Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Harry's on the Hill

Asheville, NC

3.8
14 Reviews

819 Patton Ave

Asheville, NC

28806

Directions

14 Reviews of Harry's on the Hill

Sort by
September 28, 2021

"Had a difficult problem with front end noise. New..."

- kenhornowski

Had a difficult problem with front end noise. New differential. Problem still there. I am driving to see if it resolves before contacting service again. I know grinding noises can be difficult to diagnose.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donald
July 29, 2021

"Had an appointment at 9:30 am for an oil change. Sitting..."

- Robert

Had an appointment at 9:30 am for an oil change. Sitting at the dealership...I asked about my truck at 1:00 pm. It is now 1:25 pm. I was told that my truck was not worked on this morning at all...still waiting.. Very frustrated.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenny?
Jul 30, 2021 -

Harry's on the Hill responded

Robert sorry to hear about your recent visit in service. Our service manager Donald would love to speak with you about your visit. Please reach out to him at 828-252-3821 so we can make this right. Thank You

May 11, 2021

"I came in on a Saturday for an oil change and tire..."

- Woochie

I came in on a Saturday for an oil change and tire rotation. My appointment was for 9:00 A/M, they got me back at 9:11. My truck was ready at 10:53. I didn't mind the wait when an outstanding service advisor named NATHANIEL REYNOLDS told me his was sorry that my service took so long. He stated they were short of help. I totally understood and will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathaniel Reynolds
January 27, 2021

"I contacted the dealer about buying a slightly used 2020..."

- BigMike62

I contacted the dealer about buying a slightly used 2020 Yukon that was advertised with 8567 miles on it with 22" factory wheels. It wasn't until the 3rd call during negotiations that they told me the Yukon now had over 11,000 miles and they swapped the 22" factory wheels with 20" factory wheels. I came away feeling they don't operate in good faith.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Hyder
Feb 15, 2021 -

Harry's on the Hill responded

Mike, we are sorry to hear that you had this negative experience with our team . This is is not the level of customer service we strive to provide, and we will be looking into this situation. We thank you for your feedback.

October 06, 2020

"Harry’s has Great people to work with. They go out of..."

- June

Harry’s has Great people to work with. They go out of their way to be accommodating. I recommend them highly, especially Chad and Anna.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad
July 09, 2020

"Vacation Breakdown!"

- marthamerz12

We purchased a Buick from our hometown in Tennessee and went on our first vacation, but unfortunately broke down (bad fuel pump). When we contacted OnStar for a tow, we were towed to Harry's On The Hill. We had our hometown dealership contact them to let them know we were coming. When we arrived, Kim was eager to help and get us going again. Unfortunately, we had to rent a car and finish our vacation, but Kim helped make sure we were taken care of and updated us daily about our car. Great service, long time dealership dedicated to customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly Lambert
July 07, 2020

"Jaclyn is a great representative of Harry’s. She was..."

- baggs4unc

Jaclyn is a great representative of Harry’s. She was professional, courteous, & helped make my overall buying experience as good as possible. I recommend Harry’s to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaclyn
November 07, 2018

"Antennae Problem"

- Waldo

In August I brought my 2017 Buick Cascada in for a radio reception problem.It wad diagnosed and was told that the antennae was bad.They had to order a new one. I went in to.have the new antennae installed and was tod that the sharksfin antennae wad no longer available and wad shown the substitute. It looked like a coat hangar .It dif not git the sleek look of my convertible.I refused it . Harrys said that was the only one available.I called GM on numerous occasios2 and they would not even respond. My last hope was talking to the service manager.Frank was very apologetic and said he would do everything he could to secure the old antennae.It took about 2 months but he came through.Great job Frank!!!! To this day GM has never responded. To Harrys on the Hill and Frank Thank you Walt Elfert

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank (The Service Manager)
April 13, 2018

"Very disappointed"

- Buddym13

anytime I have ever needed work done to the body of any vehicle I've owned, I have used Harry's. Never Again. I dropped my truck off for almost an entire day, picked it up and nothing had changed. There was no note telling me that it had even been looked at. I called the body shop back twice with no response. I called the head of that department, no phone call back. Very unprofessional. They have made thousands on me through the years, but that's the last time they will ever make a dime on me. They don't care whether their customers are happy or not I guess.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John and Nick
Apr 17, 2018 -

Harry's on the Hill responded

Sorry you did not have a good experience with our Collision Repair Center. We have shared your review with Management to improve our business. Please feel free to contact us at 828-252-3821. Harry's on the Hill Team

March 22, 2018

"They didn't have to go the extra mile...."

- Relieved in Asheville

But they did. I did not buy my 10 yr old Acadia from Harry's. I had tried two other repairman before going to Harry's. They went above and beyond to get GMC to offset the repairs costs for me. They helped me out with a rental and they were always kind and professional. I highly recommend their service department. A special thanks to Cass in rentals and Frank the service manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cass and Frank
1
1 - 10 of 14 results