Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hanania Subaru of Orange Park

Jacksonville, FL

4.0
204 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6400 Blanding Blvd

Jacksonville, FL

32244

Directions

204 Reviews of Hanania Subaru of Orange Park

Sort by Write a review
April 02, 2021

"I was not sure about buying a new car when I went to..."

- kwimberly1

I was not sure about buying a new car when I went to Hannity but I found a friendly and knowledgeable salesman. He showed me all the many features of the Outback. They also gave me a good price on the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Kelley
4.0
Bob D'Amelio
4.0
Apr 05, 2021 -

Hanania Subaru of Orange Park responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

December 27, 2020

"Fantastic dealership as evidenced by the outstanding..."

- Kissoon2

Fantastic dealership as evidenced by the outstanding people who work here. All are friendly, courteous, and professional. Of note, Domenic Cutillo went above and beyond to ensure we received his best and undivided attention. He communicated early and frequently, answering all questions. Extremely knowledgeable, personable and perceptive with an innate ability to understand our needs. It was clear to us that he is not there to just make sales but to also make you part of the Subaru family. Thank you Hanania Subaru for finding talent like Domenic who gave us our best visit to a dealership ever!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Domenic Cutillo
Dec 30, 2020 -

Hanania Subaru of Orange Park responded

Hello, we understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen, Kissoon2. Thank you and we hope to see you again! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

October 12, 2020

"We chose not to buy from this dealership, but to go to..."

- Susan and Sean

We chose not to buy from this dealership, but to go to the other Subaru dealer in town. The difference in customer service and treatment of the customer is like night and day. They use high pressure tactics, tag teaming you with multiple team members, even if you are just looking at the inventory. We will never go back here, but the other Subaru dealership in Jacksonville has made us loyal, life-time customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn, sales rep.
Oct 15, 2020 -

Hanania Subaru of Orange Park responded

Hello, thanks for taking the time to express your honest concerns. We are disappointed to hear you left our dealership feeling this way and we would appreciate the chance to discuss this matter further. Please reach out to our General Manager, Ali Ansari, at (904) 777-1800 or via email at ajansari@hananiaautos.com and we will work with you personally in rectifying the issues you experienced. Take care.

August 14, 2020

"Great!"

- Blanki02

We recently bought an used 2017 Subaru Forester from Hanania Subaru of Orange Park, Jacksonville Florida. It was exported to Puerto Rico. Finally today we picked it up at the pier. Thanks to the dealer, especially the seller, Jason Proietto , you are the best. Thank you very much for your patience and service. Jose and Blanca

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Proietto
5.0
January 19, 2020

"Very good experience. Ju-John and Segundo were charming,..."

- Jkimball564

Very good experience. Ju-John and Segundo were charming, knowledgeable, patient. Explained everything to us more than once if needed. The sale went smoothly and competently.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Segundo Pernito
5.0
Other Employees : Ju-John
October 18, 2019

"Attention to Detail"

- Decade09

I went to the Subaru of Orange Park for their late service dept. hours I needed to get a 2nd opinion of the work on Subaru of Jacksonville on the headlights and for a wheel alignment and complementary overall check. I was satisfied with their results. Both Subaru dealerships offer free car wash after each service. I am more satisfied with Subaru of Orange Park's more attention to details of actually doing a great job of car wash and vacuum more than Subaru of Jacksonville. I have been rotating my time between the 2 dealerships. Subaru of Jacksonville I typically go to because it's closer to home and I use to work at the beach, but now I can spend some time at Subaru of Orange Park since my new job is at Downtown. I've been to Subaru of Orange Park twice. Their prices for service is a little more expensive, but won't mind price matching Subaru of Jacksonville within reason just as long as they're going to have longer service hours than Subaru of Jacksonville because I don't always to use my PTO from work just for car maintenance that Subaru of Jacksonville don't like to stay open late.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Ansari
August 27, 2019

"Awesome customer service"

- DanaL

I bought my second outback 3 weeks ago at this dealer. They were very professional and took the time to bring me up to date on the new outbacks. I owned one 20 years ago. The sales experience was amazing. And it was great that there was no pressure. Joe and Sean were awesome and the finance experience was seamless. So glad I went to this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Kelley
5.0
Bob D'Amelio
5.0
Other Employees : Joseph
April 29, 2019

"Drive a Subaru BUT Don’t Buy One Here!"

