About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Harvard Ford, LLC.

3.6

11 Lifetime Reviews

5250 S. Highway 14, Harvard, Illinois 60033 Directions
Sales: (815) 943-4455

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Harvard Ford, LLC.

Sort by Write a review
July 30, 2018

"Terrible Management "

- Teri

This is the most unreliable place to get your car serviced They did a brake job on my car and the caliper fell off leaving us with no brakes with our daughter in the car,I went into talk to the General manager and his only concern was that I posted I was mad on facebook,he offered me no sincere apologies no car to drive while mine was down I was without a car for 3 days. And no compensation for what was a terrifying experience!! He sat and argued with me about his people pencil whipping there work orders,my car left with a signed work order and checked box of window solvent was full,it was completely empty PRIOR to bringing it in and after I left with it! This place is UNPROFESSIONAL Dont spend your money where CUSTOMER SERVICE comes last!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General manager Sean
April 13, 2018

"2018 EXPLORER"

- LIZLUVSYORKYS

GREAT CAR, BRUCE COLEMAN WENT WAY OVER THE TOP TO GET US THE PERFECT CAR AGAIN, WHEN OURS WAS STOLEN IN FLORIDA. EVEN HAD IT SENT HERE, THE RENTALS OF CHEVY AND TOYOTA LET ME KNOW HOW SPOILED I HAD BECOME WITH OUR EXPLORER. THANK YOU BRUCE COLEMAN AND HARVARD FORD FOR ALL YOUR HELP. FROM THE COMFORTABLE SEATS, HEATED OR COOLED AS NEEDED. THE TO THE SMOOTH RIDE. THE GREAT STEREO, THE TOP NOTCH NAV SYSTEM, DOUBLE SUN ROOF, AUTO WIPERS, WARNING LIGHTS FOR BLIND SPOTS. SEATS THAT FOLD THEMSELVES AND MOVE OUT OF THE WAY, HANDS FREE TAILGATE. CHOOSING MY INTERIOR LIGHT COLOR, AND THE SEAT MASSAGE FOR LONG TRIPS IS HEAVEN. THE DEEP RUBBER MATS FOR KIDS AND PETS IS A REAL MESS SAVER. WE SURE DID MISS IT FOR THE MONTH WE DIDN'T HAVE ONE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BRUCE COLEMAN AND SEAN SIVORE
December 04, 2017

"Super experience from start to finish!"

- Marcia Bruske

We just bought a 2018 Ford Escape from Harvard Ford this weekend and were very impressed by our experience. Our salesperson, Alicia, made sure to answer all our questions and was very personable and attentive. Sean, dealership co-owner, treated us like family and was very down-to-earth. Chris, who assisted us with the financing process, was both cordial and informative. We have purchased multiple vehicles over the years at Harvard Ford and they rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alicia, Sean and Chris
June 23, 2017

"Dishonest"

- dontbuyatkunes

Agreed to purchase a vehicle I had located online. Zachary Dobbs agreed to meet with me to deliver the vehicle today. When I arrived I was told the vehicle had been sold.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zachary Dobbs and GM
February 24, 2017

"2013 Hyundai Elantra"

- madeline

It was such a smooth, fast, and EASY first experience working with Bob from Harvard Ford. He made everything clear and we were able to come to an agreement fast. The 2013 Hyundai Elantra was everything I expected it to be!! Thanks Bob!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob, Zach
October 31, 2016

"great place to buy a car"

- Brad Cook

We had 3 places to go when we were looking , Harvard Ford was first on the list & we didint leave untill the deal was done. Salesman Bob and Financier Drillan were both a pleasure to work with and every concern we had was addressed . As a great bonus I was waiting to leave and my wife Vick came out with a life size wall picture of Kyle Long. Made the deal that much better!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob , Drillan
August 06, 2016

"Poor choice"

- Ron58

We came in to purchase a used Ford 150. We had a salesman named Jaime who was outstanding and a pleasure to deal with. We test drove a truck and were ready to purchase it. He asked a lot of questions like monthly income which is a question that the finance people should have asked but we were not going to be financing the truck. We had two cars to trade in and Jaime collected all the paperwork and told us the manager will do the number crunching. The manager came back with an insulting trade in value as well no movement on the list price. We told them what we wanted and said we would walk out with the truck and they did not even budge off of the list price and was way below the NADA price for trade ins. We told Jaime that those numbers would not work. He went to his manager and after a bit the manager came out and gave us the company line that our trade ins had to go to auction and no excuse for why there was no movement in the list price. He further insulted us by saying if we weren't financing it we absolutely had more money to put towards the truck. I have never been so disrespected by anyone like that. The manager lost the sale for Jaime and we are sorry for that. We left not making a deal. The manager said we could not get what we were looking for for that price. He was wrong. We went to Brillance Subaru and had an amazing experience and bought a newer truck with less miles and a cheaper price and twice the amount of our trade ins. I think this dealership needs to check out how a dealership should be run. Jaime was great and he would have had a deal if it weren't for his manager. I would never recommend this dealership. Very poor experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jaime and his manager on Friday, August 5, 2016. I did not get his name.
February 05, 2014

"This place is simply the BEST! If you are looking for a..."

- ElleWood

This place is simply the BEST! If you are looking for a new or used car, and want the very best in customer service and pricing, please visit Harvard Ford. We took the drive from Naperville, it was so worth the time. To Debbie, Bruce and Tony --- Thank you so much! Our son absolutely loves his new wheels...........People, seriously, it just doesn't get any better for car buying! Harvard Ford has earned our respect, we will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debbie, Bruce and Tony
June 13, 2013

"Garbage, sold me a pos, test drove the car , I noticed..."

- Dangryn

Garbage, sold me a pos, test drove the car , I noticed the headlight was out, asked Angelo please replace the bulb, go in to do paper work, come out Angelo says the headlight is fine, i looked at it, it worked at the time, some weeks later the light acted on its own by sometimes working and sometimes not, connector is bad, oh and ford does not sell that specific part you have to get the whole 700 dollar harness to rewire the whole front end which is absurd. Not having a working headlight is a SAFETY Issue, so in other words they sold me a vehicle with a safety issue. I do not recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angelo
October 11, 2012

"I purchased a brand new F150 in September. It really was..."

- backthen72

I purchased a brand new F150 in September. It really was a pleasure doing business, from the owner to the guy that cleaned my car. Everyone was very excited and happy for me. Talk about making the car buying experience fun and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce, Chris, Angelo, Steve, Debbie
1
1 - 10 of 11 results