Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hardin Honda

3.9

147 Lifetime Reviews

1381 South Auto Center Dr, Anaheim, California 92806 Directions
Sales: (714) 533-6200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

147 Reviews of Hardin Honda

Sort by Write a review
May 02, 2019

"Don’t do Business with this pathetic place "

- Ray02

In 2016 I purchased a brand new Honda Civic ex-t at Hardin Honda. At 21,173 miles I had to replace the tires and made the mistake of buying tires form Hardin. My car is currently at 38,810 miles; so I have only gotten 17,637 miles out of the tires purchased at Hardin. At the time of purchase, I asked Hardin if the tires come with a warranty; they told me we will deal that if an issue arises. So I called Hardin this past weekend to have them look into the matter. Their advisor told me the tires have a 2 year warranty with them. He asked me if I would like to make an appointment for Monday morning; I did so. Later that day my tire pressure light turned on, so decided to immediately take my car in to have them check it out due to my obvious concern for safety. Kari Knopf was my service advisor. She and her team looked at my tires for about 20 min and explained to me that, yes my tires are already beyond bad. Kari said she would call firestone Monday morning and would call me back. Monday came and I didn’t receive a call from Hardin. So, I called to see if there was an update. Kari Knopf explained that she was to busy to call Firestone. Tuesday comes and once again no call. So, I called the dealership since I hadn’t heard back from Kari Knopf. They told me there is nothing they can for me. I explained that my family and I have been long time customers, having bought several cars in the past. I also explained this isn’t the first issue I have had with the Hardin. First, wasmy battery. It kept dying and they didnt want to replace it even though I was under warranty. Second complaint is every time I pay full price for the oil changes and multi point inspections. They do a half-xxx job and just mark my tires in the green box, which I have told them countless times not to do without actually thoroughly inspecting the tires. Third, my headlights started to oxidize at around 30,000 miles which is also a safety concern for a brand new vehicle. They fought me on replacing the headlights. To make matters worse, after finally agreeing to fix the headlights, they managed to scratch my front bumper which they tried to deny. After much wasted time and arguing, they fixed the bumper, however, they didn’t even put in back on right and it was dangling off. On Monday I wrote a review on yelp and Facebook. Shortly thereafter I received a call from Paul, another Hardin manager, who angrily asked how I could dare write such a review. I called back and asked to speak the gm. The general manager’s husband, Robert called me back and asked me how I could dare write a nasty review on Hardin Honda and threatened me by stating that if I don’t remove the review, they will ask me to leave if I ever return to their dealership. He said a friend would never write such a thing and I told him a friend would never sell me tires with out a warranty and then not fix them. So long story short, my family and I will NEVER DO BUSINESS AGAIN WITH HARDIN HONDA. Save yourself a the headache and stay away from this unprofessional and apathetic dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kari Knopf
1.0
April 23, 2019

"Month of April"

- kellip23

DO NOT BUY A CAR AT THIS DEALERSHIP! I went over a week ago to purchase a used car they tried to offer us a 7% interest rate. Which is ridiculous! I call back a week later with my own financing from my bank BOA with a 3% interest rate. They preceded to tell me they can’t sell me the car because they don’t use outside financing on used car. Which again is Lie! They just won’t be making money on the financing so they don’t want to sell me the car. I personally or have helped 12 of my friends and family purchase new and used cars at Hardin Honda over the past 6 years. Giving them a TON or business and this is how they treat their loyal customers. Not only that the sales manager Jimmy was completely rude, disrespectful, arrogant and condescending. People like Jimmy are why used car salesmen get a horrible reputation. With that I will never go back to Hardin Honda and will take all my business elsewhere and I advise you to also. If this is how they treat people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Zuvic
1.0
April 16, 2019

"Why Bother Making An Appointment"

