Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hampton Ford Hyundai

North Hampton, NH

4.9
188 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

177 Lafayette Road

North Hampton, NH

03862

Directions

188 Reviews of Hampton Ford Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
February 19, 2021

"We have purchased multiple cars at Hampton Ford and have..."

- Bob the water filter guy

We have purchased multiple cars at Hampton Ford and have enjoyed a great experience every time. Our salesperson, Kevin, has been a great help and very professional. The managers, Rob and Joe, are easy to work with and have given us the best deals possible. We will be back again! Jyme and Bob Plaistow NH

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Larson
5.0
Kevin Sweeney
5.0
Kevin Langlois
5.0
Other Employees : Joe
January 06, 2021

"Dan, my sales rep was very pleasant and went out of his..."

- Stephen

Dan, my sales rep was very pleasant and went out of his way to find me the right car. I wasn’t actually in the market but my wife got such a good deal on her trade that I had to take a look. Things led to a new 2021 Hyundai Santa Fe and I’m leaving 2020 behind!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Colette
December 21, 2020

"Let me start out by saying - I DON'T WRITE REVIEWS, but I..."

- Wade Devlin

Let me start out by saying - I DON'T WRITE REVIEWS, but I felt compelled to share my experience. This is my first purchase from Hampton Ford, but it will not be my last. Dean Walker and Ben Spector went OUT-Of-THEIR-WAY to put my wife and I at ease and make us feel comfortable with them, the car, the process and finally the purchase of our Certified Pre-Owned Hyundai Elantra. We went to several other dealerships over several weeks prior to going to Hampton Ford and were, to say the least, sour on the whole process of purchasing a car. We did not get what we expected at Hampton Ford - No Pressure, No Used Car Salesman's Sneaky Questions Disguised as Innocent Chit-Chat, just a sincere greeting and a test drive. The "negotiations" were simple and straight forward and FAIR. I HIGHLY recommend doing business with Hampton Ford and especially Dean and Ben. I won't waste my time going anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Spector
5.0
Dean Walker
5.0
December 02, 2020

"I bought a brand new Santa Fe there yesterday and my..."

- LP

I bought a brand new Santa Fe there yesterday and my experience was an A+ from start to finish. Last week I made contact over the phone and Dean was prompt, responsive and proactive. He gave me his cell phone number and I sent him pictures of my trade in and we settled on a number over the phone, which he honored when I came in. He went above and beyond to send a video of the vehicle I was interested in and promptly answered any questions I had. Once I arrived yesterday, Chu sat with us and took us step by step through the process- it felt like she rolled out the red carpet. She took care of every detail including calling my insurance provider to add my car to my policy and even put the new key on my key ring! Joe and Kevin handled the details of the business end while Chu helped set up apple car play with my phone and showed me every button and switch. The facility was spotless and the entire experience was painless. I’m so glad that Dean picked up the phone last week and took my call and was so professional in handling the preliminary work because otherwise I might have looked elsewhere and I can’t image buying a car from any other dealership. Hampton Ford is two and a half hours away from my home but I would go back there in a heartbeat. Thank you Dean, Chu, Joe and Kevin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unchu Lassor
5.0
Dean Walker
5.0
Kevin Langlois
5.0
Other Employees : Joe, sales
November 29, 2020

"My leased Ford was coming to an end so I decided to look..."

- jillyoung4

My leased Ford was coming to an end so I decided to look for something new. I found an awesome slightly used VW Golf Alltrack on their website before arriving and went for a test drive. I loved it instantly and knew a financed car was better for me so I didn’t have to worry about miles anymore! Michele was my go-to saleswoman and she was very very helpful, easy to talk to and personable! I highly recommend her if you visit their location! I’m very satisfied with my find and Michele made the whole process so seamless, no stress!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Langlois
5.0
Other Employees : Michele Magnussen
November 24, 2020

"Service Department has a communications and On-Line..."

- tfd777

Service Department has a communications and On-Line Service appointment problems. They seem to share a on-line system with Hyundai Service. I make an appointment and the Service Writer for some reason doesn't know about the appointment. They prefer that I call them. This has been a recurring problem for the past five years. I had decided to purchase new tires. I requested a quote and a comparison of two model tires from the same manufacturer. Service Writer No. 1 booked the appointment and price and tire information. I called to find out about the quote and comparison. Service Writer No. 2 said he would call back at the end of the day. That never happened! Service Writer No.1 calls the next day which was my appointment day and was wondering why I didn't show up. I explained to him that Service Writer No. 2 never called me back. I was not about to drive 25 miles and find out the tires were not available. 11/24 Two Recall Notices - Service Writer No.1 calls me to let me know I have two Recall Notices. I schedule an appointment for 8:00 and ask how long the Recalls will take. Didn't seem to know. Service Writer No.1 schedules me for a rental car, I asked again, How Long? I left the vehicle and came back at 1:00pm. Now confusion starts because I get handed off to Service Writer No. 2. Who tells me they didn't start it yet. He didn't know it was here. He tells me that 's why I gave you a rental. I said, You never told how long. Why did I bother to make an 8:00 appointment if the vehicle was going to sit in the lot all day? One Service Writer per customer is probably an efficient way to deal with a customer. Where's the Service Manager?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Bergeron
2.0
November 17, 2020

"We agree with Heidi and John. If you want no pressure and..."

- kate&tom

We agree with Heidi and John. If you want no pressure and a pleasurable car buying experience Kevin Sweeney is the salesperson you need to see! Very helpful and no pressure. Thanks Kevin. Kate & Tom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Sweeney
5.0
Kevin Langlois
5.0
November 11, 2020

"If you want no pressure and a pleasurable car buying..."

- disco4

If you want no pressure and a pleasurable car buying experience Kevin Sweeney is the sales person you need to see! We have shopped for many cars over the years and our purchase with Kevin and staff was by far the best. Thank you! Heidi and John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Sweeney
5.0
November 01, 2020

"I read a lot of reviews prior to coming into the..."

- rtouchette

I read a lot of reviews prior to coming into the dealership 10/30. How true! What an overall experience - NOT YOUR TYPICAL CAR DEALERSHIP! Excellent! From the Ben Spector greeting and conversational aspect of both him and Dean - made you truly feel welcome walking in the door. This is a place in which I can spend my hard earned money on a new truck, knowing that first order of business is -- 'the customer.' Ben was spectacular in working with throughout the process. Diligent, listener (and remembers as well), professional, knowledgeable, non-pressure associate! Felt as if I knew him for years! The entire sales process was stress free (you know how that can be at another dealership - high pressure/gimmicks) - nothing like that at Hampton Ford. Low key - provided the numbers without that added extra pressures like the other guys... Didn't immediately purchase. Ben followed up with professionalism that same day (like I asked) - provided all details as requested. That same day decided Hampton Ford and Ben were truly who I wanted to work with and made the purchase deposit. Next day Ben had the car ready for pickup. Did the paperwork (easy - a tad long; but easy). Worked with Kevin in Finance - that was the most pleasant of any Finance Office I have ever had the 'pleasure' of working with. Ben ensured that Ford Pass was fully functioning on the new Truck, then went thru the entire Ranger Lariat prior to driving off the lot. What a pleasant, professional overall experience! Cannot say enough great thoughts about Ben Spector, Dean Walker, and Kevin Langlois and Hampton Ford in general. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Spector
5.0
Dean Walker
5.0
Kevin Langlois
5.0
October 31, 2020

"Ben Spector is great to work with. He makes you..."

- MP

Ben Spector is great to work with. He makes you comfortable during the process! Highly recommend him! I've purchased a couple of cars from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Spector
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 188 results