Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hansel Subaru

Santa Rosa, CA

4.5
53 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2987 Corby Ave

Santa Rosa, CA

95407

Directions

53 Reviews of Hansel Subaru

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2020

"Classic bait and switch. Inept salesperson who laughed at..."

- DBB

Classic bait and switch. Inept salesperson who laughed at us when we made an offer and would not present it to manager. Made promises that he did not keep. But we purchased the exact same car for 1500 less in Fairfield. Unbelievable difference. Although we wasted our time at Hansel we should thank them for driving us away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not want to state- Salesperson
August 27, 2020

"The service provided by Thanh, Joe, and Linda make it an..."

- Adamsbatkin

The service provided by Thanh, Joe, and Linda make it an incomparable pleasure to do business with the Hansel Family. We look forward to continuing this valued relationship in the years to come. Respectfully, Mike & Tess Adams

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Bruno
5.0
Other Employees : Thanh, Joe, Linda
August 22, 2020

"Dealership is a pleasure to work with. Service staff were..."

- SF

Dealership is a pleasure to work with. Service staff were knowledgeable, prompt and courteous. Waiting are was clean and well maintained. I will bring my car back next service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Bruno
5.0
June 19, 2020

"Appreciate the service, expertise and accomodations..."

- CS

Appreciate the service, expertise and accomodations provided to customers. I have been getting my Suburu serviced here for several years now Would recommend to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Bruno
5.0
Other Employees : Santa Rosa service staff
April 06, 2020

"courteous, punctual, friendly"

- Quarts28

would definitely recommend, friendly, competent, prompt, thorough, clean, amenities available-coffee, tea, water. comfortable waiting area. washed car at end of service, reminded me of next service. No recalls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sales- Andre
February 16, 2020

"Professionalism at its best!"

- Mia

This is the 7th car I bought from Vern. He is trustworthy, honorable and a pleasure to work with. I love my Ascent. Thank you, Vern and everyone else at Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Bruno
5.0
Other Employees : Vern Hunter
October 15, 2019

"Best Car Buying Experience "

- MadiW

Wow! Best car buying experience by far! I just purchased a 2020 Subaru Forester Sport. Vern was my salesmen and I’m so happy he was! Not pushy at all and very informative and transparent. I had done a ton of research prior to going and test driving and buying the car so I was going in thinking that I knew it all but Vern shared even more information with me and even did demonstrations on how the eyesight works on the vehicle. NOT ONLY did Vern tell me about all the cool things in the vehicle, he was even more accommodating in that I had an appointment midday so as I was at my appointment, he made sure all my paperwork was done by the time I got back so there was no long wait at the dealer. As promised, all paperwork was good to go when I got back to the dealer and I then met with Jud. Jud was the finance manager and also delivered a seamless experience! I was out of there in 30 minutes and all paperwork and discussed numbers were exact on paper. Overall, GREAT experience!! And to top it off I LOVE my car! Thanks you guys! I’d also like to mention that every other Subaru employee that I had encountered that day were also very nice and inviting! That made the experience even better. I will definitely recommend more friends and family to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vern, Jud
February 07, 2019

"Not so sure but open to a second chance"

- Crosstrex_buyer

I walked into this dealer looking for a new Crosstrex after being recommended by a person I work with that bought one here. I showed up and was greeted in what by an over eager "car salesman" named Timor. We were taken aback some by his approach but continued to work with him because we were serious about buying a car. We agreed to a test drive and at then were driven off of the dealership by our salesman before switching in the car. He drove in a very fast and frightening manner. It was uneasy and very strange. We did'nt buy the car because it just did'nt feel right but still want to. Maybe from a salesman who is a calmer and not so sales aggressive. I will give this dealership another chance hoping to be paired with a salesman more in tune with our needs because it sound's like this was the experience that my workmate had here recently so im willing to give it a second shot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timor Fishchel
January 14, 2019

"Stephani lied so I drove 4.5 hrs for nothing "

- Foresterlover

I guess online reviews are the only way to get any justice in this world so here we go: I had done my research and I had come to the decision on EXACTLY what forester I wanted to buy. 2019 premium dark interior. Because they are new and very sought after my local dealership didn't have any so I was forced to shop out of the area. At first I thought it was easy but then slowly realizing that online inventory rarely represents what is truly on the lot. After calling Redding and Ukiah and having zero luck I tried Santa Rosa which showed them having 4 premiums (one blue which I would never ever get) so I contact the numbers that annoyingly pop up and ask several "people" if they have the black premiums at the actual dealership in Santa Rosa that I could buy the following day. I get a phone call from a woman named STEPHANI that assures me they have the ones online that I am interested in and that they even got a new shipment the night before and maybe they would have a white one that I had been searching for. With that I decided we would drive the 4.5 hours to Santa Rosa to get the car because even if there wasn't a white one they had three others that I was interested in. Sadly this was not the case STEPHANI had lied to get me down there. As soon as we got there she handed me off to her specialist that took us out to show me there were none of the foresters in my trim besides the ugly blue one. I believe STEPHANI lied to me in the hopes that I would buy 1. The ugly blue 2. A more expensive trim 3. Not care and order one through them. Well she was wrong. I needed a car that deal and if she hadn't lied it was a done deal and she was selling a car. So she wasted my time and my moms who graciously drove me there. We ended up going to Elk Grove where JASON had the car I wanted and didn't lie, they had great customer service and a HUGE selection. It's really only two hours from Santa Rosa so I would suggest you go there instead, and if you are driving from farther north skip Santa Rosa Subaru entirely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephani
April 07, 2017

"Love this Subaru and Elias out salesperson"

- Subaru 2017

We went into the dealership just looking with no intensions of buying a new car. Once we met Elias our salesperson we started to entertain the idea of a Subaru. We love the car it has everything we could want. We feel very safe being in a Subaru especially since we have always had larger vehicles due to safety factors. Customer service is usually a big deal for us and our salesperson Elias delivered, we even went on a longer then usually test drive and just loved the car. This is our first Subaru and I have a feeling not our last. Thank you !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elias Dehmes
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results