About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Harte Used Car Super Center

4.0

10 Lifetime Reviews

341 S Broad St, Meriden, Connecticut 06450 Directions
Sales: (203) 516-4350

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Harte Used Car Super Center

Sort by Write a review
March 04, 2018

"Best oil change experience"

- NotaJeepGirl

Went here for a free oil change. The representative Frank (chuck norris) was so friendly and funny that our hour wait felt like 20 minutes. He was honest and real and had us laughing our butts off the whole time. Should start mentioning him as a perk to getting your car serviced here. Great guy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank
January 27, 2018

"Warranty repairs done right "

- Gryzbyx

I recently purchased a 2007 Cadillac CTS from Harte Used Car Super Center and was very happy with the experience. Due to the age of the car and the low price there was no warranty per se. After driving the car for a couple weeks I noticed a problem with the headlights. The high beams would come on at random and the right side headlights chose when they wanted to work. I reported this to Paul, the general manager and he assured me they would help. I spoke with Frank in service and he had me bring the car in. They replaced the headlight switch and re-aimed the headlights as well. Didn't cost me anything! Very pleased with the service provided by this dealership. I would definitely recommend checking with Harte Used Car Super Center if you are in the market for a good used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul, Frank
September 12, 2017

"Do not buy here, highly recommend buying at another dealer!!"

- Kev B

Extremely disappointed in my experience with Harte. I purchased a car and it's been nothing but problems ever since. I brought it back less than 2 weeks after purchase to have ABS issues inspected- was told everything was fine. Each time I go in for an oil change I tell them it's not running right/ lights are popping up. Today I bring it in for a diagnostic test and what do you know! Things they told me were "fine" 2 weeks in, now need to be repaired. They also tell me the underneath is totally rusted- maybe the service guy didn't realize I bought the car from them! Will be trading this piece of crap in and will not recommend them to anyone. It's places like this that gives used car centers a bad name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose and Iseia
November 11, 2016

"Excellent car buying experience "

- Frank P

Purchasing our '13 Nissan Altima from Harte family motors was an enjoyable experience. Staff was honest and friendly. Working with Jose Huertas was a true pleasure, he came through for us in every way and then some. Will highly recommend this dealer to anyone I know. A+.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Huertas
February 01, 2016

"Satisfied customer...."

- Montana021

I went to Harte Family Motors of Meriden, Ct and I walked in thinking the same old song. I've already been to a few dealerships with no true luck at all. As I strolled in, I was greeted by Jose Huertas, who, in my personal opinion was by far the most welcoming and down to earth salesman I've met thus far. As he showed me their cars in the price range I was looking for I was immediately interested. I drove out of the lot with much more than I expected. I would gladly recommend this dealership and most importantly the salesman to anyone looking for a reliable car. Thank me later...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Huertas
January 19, 2016

"Best dealership around!!"

- Ashv87

I give Harte Family Motors 5 stars. I went to go look for a car to buy and so glad I came here! They have great cars at amazing prices, and the people who work there are awesome! I love my car and I would recommend this place to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose
December 29, 2014

"excellent service!"

- jenni.trombley@gmail.com

Tucker and Paul were amazing.They worked so hard for me so I was able to get the car I needed. I will never shop anywhere else for a car and will refer them to anyone shopping around! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tucker and Paul
Jan 02, 2015 -

Harte Used Car Super Center responded

We're glad to hear that you were pleased with your experience at Harte Family Motors, Jenni! Customer satisfaction is very important to us, and it's great that Tucker and Paul were able to work with you and put you into the right car for your needs. Thanks for your recommendation! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

December 02, 2014

"Emissions repair"

