Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hastings Chrysler Center

3.4

13 Lifetime Reviews

2980 Hwy 61 South, Hastings, Minnesota 55033 Directions
Sales: (651) 437-5200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Hastings Chrysler Center

Sort by Write a review
June 24, 2019

"Not Following Through"

- jd1820

I made an appointment on line and took my Jeep Compass there to have oil change and a couple of other normal services. But the main reason was to get the Radio fixed as it cuts in and out, I dropped it off at 3:45pm and the service writer said I would have to leave over night so a Tech could look at the radio. I picked it up the next day and asked what was wrong with the radio and both service writers got the deer in the headlights look and said no one had looked at the radio I was then asked if I put the request in the comments field on the request which I had and there comment was the Tech cannot see that field when looking at the RO. Why have the field if no one can see it?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service writers
May 19, 2018

"Sold Vehicle I intended to buy right out from underneath me"

- ph63078

Let me tell you about my recent experience at Hastings Chrysler Center. I drove down to Hastings from Eden Prairie on Thursday May 17th to test drive a Dodge Charger. I was very interested in purchasing the vehicle. However, there appeared to be a minor glitch with the idling so I wanted to have the vehicle serviced before I made the purchase. It was getting late so I stayed overnight in the Hastings area and was to check back on the vehicle the next morning. The following morning I called Hastings Chrysler Center to get an update on my vehicle. I was told the vehicle would be getting serviced and I should come back later to re-test drive the vehicle and make the purchase. Later that afternoon, I stopped by the dealership to see how the vehicle I intended on purchasing was doing and guess what I found out?! Hastings Chrysler Center sold the vehicle that I was clearly going to purchase right out from underneath me!! Then minutes after I just found out they sold the vehicle I was going to purchase, their sales guy, Timothy, tried to pressure me into purchasing a Chevy Impala that I clearly was interested in! Really, Hastings Chrysler?! You're going to sell my vehicle out from underneath me and then try to pressure me into buying a lesser vehicle. Not only did Hastings Chrysler lose all my potential future business but they will also be losing all the potential future business of everyone I know. And I live in an affluent area in Eden Prairie and I know lots of people with lots of money to throw down on vehicles. Complete bush league move Hastings Chrysler Center! That's all I got to say about that. I read the reviews and a woman from Eden Prairie also had an issue with Hastings Chrysler Center. Evidently Hastings Chrysler Center has it out for people from E.P.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Timothy
February 23, 2018

"Dedicated, professional, thorough and we are very satisfied!"

- Orson08

From the very beginning we felt as though we were taken care of and that we were the only customers that mattered, despite the fact they were busy. Scott (Salesperson) had excellent follow up and communicated with us regularly. He also went through the details of the vehicle thoroughly until we understood what each gadgets purpose was and how it would help us. Eric (Sales Manager) was extremely personable and made sure we received a fair trade in value for our existing vehicle. He along with Scott made sure they understood what we were looking for in our next vehicle and made it happen. Wade (finance) was a kind and courteous professional who made us feel as though we were guests in his home while explaining all of the details of our financing so we left confident in this part of our purchase. The people at Hastings Chrysler Center stayed well past their normal schedule to make sure we were happy. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott, Eric and Wade
February 19, 2018

"Very Happy"

- James

Purchase went as expected. Very satisfied from start to finish. Vehicle was pulled up and warm when I arrived. Financing arrangements went well and quick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wade, Steve
September 21, 2017

"Review Update"

