay another $2000, this type of action is unacceptable from any type of businesses. What's more creepy is that the person that send me the text at around midnight, now I am afraid that these people might use my information for their personal use (Identity Theft). The following Monday I went to settle matters and I got an insufficient apology, kind of a sarcastic approach after all my psychological stress, a written apology was written by Kaumail Mookhi one of the finance managers (see copy below). At this time, I believe that the entire contract was a total rip off, I was charge some type of insurance that was never explained as to the cost, they gave me a verbal amount of $14 extra per month, but after reviewing the contract the monthly cost is $38.25 which is about $2295 as total cost. I believe that this dealer acted on bad faith and deception, I would like to have at least and as a minimum half of my down payment returned. Its dealers like HAMER HONDA that create so much distress and distrust when purchasing a vehicle. I wonder if this deceiving approach is only applied to minorities as I am of Latino origin and that are struggling to make ends meet, if that is the case, than that is called a racist approach.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ibrahim (salesman) / Elie (finance mgr)
June 21, 2020

"Lousy customer service and training on Honda Management..."

- Hyundai

Lousy customer service and training on Honda Management Ben A. Waiting for an apology from him personally not by email. Recommend Going to different Dealership

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
She Got Fired
August 24, 2019

"Disrespectful service department"

- ilx2016

I made an appointment at 3:40pm. And I arrived at 3:25pm. The service advisor Lee Moss was very disrespectful and kept saying "well usually the last appointment is 3:30." Well so what??? I scheduled this using the website! And I arrived early anyway. Then, he says they won't service my car because its an Acura? I have never heard of this in my life. I don't think this old guy knows anything. This old guy needs to learn how to talk to people with some common courtesy. What a waste of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee Moss
May 20, 2019

"WORST MOST HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE "

- Miranda

Since financing this car to buy I've had to take it into service multiple times since the first month of buying the actual car. Apparently the car was checked.... well not so much. Then few days after, I get a text from hamerhonda that the dealer who sold me the car will no longer be working with them. Already skeptical as is from a fuse not working to my lights acting weird and a funny noise... I thought what a disaster. Usually my grandma helps me with stuff like this but when I over looked the contract for what I thought was a 17,000 dollar car. It turned into a 22,000 dollar contract. The person who sold me and my grandma told us , I would have warranty with almost everything and that the car will be covered for service and maintenance and roadside maintenance and for anything wrong mechanically and that I will get the full packages , advantage care and for this and for that. So I thought "hey couple grand more and I get service too" Sounds great. Well turns out that was way to good to be true. Almost every single time I brought my car to get serviced they tried to up charge me until I complained what I purchased buying the car. Make a note that this isnt even 2 months having the car.. Now multiple times, at least 8 or more I have serviced my car and it has been a little over a year. I can now say I am very very very disappointed with Honda. I AM VERY UPSET AND DEPRESSED because of this. If I knew I would get ripped off like this I would of put $22000 towards a brand new car they sell. Or even my cash money of over $2000 towards something else.. but they sold me a push start. They sold me something that was used and was going to have future problems to just make their sale, to just make their commission. My grandma having almost an 800 credit score , got me only a $337 dollar payment every single month, which I heard after from everyone else that my monthly should be way lower... then to not mention my credit wasnt bad either... me ranging from a 650-700,,, so back to service department, it turned out my car had a bad battery. Get the battery checked out and they try to charge me , not to mention I just bought the car and the battery date said 9/17 when it was only 4/18 , so I complained and they changed it that day fully covered apparently... and a day or two later my car kept popping up codes. So here I am coming back. & I already did have a little collision where a left turner hit me and the passenger light broke but I had bumper fixed and the two lights still working on both sides if that makes sense. Well apparently their diagnosis was that my car had a short because of broken light. & I told them no that's not it because my bulbs are fine , go check my light bulbs and they were deliberately popped. BOTH OF THEM. Omg I felt like crying and so upset. I told them what they did and they denied it saying it's broken. Like I paid $20 for both bulbs what in the world.... now this is all in 1 year. Now the most recent is my brake fluid. They told me I needed it done so guess what another $200 for that,, Just got it changed and everything at Hamer , then just got my service again for my A1 and guess what comment they put , that my brake fluid is after market and dirty. When they are the ones who changed it. Oh man I am super upset. I havent even called them yet so I can control my rage and sadness all at the same time. They really ripped me off purchasing the car and now ripping me off with the services for this broken car they sold me. Come to find out the old service manger is no longer with them and that they are training new people.. ugh I'm so upset. Please steer clear of this Honda Place , you will find yourself stuck and depressed from the decisions to go with them as I am very disappointed in Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them mostly. But service department said the old manager is not there any longer
May 16, 2019

"Unable to schedule oil change "

- Patrick Pham

I purchase Advantage plan with Hammer Honda Reseda and unable to schedule an oil change on Friday or Saturday after calling in Honda Service several times. They only have Monday available and I work almost all weekdays. My Honda Accord oil life now is 30% and still cannot schedule an oil change. 02 weeks ago I stopped by Honda Service at 4:30pm ( they close at 6pm) but they didn’t take my car for oil change even though there was no car , except mine, waiting for service, because I didn’t schedule an appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Santos brown
April 29, 2019

"Refused to service our car"

- vadi

Maintenance required dashboard indicator turned on Friday. My wife is very picky, she is scared to drive a car if something wrong with it. She canceled her doctor appointment, and we brought her CR-V to the service department to change oil. Wow, big surprise, they refused to do it because we did not make an appointment in advance. We did it all the time since we bought the car. Suddenly they changed their rules, but they did not announce about it. What a waste of time. I was always under impression that car dealership services are supposed to serve their customers who buys their car. If I knew what kind of problem we would have servicing our Honda cars in Hamer Honda dealership, would we buy them ? Never !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
December 14, 2018

"Messed up my car"

- youssif

I always do my oil change and my car service at their dealership, but most of the time they must mess up something, last time dec12th, i went for an oil change, tire rotation, and inspection, before i go to the dealership everything was fine except that my car needed the new oil, however after they did the oil change, tire rotation and inspection, and once i left they dealership i started to hear chink sounds coming from the back tire, i tried calling them they didnt answer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gustavo
November 09, 2018

"Horrible customer service"

- dv

I tried for almost 2 weeks and practically begging this dealership to sell me a car and I couldn't get anyone to help me. My initial contact was Albert a salesman who never returned two calls after setting out the parameters of our deal. I then went up the ladder to the General Sales Manager and left 2 messages with no return calls. It was only after I called the General Manager that I received a response from the General Sales Manager. He was very apologetic and promised that he would check on the car that I was interested in and call me on Monday. Of course no return call - I refused to further beg to spend my money at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Albert, Chris Darby
Nov 14, 2018 -

Hamer Honda responded

we are so sorry to hear about your experience with our dealership. If you would like to talk with us about what happened more indepth, please reach out to chrisd@hamerhonda.com. We'd really like to see what we can do to make this right. Thank you!

September 19, 2018

"Return my car and purchase new one"

- Mani

They are friendly and knowledgeable. I will recommend this dealership to my friends. we had good time there and we liked a lot our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
all of them are excellent
September 05, 2018

"Great cust service in the sales dept "

- Scott C

Had a great buying experience with Jack and Cody when getting my certified civic. Definelty recommend these guys and Hamer Honda! Thank you again guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack and Cody
Sep 07, 2018 -

Hamer Honda responded

Scott C, thank you so much for your review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results