- terminya

I came to this dealership for emissions testing which my car failed... A short few days later i returned to make an appointment... was told they charge to diagnose the problem & determine what steps would be needed to repair... When i arrived with my car i was told it could be 1 to 2 hrs to diagnose @ $ 125 per hr... The appointment time was 8 am of which i was there at least 20 min's early.. After having to sign for a 2 hr diagnostic, i was told they would call when they had figured out the problem or problems & got me a ride home... Just before 3 pm the service manager called me telling me that they might need another 4 hrs of diagnostic time again @ $ 125 per.. Tho my car is a 1997 Buick with less than 100,000 miles, i was told that with the cost of the diagnostics & unknown cost of the possible repairs ( i should figure to be spending any where between $ 1500 to maybe over $ 2000) just to pass the emissions... HE THEN TOLD ME " i HAVE A BEAUTIFUL 2006 BUICK LUCERN" for $ 6995 ( which on their website was listed for $ 6495 ) BUT he would talk to the dealership manager to see if he could get me a better deal than the $ 6995 BUT the manager wasn't there at the moment so he would call me back in about 1 hr... After thinking for about 10 min's,, I called back telling them to send their driver to come pick me up... When i arrived the service manager showed me the comments the mechanic had made which was nothing more than the same 2 error codes that the emmions test had already stated.... BUT again the service manager sugguested i talk to the Used car manager to run the numbers to get me into the said 2006 Buick.. Thats when the light in my head went off THAT ALL THEY WANTED was to sell me a used car ( which i could NOT afford) .. I then paid the $200 plus dollars for their lame diagnostics, took the paperwork they had & left... 3 days later i had an appointment at another State Approved Emissions test & repair shop & in less than 4 hrs and less than $ 400 they replace a bad EGR valve and air flow senser... They then re-tested the emissions which passed with flying colors... I now suggest that anyone that goes to the Harte Family motor's in Meriden, Ct. .. Be very VERY causious of what they want to charge you OR WHAT THEY WANT TO SELL YOU INSTEAD... p.s. Harte motors has jacked up the price of that Lucern back to $ 6995 again, as of this morning i seen it on their website... CAUTION CAUTION CAUTION !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
Dec 17, 2014 -

Harte Used Car Super Center responded

We're sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with your experience of Harte Family Motors. Customer service is our top priority, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your concerns with you in more detail. Please contact us at (203) 237-5561 at your convenience so that we can begin to investigate this matter. Thank you.

April 18, 2014

"The guys at Harte Family Motors are great!"

- abrinaschaaf

Working with Rafael M. and Joe G. at Harte Family Motors was an exceptional experience!! They couldn't be more friendly or helpful. They were very accommodating to our needs with what we were looking for! They answered every question we had and worked with us to get the best pricing available! The experience was worry free and they couldn't be more efficient with the services they offered. We bought a used car there, a 2010 Kia Forte Koup SX which we absolutely love!!!! The car was astonishingly spotless and in impressive condition! We would, without a doubt, definitely buy another vehicle from them and also refer them to our friends and family and anyone else looking to buy a car!!! John & Abrina Capobianco

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Greco & Rafael Moochi
Apr 22, 2014 -

Harte Used Car Super Center responded

Providing an exceptional experience for you is very important to us at Harte Family Motors, Abrina and John. Our goal is to help you find exactly what you want in a vehicle at the best possible price. We’re glad you were satisfied with your purchasing experience with Rafael and Joe, and we look forward to working with you again. Thank you for your recommendation and positive feedback. Please let us know how we can help again in the future.

April 16, 2013

"Sean came and picked me up bc I didn't have a ride to..."

- missybrn1

Sean came and picked me up bc I didn't have a ride to the dealership! He worked his tush off to get me approved for a car! I came in with bad credit and dire need of a car! I'm a travel nurse and needed a car to get to work! I would recommend Sean and this dealership to everyone! Sean is very perfessionl and amazing at what he does! Thanks again Sean for saving me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Dyer
Apr 17, 2013 -

Harte Used Car Super Center responded

Dear missybrn1, We're so glad that Sean was able to help you find a car that works for you. Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience--we'll be sure to forward your comments to Sean. Thanks again for your feedback!

1
1 - 10 of 10 results