- Chad Bigalke

Update: I wanted to write an update to my previous review. I was contacted by the business, and we had a very nice conversation about my buying experience. In a world were it seems so few businesses take time to follow-up with unsatisfied customers, I was pleasantly surprised that the folks at this business were willing to go the extra mile and ask how things could have gone better. I realize that it is not easy or fun to talk to complaining customers, so this reach-out meant a lot to me. In the end, I believe that we had a simple miscommunication, and we came to what I believe was a fair resolution. I am more than happy with the end result. So, I just wanted to thank the folks at Hastings Chrysler Center again for reaching out to work with me on a resolution. Original Review: I was underwhelmed with my buying experience here. I had been in touch with the dealer days before I was able to come in to inquire about a specific vehicle and a date to come take a look at it. When I did arrive, the vehicle's battery was dead, and it took a significant amount of time to get the vehicle running for a test drive (I also couldn't look at the vehicle much when I arrived since having the doors open just drained what little charge was in the battery). I was able to test drive another vehicle of the same make while I was waiting, but you really want to test drive the vehicle that you are interested in. Overall, this just made the process longer than it needed to be if the battery had just been charged the prior day (since they knew I was coming in). I am also upset by the negotiation process that occurred for the vehicle. At worst, this process was completely unethical; at best, there was poor dealer communication and poor transparency through the process. I went through the typical back and forth of negotiations over the vehicle I was interested in and my trade-in. I eventually signed off on a deal that I was comfortable with. At some point, the sales staff informed me that my trade-in had some hail damage, but it sounded like they would still be able to give me the price for my trade-in that was documented on our "deal sheet" that I had signed and that the deal would be honored. Apparently, the dealer believes that the conversation went differently and that they had stated that they wouldn't be able to honor the proposed deal that I had previously signed. I was never asked to sign anything documenting that they couldn't honor our original deal (which they had asked me to sign), nor was a new "deal sheet" presented for my review and approval. In effect, our written understanding never changed, so I was under the understanding that the previously discussed deal (which, again, I signed) was still good. I actually felt good at this point, as I thought the dealer was going out of its way to honor the previous understanding, even if some additional issues were discovered with my trade-in. I unfortunately didn't realize that the sales paperwork I signed contained different pricing than than the price I had originally signed off on until I went home and reviewed my paperwork (since the numbers used on the sales paperwork contained a significant amount of "noise" due to various incentives, discounts, etc. that were not itemized on the previous "deal sheet" that I had previously signed). When I went back to the dealership, I was pretty much told that our deal was as agreed and that I must have misunderstood the deal presented to me (even though the written "deal sheet" in their folder still contained the deal that I had originally signed-off on). By that time the deal was done, I had signed off on the purchase officially, I had handed over my title to the trade-in, I had to get to another function, and the dealer didn't seem willing to work on a solution that we may have been agreeable to, even if different than what was clearly written on the proposed deal that I had signed. At this point, I seriously wish I had chosen a different dealer. My advice at this dealership would be to ensure that you are actually getting the deal that you think you are agreeing to; based upon my experience, it seems to be all too easy to walk out of here with emptier pockets than you think you are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Office
March 18, 2017

"Great dealership!!"

- Jennyr

Sam, the salesman and the finance department at Hastings Chrysler Center were great to work with. They were super dedicated to helping us get what we want and needed!! Would recommend them to anyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam and
June 09, 2016

"Sold me junk, I had to pay to have fixed"

- eddie2078

I bought a used car for $19000 I immediately figured out that the all wheel drive system was not working. I brought it in and their service department said that it was how it is supposed to be! Frustratedo I took the car home knowing that it had problems. I took a video of it spinning the front wheels only. Then they admitted that yes it was not working. I said that they should fix it, they said that I should have bought an extended warranty! I said they should not have sold a car with drive train issues. After arguing about it with the general manager (who magically knew what the problem was with no new information) said that I need to make an appointment with his 100% trusted service department to determine what actually was the problem. I brought it in at the scheduled time. At this point I have had a car that I have not been able to drive in 2 weeks. The next thing I hear from them is that it is fixed and come pick it up. And that I have to pay for it! Yes they gave me a "deal" on the overall cost but I didn't authorize you to do the work or agree to pay for anything! They sold me a broken car, treated me like I was stupid, inconvenienced me for weeks, and then charged me for it. Worst experience I have ever had. Tho Wes the salesman was decent through the whole thing. Nothing bad to say about him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bart
May 19, 2016

"DO NOT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE"

- Naomi Brown

I purchased an as is mini van spent all my money on it right well 3 days into it it stops running....called them asked if they ran a diagnostic on it they said no....well come to find out after running my own diagnostic test on it they recently cleared it out so the check engine light turned off indicating a bad o2 censor and bad fan module....they said to me oh we'll give you a trade in on it....why would I buy anything from a crack pot dealership fool me once shame on you fool me twice won't happen....so tonight I am logging a complaint with the BBB and also calling a lawyer....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
liars
April 17, 2016

"Service "

- Sarah

Went for an oil change and it was taken care of . The location is close by to our place and a good waiting room area .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler
January 27, 2016

"Don't stand by Their warranty "

- Bob

I bought a 2010 sierra from hastings. 22 days into owning it, I noticed there was oil on the ground. I brought it to my local chevy dealer. Said it was a oil cooler line leak. I called hastings to see if we can work out a deal seeing that I'm 3 hours from them. They said that their 30 day 1kmile warranty doesn't cover cooler lines. That the bill was on me. Personally for myself owning it 22 days they should offer to pay atleast half to fix it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Man
1
1 - 10 of 13 results