Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hardin Honda

Anaheim, CA

1.5
156 Reviews

1381 South Auto Center Dr

Anaheim, CA

92806

Directions

156 Reviews of Hardin Honda

Sort by
October 15, 2021

"I bought a 2019 Honda pilot but it had many..."

- Jrjesusr9

I bought a 2019 Honda pilot but it had many malfunctions. they never fixed anything well because I would always have the same probably over and over again. Therefore I had to return it I lost over 20k dollars and I had to buy a 2021 Honda Pilot. And results between after a month I bought the new Pilot there was many rust between the tire breaks around the wheel and they never did anything about it and the owner of the Honda I went too said it was normal. Never buy a car from there because they always provide false information and always have problems with fixing my car because I would always have too come back everything time when I had my old Pilot.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Naeil Droubi
1.0
Other Employees : Amar
October 13, 2021

"They do not honor prices and everything has an insane..."

- Leeroy

They do not honor prices and everything has an insane mark up. Every car has a $5K mark up on it for no reason other than they think people will pay it. They said they have a car shortage, but the lot is full so the shortage seems more manufactured than genuine. A lot of dealers are marking up the prices, but Hardin Honda(and the others in that Auto Mall) are the highest. Then add another ~4K or so in "packages" they wanted $1700 for mud guards, a trunk liner and some floor mats. I told them to keep them and take the $1700 off the price they refused and said every car on the lot was being sold in with that "package". The other package was some sort of useless security features which I said I'm good without, but again it is mandatory. They valued their base model Civic with the arbitrary mark up and both packages at about $34,000. You can buy a Bmw for $34,000 and for the lease they wanted 5k down and $320 a month for a 36 Month lease again for a base model Civic full of Mandatory useless features that you could buy yourself after market for a fraction of the cost. Before shopping at Hardin Honda ask yourself if you want to get f$%#ed in the a$$ today, if not skip it and go to Norm Reeves Honda in Irvine.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Erskine
2.0
September 20, 2021

"bunch of CROOKS! AVOID THIS PLACE..they low ball you over..."

- matt farahmand

bunch of CROOKS! AVOID THIS PLACE..they low ball you over the phone, texts and emails and when you go there ,the price will go up! 1495.00 in our case. obviously we walked out! we were warned about this place but I thought i could handle it!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
chuck fisher
September 06, 2021

"Do not let yourself get sucked into paying for Honda Care..."

- dyfho1

Do not let yourself get sucked into paying for Honda Care by those dishonorable finance guys. A lot of confusing guidebooks and paper work to get anything done. A nightmare if you want to cancel and get your money back.

Read More
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos Pozos
1.0
July 19, 2021

"Bait and switch with their ads, tried to push me into a..."

- JJH

Bait and switch with their ads, tried to push me into a lease at nearly three times the price, gave me nothing for my trade which I wish I had back or had sold myself. Then when trying to convert the lease to a purchase AHF said I had to talk to them and I told them where they can go.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The porter was sweet and the only reason I did not walk away instantly. I was ignored at Hyundai first, guess women don't have money or jobs or credit at Hardin.
April 06, 2021

"i have a current lease which is going to end on dec 2021..."

- rigsan

i have a current lease which is going to end on dec 2021 i received a buy back offer on my honda civic giving me 10% more than kbb and lowest value on kbb was $15500 plus 10% $17500 valance on current lease was 14200 after taking that leaving me with $3300 to move to another lease special i had received by mail which was a honda crv ex $199 a moth and $2088 due at lease plus tax license and fees i thought wrong getting the lowest trade in on my honda did not leave anything left i show them the offer received asking them about the 110% trade in value manager got out of the office saying that that was not going to happen getting 110% saying there is no way we can make a deal it was my second car that i lease here so i went to norm reeves honda they honored what i suppose to get from car max it was $443 more than what i was getting from Harding honda received better service there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Montag
1.0
November 18, 2020

"Went ready to buy pre qualified through my credit union,..."

- JET

Went ready to buy pre qualified through my credit union, I was close to upgrading but the person that “helped” me kept trying to downgrade me for an easy sale. Along with that— they attract security features that cost $1,300 on top of everything. After wasting my time the incompetent “manager” tells me that the security feature is not removable and you cannot finance outside of Honda until 3 month later and there is a $90 fee to refinance. Shady work ethics all around I read the reviews and took a chance. Don’t make the same mistake. The salesman told me straight up that they put low prices online to get people there— and they fail to mention the secluded financing with fees and the extra security device they attach that “cannot be removed.”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andres Chamu
1.0
Chen Fan
1.0
September 04, 2020

"Summary: This place has gone downhill, go to a different..."

