Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Helena Motors

Helena, MT

not yet
rated
6 Reviews

3365 Hwy 12 E

Helena, MT

59601

Directions

Is this your dealership?

6 Reviews of Helena Motors

Sort by
March 12, 2020

"Just bought a toyota rav 4 hybrid. Car would not start..."

- dad

Just bought a toyota rav 4 hybrid. Car would not start twice due to drained battery. Dealership keep car for 2 days battery drained to 40% and they said nothing wrong and cannot do anything unless it is drained more than this. There is a nation wide problem with the 2020 rav 4 hybrid starting battery and they they can do nothing. Had to jump car twice in past 3 weeks because it would nit start. If you buy a car from then and they tell you battery is under warranty they do not stand behind their word. What a shame. Would not recommend this dealership and would not recommend buying a 2020 Toyota rav 4 hybrid until they figure out what is wrong

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
March 21, 2019

"Destroyed my Engine, Blamed me, More problems with new one"

- Shane75776

Took my car in for a simple recall and ended up with a destroyed engine and thousands of dollars in repairs out of my own pocket. Complete details are in the Linked Image. None of these repairs were covered by warranty because they insist I must have messed with the crank pulley because I have an aftermarket intake + intercooler installed. Neither of those parts require any touching of that system. Labor costs have been removed from this review but in total I've spent over $1500 on labor that I should not have had to pay let alone any of the problems caused after the new engine was installed. February 2018 - Headgasket Recall - Helena Motors installs new headgasket + new heads. - Requires disassembling the crank pulley August 2018 - March 2019 - Bad Idle, No Power, Stalling at lights - Caused by Helena Motors incorrectly doing my Headgasket Recall. - Helena Motors puts 100 miles on car, can't figure out issue. - Resulted in destroyed engine (below) - Destroyed Engine (piston hit valve) - Happened under Helena Motors care while they had my car trying to diagnose issues. - Caused by Helena Motors using incorrect parts on crank pulley during Headgasket Recall - They claim my fault, I was required to pay $1000 to get the engine covered... - Detached clutch cable - Towed back to Helena Motors - Caused and fixed by Helena Motors. - Turn over no start - Towed back to Helena Motors - Caused and "fixed" by Helena Motors - Paid out $950 for new ECU as part of the "fix" - Exhaust Leak (at this point I go to Chevy) - I take car to a reccommended guy at Chevy - He discovers Helena Motors re-used gaskets on new engine... - Re-used gaskets (from old engine) - Discovered by Chevy Dealer - Paid out of pocket to have fixed by Chevy - Destroyed (melted) Catalytic Converter - Likely happened when engine was destroyed - Paid out of pocket to have fixed by Chevy - Turn over no start - Paid $705 out of pocket to have towed to Missoula Ford. - Missoula Ford says Helena Motors completely wired the car wrong. Says I should never have paid for a new ECU. Half the electricals not functioning correctly. - Missoula Ford is currently fixing the issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Lance, Service Manager | Zach, Service Technician
January 29, 2018

"Dangerous!! Take your car somewhere else!"

- Toyota Owner

I had my Toyota Sequoia into Helena Motors to have a safety inspection done and the tires rotated. Three days later our front tire fell off the car at 75mph on the freeway. Scott, the service manager dodged phone calls for weeks. Jim the owner backs Scott. We have a report that our entire front suspension and tires passed inspection by their 'certified mechanics.' We are currently speaking with a lawyer on this issue. Very dangerous. Take your car anywhere else for your safety!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
November 26, 2017

"THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT THE CUSTOMERS!!! TRUE FACT"

- CustomerReview

I bought my ford truck with these people. Sadly there Service Department is awful. Every single time I make a maints appointment I have to sit sometimes for hours before my truck is serviced. And when you let them know your are upset they don't give a xxxx. When I voiced my frustrations they acted they they could careless. Come to find out they are all commission based so they only care about money not the customer. Tried to call the the Manager not once, not twice six time and never got a call back. I will never ever buy or take my truck there ever again. I will drive to Townsend if I have too. Don't go to Great Falls because the Service guy told me the place in Great Falls is owned by the same rich owners.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scot Linch
September 25, 2017

"I think they are lower than crooks."

- Mr Reviews

8/2017, Helena Ford Service is in my humble opinion, lower than crooks. Recent truck repair cost me about $800.00, picked it up and immediately ran just as bad as when I brought it in. Do they test drive them? Upon return, they say Oh your engine is blown, 7,500.00 more please and if you get the engine we will work with you on the 800.00. Guess they could not diagnose a (as the described) badly blown engine the first time around. Since I refused the engine, they refused a refund for the work they did FOR NO REASON. BEWARE. Also they scam you into unneeded things like carbon cleaning where reputable mechanics have informed me are pretty much a gimmick and there is no way to even see if they performed them or not. FY, I cannot say anything about the sales there except I have never bought one there since their prices are way higher than Broadwater Ford in Townsend (30 miles South) and Bison Ford in Great Falls (1.5 hours North & Bozeman Ford (1.5 hrs South East. They are all much more competitive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve, Service Manager
September 23, 2016

"New vehicle gone bad"

- Ford Crazy

We purchased a new Ford PU and took it in for simple tire balance. First trip tire destroyed and all four rims damaged. Second trip for replacement tire and now all tires so out of balance could hardly drive. Third trip to get replacement rims and now two broken sensors. After all this they have nothing to apologize only to replace items damaged. Going back to pick up damaged sensors and never setting foot in this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
1
1 - 6 of 6 results