Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Healey Chevrolet

Poughkeepsie, NY

2.7
21 Reviews

1960 S Rd

Poughkeepsie, NY

12601

Directions

21 Reviews of Healey Chevrolet

Sort by
October 06, 2021

"I had an problem with the service department so I emailed..."

- like2lean

I had an problem with the service department so I emailed the owners. I received a call the next day from Brian Healey and he resolved the issue in 10 minutes! THAT"S the kind of hands on, 5 star service you get only from top notch dealers who genuinely care about customer service, Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Healey
October 02, 2021

"The Manager Andy is very unprofessional. I submitted a..."

- EZ

The Manager Andy is very unprofessional. I submitted a request online for a new Traverse and he asked me to come in to talk about it. Then I told him in 2019, they were unable to accommodate a lease for me, so I went to Major World and they did an amazing job, all in 1 day. Andy then turns around and tells me all Traverses have been sold and he has none left. I know of the shortage but he said there is no wait list for me. All Traverses coming in are already spoken for. As a store manager, that was very disrespectful and the CSR relaying this message to me was laughing. I would never do business with these people. Major World in LIC although its in the city was so much more helpful and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy
March 19, 2021

"Do NOT to business here. They misdiagnosed a problem..."

- dgkle1

Do NOT to business here. They misdiagnosed a problem while I had the warranty, and then doubled the price when my warranty expired. Bad company. I do not recommend them at all. They rip people off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt-Poughkeepsie
October 27, 2020

"One star for nice building0 for serviceI called to make..."

- Harland444223

One star for nice building 0 for service I called to make an appointment for two call back items Reset computer for exhaust and install winter plug in My Appointment was for 8:30 today , Tuesday 27 Oct Made appointment at 8:30 because I need the truck in the afternoon. Told them on the phone o would wait for the truck because it wouldn’t take long and I needed the truck I was here 8:10 and signed In Sat down and the person came to me and sent me Home because the truck needed to cool for the work Two hrs later o got a ride back to the dealer to wait and see the progress Non ! 1 PM they said it was being worked on 2 PM they are just bringing it in. I am not going to make my work. 8:30 appointment Hr to cool off It is an hr Job I should have been gone before 1 PM Very poor service They get a 0

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
#3 booth
October 20, 2020

"Healey ChevroletExcellent customer serviceHave been..."

- rayjoannekessler

Healey Chevrolet Excellent customer service Have been servicing our vehicles there for several years. Always accommodating John runs a knowledgeable great service department No hassles no issues They’ve been keeping my 2001 GMC safari running with 198,000 miles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Paraggio
June 23, 2020

"I recently purchased a used vehicle in Poughkeepsie and..."

- Dis appointed

I recently purchased a used vehicle in Poughkeepsie and was told I could bring anywhere for service. It was kind of an important factor because it is a 20 minute drive verses an hour and a half. Before we left the lot we noticed that the vehicles lift gate did not function and both tail lights were cracked. I was told by Andy, the sales manager, that he would "make it right" before we even left the lot. I brought it in for service in Middletown (as we should be able to go anywhere per Andy) and after the "repair" there was a huge gap between the body and both tail lights. The Service manager in middletown was ready to rectify the issue and offered for me to take a rental car for a third day. After he spoke on the phone with Andy he came back and said that he was sorry to be the bearer of bad news but Andy told him as long as the lift gate works nothing further will be done. The Middletown service manager saw it was a problem, the mechanic saw it was a problem and yet Andy will not acknowledge the issue he said "it may have been in an accident before" if we knew new taillights would have been impossible to install we would not have bought the car but did because we were promised it would be made right. I was beyond upset when I spoke with Andy. I was told I have to bring it to Poughkeepsie for "his mechanics" to look at it to make sure there was not an issue with the work done in Middletown. This implies that the technicians in Middletown do not know what they are doing. If I knew the better technicians were not in Middletown I would not have bought the car as I do not want to drive that far. When speaking with Andy he cursed at me spewing the F-word like it was nothing. I do not care what the circumstance is, this is unprofessional and unacceptable. During our conversation I asked Andy if the lift gate was included in the GMC certification he refused to say and said "we fixed it didn't we" although the repair has not been satisfactorily completed. I am waiting on a checklist showing everything was done but have my doubts the certification is being done correctly if at all prior to sale. It seems his goal now is inconviencing me to the extent that I will not have the repair done. Again by implying one locations mechanics are better than another knowing full well how difficult it is for me to get to the location that the car was purchased. I was so frustrated with the lies and unprofessional behavior I tried to wash my hands and return the vehicle. I felt it was warranted because of the lies and abuse but was told I was unable to. The icing on the cake is that Andy was not wearing a mask during this pandemic. I suppose I shouldn't be surprised that someone that cares this little about his customers would have any care for guidelines or their health. Overall this has been an extremely negative experience and I regret every minute of it. I would think twice before doing any business with these people, they will appear positive to get your money promising whatever is needed and then quickly stab you in the back.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy, Christina, Ryan
November 30, 2019

"Tanya Travis went above and beyond with helping me and..."

- Vgreco1201

Tanya Travis went above and beyond with helping me and keeping me advised of the status of my 9 month purchased vehicle which was parked at Healy service department four months. I have only positive feelings for her exemplary customer service actions towards me and her colleagues.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tanya Travis
December 01, 2018

"How many trips to the shop before my truck gets fixed?"

- Andrewirk

My 2016 Silverado has been in the shop at Healey more then 5 times for the same issue. They have replaced so many parts under warranty that now they have to begin replacing the same parts a 2nd time to see if this will fix the truck. Originally I was working with Chris the advisor until he tried to pull a fast one on me which lead me to the service manager. I then worked with Bobby with no better luck. Communication with-in this dealership is horrible. I have also contacted gm with them being no hrkp. Off to the general manager I went only to find out they had been using smoke and mirrors on me the whole time. Highly recommend taking your vehicle to another dealership for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Advisors Chris and Bobby, Service manager John, and GM Bill
November 29, 2018

"3 Damaged Roofs"

- Ibbs

We had to deal with Healey when our body shop ordered a new roof from them. It came demolished. They re-ordered, it came damaged again. Third time, damaged, but the body shop decided to just fix the damage of the new part instead of deal with them again. I called them several times about the damaged roofs. Not one phone call back. Such horrible customer service. Even got their parts manager number here and still, no return call, follow up, or reimbursement.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
July 17, 2018

"Con artists and liars!"

- Sherring23

Steve Villosio lied on my financing paperwork saying paid a full down payment upfront but yet he deferred it into 3 payments. Never marked it on finance contract which is against the TILA. On top of that now I’m trying to get my car back that they held due to that from the repo status and they are lying to the bank saying they held it for repair costs. But on the receipt they gave me for those repairs it was covered and it says I had to pay $0 right on the receipt. Will NEVER go here or to any healey dealership EVER again! They are con artists, and then tried saying what they did wasn’t illegal! But it states it and the bank agrees with me! Worst buying experience ever! Do not go here! Go somewhere else, save yourself the time and headache.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Villosio
1
1 - 10 of 21 results