Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hanlees Hilltop Toyota

Richmond, CA

3.2
146 Reviews

3233 Auto Plaza

Richmond, CA

94806

Directions

146 Reviews of Hanlees Hilltop Toyota

Sort by
July 01, 2021

"I did my homework online and found a vehicle available at..."

- H U

I did my homework online and found a vehicle available at Hanlees Hilltop Toyota in Richmond. I contacted them and discussed the vehicle. After discussion I drove 3 hours to test drive the vehicle. Many promises were made by the salesman and manager. A price was determined and I agreed to purchase the vehicle. They did a song and dance playing with numbers which totally confused me. It turns out I am paying almost $10,000 more than what we initially agreed upon. Additionally, the vehicle is supposed to come with navigation and premium leather. Nope, I did not get that as well. I signed a contract based off of our conversation and now I am stuck with something I did not agree to buy. The guy who I spoke with on the phone also lied about what his real name is, he said his name is Juan but turns out it is Julio, I went back into my text messages to see if I made a mistake, nope he intriduced himself as Juan but here on the bottom of the page his name is Julio. Looks like I failed at doing my homework :( What a disaster!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julio Espinosa
1.0
Jul 01, 2021 -

H U responded

Most likely this will end in litigation.

March 08, 2021

"Disappointed with Hanlees Hilltop Toyota. I am trying to..."

- michael

Disappointed with Hanlees Hilltop Toyota. I am trying to buy a new car and was referred by Costco. We agreed on a price for the car I want, it's not the salesman, he's fine. First, the manager talked down to me, which I don't appreciate. Then their back-office has been dragging their feet for a week. I have a loan (check in hand) and the down payment. I've been waiting a week. The salesman admitted today that the back office hasn't done a thing. Customer service here is a zero.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zack, Justin
January 27, 2021

"I have successfully used the Hanlees Hilltop Toyota..."

- michaeltbanks

I have successfully used the Hanlees Hilltop Toyota service department for my 2014 Tundra these past 5 years. So far I have not experienced any major issues with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donald Murphy, Liliana Qualls
January 13, 2021

"The service here is usually good, but not this time. The..."

- Misti

The service here is usually good, but not this time. The most upsetting thing was that one of the service representatives wasn't wearing a mask. I don't think they are serious about ensuring the safety of their customers and employees. When they gave my car back to me, they left all the papers on the seat and floor and on the rearview window. Everything in my backseat was on the floor for some reason I don't understand. It was as if someone purposely swept everything to the floor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Nguyen
2.0
December 29, 2020

"We purchased battery and it was not secured safely. It is..."

- Elmas

We purchased battery and it was not secured safely. It is dangerous for my Yaris. Manager has not responded my request. Not responsible and good service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ronaldo or Donald
September 08, 2020

"The service was good as always. However, the shuttle..."

- akmckleroy

The service was good as always. However, the shuttle service was unsatisfactory. I reserved a shuttle when I made the online appointment. Once there, there wasn't a shuttle for me. Finally someone told me my name had to be on the board. If I had reserved ahead of time, my name should have been on the board. By this time I had waited for over an hour. I ended up having to call my wife to come get me. Next time I'll just skip the shuttle service as it seems unreliable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Nguyen
4.0
April 22, 2020

"disappointed with the service."

- Raymon

scheduled an online appointment for oil,filter change, rotate tires, check brake lining . ask the service tech to have the driver side rear tire for leak. been adding air almost every other week. she said they dont do vulcanizing. I told her just check for any leak ( they can just dunk it in the water tank and see if theres air bubble, while rotating the tires.) so i can take it to costco for repair. after the service. did not hear about leak tire. this afternoon, had to add air at costco. costco tech told me that tire only read 25psi. and had to keep an eye on it. so toyota did not check for leak on that particular tire.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
the only female service tech that early morning.
February 29, 2020

"I appreciate the professional touch offered by the staff..."

- Sly

I appreciate the professional touch offered by the staff here at Hilltop Toyota. The free donuts or cookies and coffee are a plus. I try to resist, but I never can.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan?
December 18, 2019

"I brought my Sienna in for service as I normally do. I..."

- Vince

I brought my Sienna in for service as I normally do. I had made an appt to avoid the nin apot line but I noticed on this they were not directing the people who had appts. to the different line as before so I waited in the regular line. I was in fir the major maintenance, after reviewing it items in the major maintenance why after I got my car back I am told I would have to pay for a tire rotation? I just spent over 1,000 dollars on the major and could get my tires rotated? Seems like to services provide over the years do not match the money that is paid for them. I just see a large part going to labor cost. I guess this is a sign of the times. I used to feel being my car that I was getting a good value, not so sure anymore. I have been with Toyota for a few decades and have purchased a few models in the past so this is not a one off feedback. Hopefully this read by a real person and not simply drop in a database to never be read. Thanks

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Nguyen
4.0
December 11, 2019

"Superb service from Mike and Paul!"

- Very Happy Customer

I've been a customer of Hanlees Hilltop Toyota for over 25 years. I have been coming here because of the great, honest, efficient, professional and knowledgeable service I get from employees like Mike at service and Paul at parts. No matter what the issues I as well as my family have with all our multiple Toyota cars, Mike and Paul are able to provide a superb/excellent quality of service. Mike and Paul are the reasons why I will only bring my car to Hilltop Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Huey, Paul Stortz
1
...
1 - 10 of 146 results