About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Helfman Ford Inc.

4.9

75 Lifetime Reviews

12220 SW Freeway, Houston, Texas 77477 Directions
Sales: (888) 266-5104

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

75 Reviews of Helfman Ford Inc.

Sort by Write a review
January 08, 2019

"Best Buying Experience Ever!"

- DRocker

Kenny provided an awesome buying experience! He is such a pleasure to work with that I sent a colleague that was looking for a vehicle over to see him. Kenny is very knowledgeable about the vehicles he sells and took time to go over all of the features of the vehicle before I left the dealership. I must say that at the age of 58 I have purchased a lot of vehicles in my life. Buying from Kenny was by far the best buying experience that I have ever had. I will continue to refer friends to him and will definitely return to buy from him the next time I need a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Baker
January 08, 2019

"Great place to buy a truck"

- shah007

Helfman Ford makes the buying experience pleasant and painless. John Williamson, was very responsive and prompt. Unlike other sales people he never tried to push us into buying. He took his time to demonstrate all the features of the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Williamson
January 04, 2019

"Outstanding customer service"

- Purple Griffon

I initially contacted your dealership as I was interested in the Ranger (So much so that I drove one at a demo in N. Houston). As I had a Tundra I also wanted to look at the F150. Ryan was my contact and I have emailed him over 10 times with various queries and called multiple times. I looked at Joe Myers Ford (To compare the deal presented - they are horrible, btw. More info available upon request). Ryan pointed out that the F150 while larger, had many of the features of the Ranger, and that the 2018's were discounted besides. This occured in early December. I looked at Cheverolet's, Ram's (Which ride better, although the F150 is very good. Ram's are also more expensive), and Toyota. I had nearly decided on a Ranger (I like the size pretty well, but at 6'3" they are more constricted in feel - and I would prefer the seat to go back a bit more. The rear seats would be usable for storage for the most part, but are not comfortable for people. Rangers do have prettier body work, but are also mostly steel). I took my wife by to drive the F150, and she liked the way it drove better than any other brand/model. (So did I - the Ram is a close 2nd but the size is huge). The deal Ryan presented was the best with the greatest possible savings for me, he invariably was polite and helpful even when I kept going back with more questions, with no sales gimmicks of quoting one price and when you get there to obtain said price you had to finance for long term and high interest rate (See Joe Meyers Ford for this). When we finally determined we wanted a sport model F150, he showed us the colour choices you had (These were all 2018 - I looked briefly at 2019's if your wondering) and had the additional accessories desired dealer installed - bed liner and tie down hardpoints). Very pleased with the truck - the seats are better than I thought and the amount of space is much greater than my old Tundra, even though the overall size is nearly identical. When we did the financing (Forgive me, but I don't remember his whole name) he too was exceptional. When I bought the Tundra it was a special order but even so it took several hours of waiting for the paperwork to be completed and they tried hard to sell the various extended warranty items. He presented it as a good idea but there was no heavy pressure to buy them, which we appreciated. The next time I need a car I will contact Ryan Tijerina at Helfman Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Tijerina
November 29, 2018

"Regular updates "

- Teach2018

What I like about Helfman, I regularly recieved updates pertaining completion date. Joe Lopez would regularly send e-mail with what phase was completed with the target completion date.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Lopez
November 15, 2018

"The Joy of Car Buying"

- Retired Teacher

Marcus Warren was extremely helpful and made the whole experience painless and speedy. He went above and beyond my expectations while maintaining a courteous and friendly demeanor. He even offered an after-sale tutorial to make sure that I understood how to operate the high-tech aspects of my new vehicle. A+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Warren
November 13, 2018

"PURCHASE OF NEW F-150 AND EXPEDITION"

- Acleary58

I had the greatest experience in purchasing two vehicles on the same day at Helfman. Mr. Enoch Murphy is the most knowledgable and experienced sales agent that i have ever met in my years of buying automobiles. He had the patience throughout the entire three month process of waiting on me. But at the end he was still a person i would deal with at any time. He was never pushy or tried to sell us something we did not want. Mr. Murphy did such a wonderful job in taking care of both my wife and I on our new purchase. He served us with the utmost high standards you could ask for. All parts of the purchasing process went seamless without any headaches. He is our hero.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ENOCH MURPHY
November 06, 2018

"Extended warranty services needed..."

- Goldensog

My service advisor Cory L. took my call and learned more about the issue I was having with my car. He seamlessly worked with my extended warranty to get the repair done. He communicated when work was done and let me know if my truck needed anything further (he’s never recommended anything that wasn’t needed) I like his integrity. I come to this dealership for service b/c of him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory L.
November 05, 2018

"Love my new Explorer! And Helfman!"

- Anne321

Ryan Tijerina is excellent - very knowledgeable and very patient! I started out by requesting information about models and pricing via the internet. When I went to the dealership I was very pleased to find the information was spot on - no hidden agendas. Ryan listened carefully and was sure to match my needs to the right vehicle. I highly recommend Ryan and Helfman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Tijerina
November 01, 2018

"Pleasant Car Buying Experience"

- Satisfied Customer

Everyone was friendly and helpful. Laid back atmosphere and no hassle/pressure. Buying process was not difficult and they were very accommodating. Very pleased with this dealership. All in all, a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erick, Brock
September 26, 2018

"Happy Buyer ! "

- Reba

Ryan found me the Explorer I wanted and couldn't be happier ! ....he made the whole buying process smooth and easy ! Thank you for going above my expectations !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results