- Darla

No Subaru love at Orange Park! They tried giving me $700 less for my trade & wanted to charge me $500 more on the price of the car? Maybe they thought because I am a woman I don’t know how to buy? Then I found out their dealer and fees are one of the highest in the state! The manager conversations I happen to over hear made me feel very uncomfortable, the GM was haughty and they insulted me , telling me I better take their deal because I will never get that good of a deal anywhere else. Well guess what? I drove to another store and they saved me almost $2000 dollars! I Love my Subaru! But will never step foot in Orange Park.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Kelley
1.0
Ali Ansari
1.0
Other Employees : Don’t remember the salesperson name
May 03, 2019 -

Hanania Subaru of Orange Park responded

Darla, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. We would like to work towards a resolution, so if you are willing, please reach out to our General Manager, Ali Ansari, at (904) 777-1800 or via email at ajansari@hananiaautos.com to discuss this further.

February 19, 2019

"Horrible service department and shady sales"

- B

I would give zero if possible. Bought auto used from this place Went to service dept at 128k miles using oil and smelling burnt, but could not find where it was going. Told it was my radiator. had same symptoms after they made me pay $814 for something I did not need. Went back 3 times in two weeks following and told they could not find anything. 9 month later I am using more oil and nowhere else would even look at it, so had to take it to dealer service dept again. Told this time I need a whole new engine at only 138k miles. It took them 6 months of trying to get my engine light to go off. They did work I did not approve(catalytic converter), never showed us any of the parts as we had requested from the beginning, charged me more than the car was even worth and returned it to me several times with the same exact symptoms that showed back up within 50 miles of leaving them...smelling like burnt oil, engine light coming back on, and there was always something else wrong with it each time I got it back. i had requested and paid for the transmission to be serviced while in for repair, once got it back with transmission not shifting right. Also got it back once with the AC failing in late May heat. Finally they replaced a sensor housed within the gas tank that the engine light to go out. So all the other stuff was probably never even needed. After all that time, we were fed up and traded it. They had the xxxxx to offer me less than full retail when they had just made me pay for all the repairs that totaled $2k more than that. Then on the new car I told them what features I did and did not want SPECIFICALLY and feel like a different car came back from the wash than I actually picked because I do not have several features I said I did not want to do without and have lighted mirrors that I directly told them I did not want because it is a big neon sign to come victimize me where I work and how late I work. of course, I did not notice the differences until after the paperwork with the VIN # matching the car I drove off with was signed. They have ripped me off for BIG money and put my safety at risk. Tell everyone you possibly can to NEVER go to this dealership for ANYTHING. Also service dept turnover was issue

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob D'Amelio
4.0
Other Employees : charles in service, no longer there, GM
December 18, 2018

"Everyone is AWESOME!!!"

- Roryjane9

BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER!!! Everybody I dealt with was fantastic. I unexpectedly found myself in the market for a new car and I am so thrilled I found Subaru of Orange Park. I live in Charleston, SC and searched all the dealerships within about 6 hours. Jason was the first person I spoke to and he sent me an email with all the cars they had that matched my requirements. Then I spent Saturday in contact with Larissa who was so amazing. I work in bridal so there was no way I’d be able to answer the phone and she was able to text me throughout the day so we could work on getting me a car from states away. She even responded to a text after she’d left work and was at her birthday party!!! Talk about commitment. Charles helped me with pricing and was so genuine on the phone when I told him my plight. He really clinched the choice to go with this dealership. My husband and I drove 4.5 hours on Sunday to decide in person between two cars. On the way I called to let them know that we’d be there around 4:45 thinking they closed at 6 and hoping to do anything ahead of time to expedite the process. I was told they actually close at 5 (a google mistake) but they were still happy to help us knowing we wouldn’t make it until right before close. Once we arrived Dillon and Brian made us very comfortable and assured us it was no problem to stay late to help us find the perfect car. Dillon is very knowledgeable, Brian was super accommodating and I got closer to my ideal price than I probably deserve. Bob, the finance manager did the paperwork with me faster than I thought was humanly possible and still managed to explain everything very thoroughly. I liked him so much I let the Steelers beat the Patriots. The bottom line is that these people made a very sad moment for me (the loss of my first Subaru and the best car I’ve ever owned) one that I will remember fondly and tell people about for years to come. We are die-hard Subaru owners and now we are die-hard Subaru of Orange Park owners. Thank you from the bottom of all of our hearts!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Domonique Cox-Steer
5.0
Jason Proietto
5.0
Charles Smith
5.0
Bob D'Amelio
5.0
Brian Martinez
5.0
Other Employees : Dillon, Charles
1
...
1 - 10 of 204 results