Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

McKenna Audi

Norwalk, CA

3.7
82 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

10850 Firestone Blvd

Norwalk, CA

90650

Directions

82 Reviews of McKenna Audi

Sort by Write a review
October 29, 2020

"Worst car buying experience I've ever had in my life...."

- Mycharger

Worst car buying experience I've ever had in my life. This dealer was supposed to pay off my old car and sent the check to the wrong address, leaving me to make payments on a car that was supposed to be paid off. Do not do business with this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Juan Lopez
1.0
Nov 03, 2020 -

McKenna Audi responded

Hello Keith, We are disappointed to hear about your recent car buying experience with us here at McKenna Audi. We are sorry to hear about this inconvenience. Our management team has seen your review, and we would like to speak with you further about your experience. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to turn your experience around for the better. If you could please send us an email directly so that we can get in touch with you, we would like to start the process of turning your experience around as soon as we can! customerservice@mckennacars.com

October 21, 2020

"Hayden helped with my service beyond my expectations. My..."

- mano1

Hayden helped with my service beyond my expectations. My car needed to be returned after my lease expired and also need to be serviced. The car was picked up, serviced and returned with so little effort on my part.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hayden
Oct 27, 2020 -

McKenna Audi responded

Hello, thank you for sharing your recent 5 star experience with Hayden here with us at McKenna Audi. We are pleased to hear that your lease return experience was smooth and easy. Thank you for working with us here at McKenna, and we are here for you for all things Audi in the future!

September 02, 2020

"I would really like to thank Tyson Gomez who answered..."

- DEBC

I would really like to thank Tyson Gomez who answered every question and took every call. He took the time to explain things to me about my ordeal. He was professional and polite and he took care of all my needs. My car repair was done in a timely fashion and he went above and beyond to oversee the work so that I would not be charged more than I was quoted. Thank you so much Tyson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyson Gomez
Sep 08, 2020 -

McKenna Audi responded

Hello, thank you for sharing your recent 5 star experience with Tyson here with us at McKenna Audi. We are thrilled to hear that he took the time to answer all your calls and question, while taking care of all your needs and providing your Audi back to you in a timely manner. Thank you for choosing to service with us, and we are here for you anytime in the future. Enjoy the road ahead!

August 16, 2020

"Best Car-Buying Experience EVER! "

- Steve W

I designed what I wanted on the Audi website and it connected me with McKenna, my nearby dealership we've been going to for maintenance on my old Audi A3 convertible since 2015. We lost our car to an accident in May and it was time to replace it. Benjamin M. was the first to reply to order with an email that they had my car on the floor. I was skeptical since I had customized everything online, and I was right to be because when I got there it was slightly different. The year was a 2019 not a 2020, and the color was black, not blue. Ben explained that it could take 4-6 months (or longer with COVID delays) to get the 2020 model in, and I knew by that time that the 2021's would be in. However, everything else I wanted was an exact match to my specs, including the tires, interior choices and luxury package. My family agreed that we all liked the blue, but this black was super classy and would be a nice change. Ben was able to knock off nearly $6k from what I was expecting to pay thanks to a promo they were running. I paid $10k down and I was credit cleared in about 5 minutes. In no-time, I was in Nicole's office choosing warranty options and wrapping up paperwork. Nicole was a machine, whipping through the pile of documents they required, and was super knowledgeable and transparent about the warranty options. I felt like I picked the best options based on my limited miles I drive and doing the math on repairs and maintenance from my last car (I'll definitely be saving some money over time). Within an hour I was out the door in my new Audi A5 Quattro convertible, top down and getting smiles and looks from other drivers. Ben was also able to hook up some swag from the store, including a key chain and hat. I also purchased a jacket and thermos to show my love for the brand. I LOVE my car, paid less than I expected to, and had an incredible experience at McKenna Audi!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benjamin Mitchell,Nicole Shong
Aug 19, 2020 -

McKenna Audi responded

Hello Steve, Thank you for sharing your recent 5 star car buying experience with us here at McKenna Audi. We are thrilled to hear that Ben connected with you and although not exactly the same, found almost the exact vehicle you were wanting to purchase. We are so glad that Nicole flew though the paperwork with you fast and efficiently, and that your overall experience with us was incredible. Congratulations on your new Audi A5 Convertible and all your new Audi swag! Thank you for being part of the McKenna family, and we are here for you anytime in the future for all things Audi. Enjoy every new mile ahead Steve!

August 14, 2020

"Looking for a Part"

- Audi Driver

The person that helped me at the parts desk was very patient, knowledgeable and ultimately very helpful in finding the part that I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eduardo Benitez
Aug 19, 2020 -

McKenna Audi responded

Hello, thank you for sharing your recent 5 star parts department experience with Eduardo here with us at McKenna Audi. We are pleased to hear that he was patient, knowledgeable and made your experience helpful and easy. Thank you for choosing us here, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future for all thing Audi. Enjoy the road ahead!