- UnhappyCustomer1213

Hardin Honda, your service is deplorable. I live within a few miles of your location, have two Hondas and will NEVER go back to your dealership again. EVER! This was one of the worst customer experiences I've had. Period. Why bother making an appointment! I used your app to schedule my 9am appt. Your app said nothing about needing my car until 7 pm. Moreover, my appt confirmation informed me that "transportation is not required" for this appt. I'm assuming that's because it's a quick software update for my recall. I arrive on time but I'm stuck in line for more than 10 minutes before ANY service person takes my info. When I go inside, I'm told you need my car until 7pm. Nope! Then I'm told that what I agreed to when I scheduled the appointment. NOT TRUE. The Honda app said NOTHING about that. I planned on waiting for my car (even up to 90 mins or so if I had to.) Instead, my service manager says he can get it done by 1pm. I have no choice. So I went with that (unhappily, of course.) When I get to the cashier, I'm told it'll be at least an hour before a shuttle can take me home. No sympathy, just "four people ahead of me all going in different directions," the cashier told me. So I waited. The ONLY pleasant surprise was they ordered me a Lyft which arrived in about 5 mins. I get a a text from my service manager stating " . . . If you have any questions reply to this message." Cool - two-way texting! I get another text "... Just checking in to see if you have any questions or concerns . . ." I reply back to please just pick me up BEFORE my car is finished. Nothing. No response. I get another text "Great news! Your car's done!" I call my service manager and asked if he got my text. He says no. WHAT GOOD IS A TWO-WAY TEXTING FEATURE IF YOU DON'T USE IT?! Now I'm being told it's going to be at least an hour before I can be picked up. Now I wait. I'm expecting something else to worsen my customer experience (how that's possible, I don't know but I'm sure Hardin Honda will find a way.) I'll update this review further when I finally get my car. Until then I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP FOR ANY VEHICLE MAINTENANCE. Find another one even if it means traveling farther, you'll be glad you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Byron Dozier
December 11, 2018

"Sales Team is great , But Beware of Addons by Finance team"

- 44viji

The sales team did the great job of negotiating the price of the car . I am very satisfied with that . But other teams like Finance who sells options and add ons , suggest generally non cancellable options rather than one can be changed later. The other technique they are using is to preinstall the security system and some how sell to the customer with windfall profit . Be ware of security system sold by Auto dealers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Turner
September 14, 2018

"Ome of the most pleasant experiences with Angel"

- Kingleo8364

Angel is the most helpful salesperson I have ever seen. He exemplifies what a true, honest, and handworking salesman should be. Ask for Angel and I am positive you will not be disappointed. He helped me through every step of the process, making it feel so smooth and comfortable. I have not found this anywhere else, with any other Honda dealership! 5*

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel Collazo
5.0
June 08, 2018

"Called to ask for availability and pricing worst idea!"

- curiel

i called this dealership thinking i would be able to know if the vehicle i was interested was still available. Clearly i did wrong in doing so i spoke with someone that said his name was Scott he wasn't very clear about his name, He then told me he was the manager at the dealership and clearly didn't care much about customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Bechtloff
May 13, 2018

"Easier than any other dealership"

- khanhnt

Came here to purchase a car for my mom for mother's day and David Do was very friendly and helpful and just made the entire process much easier than any of my past experiences. When it comes time to trade in my current car and buy a new one, definitely going to come back here to see David Do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Do
5.0
Mark Dualan
5.0
April 23, 2018

"Waste of time"

- Car buyer

Honestly this guy make me loose my time I was supposed to meet him and I never meet him instead he sent other 3 sales persons. Terrible experience I took my business to a different dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Carper, Jeffrey Gallegos
March 29, 2018

"Skip the Car Alarm"

- Honda_Al

Bought a 2017 CR-V at my asking price but got persuaded into buying an expensive shock-sensing car alarm ($400). The alarm can be had outside for around $200. Chen Fan's sales pitch was good though, "multi-layered security system with changing key code that integrates with factory key fob. Honda sets the alarm pricing, can't lower it." Taking two stars out due to that experience but other than that, final price was acceptable. Live and learn. My advice to car buyers is that make sure to stick to your own price, skip the car alarm and add-ons (when you're in the finance manager's office).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chen Fan
3.0
March 11, 2018

"Amazing "

- Sandy26

John Palacios was amazing in helping us find the car we wanted at the right prize. Him and his boss Eric Turner were able to help us walk away satisfied. Thank You and will definitely recommend them to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Palacio
5.0
Eric Turner
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 147 results