- michael z

Summary: This place has gone downhill, go to a different Honda dealer. Sales: 0/5 Service: 0/5 Financial: 1/5 ---------------------------------------------------------------------- Explanation: My last lease on 2017 EX-L Honda Odyssey, which I also got from Hardin Honda back in 2017, was up during COVID, so I ended up having to come in and get a new lease. I already did my research and knew what my price point and new lease would be, so I thought I would be in and out within a couple hours... Nope, with COVID and people dragging feet as per usual, the whole ordeal took 4 hours. I saw a promo online a while back for a 2020 EX-L Honda Pilot for 3299 + 279/mo (FWD) or 299/mo (AWD) excluding tax/title/license for existing Honda owners. The salesmen here will try to scam you. I was "offered" 3000 down and $487/mo for the FWD. I told them that that was a joke. Even compared to my last lease, that was bogus. So after maybe an hour or 2 of ridiculous price haggling, we verbally "agreed" on 3250 and 35 payments of 286/mo. I wait around due to the COVID restrictions for about 30-45 minutes before getting called into wrapping up the paperwork. I go in and surprise surprise... they bumped up the payments on the paperwork to 290/mo. In the long run, it's less than $200, but on principal, you DON'T change the price you "agreed upon". I was pretty much ready to leave, but ended up getting the lease for $3250 + 300/mo (incl. tax/title/license). ---------------------------------------------------------------------- Fast forward a couple weeks, I noticed a huge scratch on the center passenger window that looked to be a manufacturing defect. I didn't catch it because the damage was on the inside and looked like a water stain from the outside, so I tried to book an appointment to have it checked out. I called, they said that I didn't have to book an appointment, and so I dropped by on Monday. I went to the service department, they said to check with Sales who sold the vehicle to me and I eventually got to the Internet Salesman, Matthew, and he said he would take care of me. We inspected it and he speculated it might've been missing some coat or something, so he'd call the window guy to swing by and fix up my vehicle. Feeling reassured they got this, I left only to be notified about 15 minutes later to come back to talk to the service department AGAIN. So I drove back and the service center took some pictures and said they'd contact me on Tuesday. That was 2 weeks ago and I still haven't heard back from them. They don't even provide updates unless you ask for it! ---------------------------------------------------------------------- Thoughts: As a lifelong fan of Hondas over Toyotas, I can strongly say Hardin Honda will change your mind. I am absolutely horrified at the level of service, honesty, and responsibility that this place offers. This place definitely went downhill since my previous lease 3 years ago. Next time I'm looking for a car, you can be sure I'm DEFINITELY not going to Hardin Honda to buy a Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chen Fan
4.0
September 12, 2019

"be careful with these finance guys"

- Tim

on Sept 1, 2019, i got a honda here. i was told by Angel (salesman) that Hardin honda can beat the price from Westminster honda world if i buy from them. they made me waited for 2 hours. however, at the end they COULD NOT beat it, they can only match it, but gave even me a HIGHER APR!! (4.5%vs 3.9%). i did not want to buy it, but carlos pozos (finance guy) says he can added me the "loyal customer list" for some free oil change, and told me to come back next week after i can get a lower rate from my bank, then he will honor that rate. i didn't want to go to another dealer because i waited too long here already, plus i have very good credit score and always get a better rate. So i did, and i came back 2 times in one week, he was not there,i called everyday for 1 week, no call back. i met with another finance person,and was told to bring in a cashier check. but when i finally got carlos on the phone, he says he can not honor that rate because he already have Honda finance me ( 4.5% vs 3.14% from my bank). he acts as he doesn't want to deal with me and NEVER EVER call me back again. i talked to John in finance, and he was very rude to me, basically told me that i'm at fault coz i didn't read the policy . this guy even HANG UP on me while i was waiting. im a long time Honda costumer ,and very very disappointed. these guys straight out lied to me and hide from me. i even plan to buy a honda pilot in November for my business, and i dont think it will happen. i hope someone with some sense reach out to me and fix this!! coz i have called every day this week as well and still no one calls back!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angel Collazo
1.0
John Palacio
1.0
Carlos Pozos
1.0
May 02, 2019

"Don’t do Business with this pathetic place "

- Ray02

In 2016 I purchased a brand new Honda Civic ex-t at Hardin Honda. At 21,173 miles I had to replace the tires and made the mistake of buying tires form Hardin. My car is currently at 38,810 miles; so I have only gotten 17,637 miles out of the tires purchased at Hardin. At the time of purchase, I asked Hardin if the tires come with a warranty; they told me we will deal that if an issue arises. So I called Hardin this past weekend to have them look into the matter. Their advisor told me the tires have a 2 year warranty with them. He asked me if I would like to make an appointment for Monday morning; I did so. Later that day my tire pressure light turned on, so decided to immediately take my car in to have them check it out due to my obvious concern for safety. Kari Knopf was my service advisor. She and her team looked at my tires for about 20 min and explained to me that, yes my tires are already beyond bad. Kari said she would call firestone Monday morning and would call me back. Monday came and I didn’t receive a call from Hardin. So, I called to see if there was an update. Kari Knopf explained that she was to busy to call Firestone. Tuesday comes and once again no call. So, I called the dealership since I hadn’t heard back from Kari Knopf. They told me there is nothing they can for me. I explained that my family and I have been long time customers, having bought several cars in the past. I also explained this isn’t the first issue I have had with the Hardin. First, wasmy battery. It kept dying and they didnt want to replace it even though I was under warranty. Second complaint is every time I pay full price for the oil changes and multi point inspections. They do a half-xxx job and just mark my tires in the green box, which I have told them countless times not to do without actually thoroughly inspecting the tires. Third, my headlights started to oxidize at around 30,000 miles which is also a safety concern for a brand new vehicle. They fought me on replacing the headlights. To make matters worse, after finally agreeing to fix the headlights, they managed to scratch my front bumper which they tried to deny. After much wasted time and arguing, they fixed the bumper, however, they didn’t even put in back on right and it was dangling off. On Monday I wrote a review on yelp and Facebook. Shortly thereafter I received a call from Paul, another Hardin manager, who angrily asked how I could dare write such a review. I called back and asked to speak the gm. The general manager’s husband, Robert called me back and asked me how I could dare write a nasty review on Hardin Honda and threatened me by stating that if I don’t remove the review, they will ask me to leave if I ever return to their dealership. He said a friend would never write such a thing and I told him a friend would never sell me tires with out a warranty and then not fix them. So long story short, my family and I will NEVER DO BUSINESS AGAIN WITH HARDIN HONDA. Save yourself a the headache and stay away from this unprofessional and apathetic dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kari Knopf
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 156 results