June 24, 2020

"I'm writing this review for Jane Dulay, who happened to..."

- Adrian123

I'm writing this review for Jane Dulay, who happened to help me with my situation on my Audi. I know it's not a huge deal but picking up the phone and actually helping me out instead of sending me to voicemail EVERY SINGLE TIME really helps. Thank you Jane, for assisting me and actually being there and doing something instead of passing me up. Don't just throw a flashlight down the hole and tell me you're going to get help, jump in the hole with me and guide me out. Thanks again, Jane Dulay, makes sense why your manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jane Dulay
5.0
Jun 30, 2020 -

McKenna Audi responded

Hello Adrian, Thank you for sharing your recent 5 star experience with us here at McKenna Audi. We are thrilled to hear that Jane assisted you over the phone and was of a great help. Thank you for choosing to be part of the McKenna Audi family. We are here for you anytime you need!

December 27, 2019

"OVERPRICING OF AUDI CARE"

- dr.smylmkr

I leased a 2017 Audi Q7 Premium Plus from McKenna Audi but the finance manager inserted the price of Audi Care for $2,250.00 instead of $799 which is the advertised price of Audi USA. I went back to the dealership to complain about the price disparity and Pablo Horjberg the Finance Manager advised me that he will take care of the error. I went back again after a week and Pablo and he said the check will be mailed in 6 weeks. Its now over a year and the overpriced Audi Care hasnt been resolved yet. I tried to ask other Audi dealers and showed them the lease agreement and was advised to go after the finance manager for ignoring my complaint regarding the overpriced Audi Care.. The price of Audi Care is all over the Audi USA website and pricing it for almost three times over the recommended value is a fraud.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pablo Hojberg
1.0
Dec 31, 2019 -

McKenna Audi responded

Hello, We are displeased to hear about your service and Audi Care experience with us here at McKenna Audi. We are sorry that our communication with you has been so poor. If you could please directly contact our team, we want to do all that we can to make this right and get in touch with you to figure this out. We can assure you we will get back to you quickly. We sincerely look forward to hearing from you! customerservice@mckennacars.com

Jan 10, 2020 -

dr.smylmkr responded

McKenna Audi reached out to me and took care of my concern. Everything was settled and I’m a happy customer.

December 10, 2019

"bought a CPO car yesterday, and it was the best car..."

- Alex M

bought a CPO car yesterday, and it was the best car buying experience in my life. Edgar and Alex were so kind and courteous. The process was very simple and they explained all the features of the car to me. they made me feel like family and a valued customer. They were very honest about everything and try to find me the right car. thank you so much to Edgar and Alex, I will definitely be back to McKenna Audi next time I want to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edgar Garcia
5.0
Other Employees : Alex Farrell
Dec 10, 2019 -

McKenna Audi responded

Hello Alex, Thank you for sharing your recent 5 star experience with us here at McKenna Audi. We are thrilled to hear that Edgar and Alex were kind, courteous and made the process simple and honest. Congratulations on your newly purchased Audi! Thank you for being part of the McKenna family here. Enjoy every new mile ahead!

November 04, 2019

"David Kim "

- CharlesnJanet

My wife and I just recently purchased an Audi Q5 and after having shopped around to BMW, Land Rover, and a few other places, David Kim made it very easy and it was refreshing to speak with a sales associate that knew what he talking about. Other institutions had a sales associate really high ball and go back to the finance manager and we would be talking about the same thing over and over again for hours. While at Mckenna Audi and with David Kim, I presented what my price point was and my situation and from Application - Final Sale it took only 2 hours which is great when purchasing a car. We ended up getting a great deal! I would definitely recommend David Kim and Mckenna Audi for their service and deals!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Kim
5.0
Other Employees : Alex
Nov 05, 2019 -

McKenna Audi responded

Hello Charles and Janet, Thank you for sharing your recent 5 star car buying experience with us here at McKenna Audi. We are thrilled to hear that David made your experience straightforward and fast. Congratulations on your new Audi! Thank you for being part of the McKenna family here. Enjoy every new mile ahead!

July 15, 2019

"Bad service dept"

- No call

Service had repairs done.Took 3days for repair. No call back on status on car.I would have to call service dept for status. No called from service dept

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hayden
Jul 17, 2019 -

McKenna Audi responded

Hello, we are displeased to hear about your recent experience with us here at McKenna Audi. We apologize for the poor communication. We would love to hear more about your experience with us. If you could please email our customer service management team directly, we would like to do all that we can to help make you experience better. We sincerely look forward to hearing from you! customerservice@mckennacars.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results