Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Heller Motors

Pontiac, IL

3.0
38 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

720 S Deerfield Rd

Pontiac, IL

61764

Directions

38 Reviews of Heller Motors

Sort by Write a review
February 21, 2020

"They ripped me off for several thousand dollars"

- DLLawrence

They lied to me and ripped me off for several thousand dollars. I went in to buy a stock Jeep Grand Cherokee Ltd. They sold me a specially ordered jeep that was used as a rental that had several stock features removed and misled me on what I was buying . Then when I called and complained, they laughed about it and told me they would sell me the features that it lacked or another one but I was stuck with the jeep I bought

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Butcher
1.0
Jeff Stearns
1.0
January 26, 2020

"Fantastic experience from start to finish. Eric..."

- John

Fantastic experience from start to finish. Eric Prendergast went out of his way to find the truck to suit me and Jason McKeon was the friendliest and most professional sales manager I've ever met.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Prendergast, Jason McKeon
November 09, 2019

"Absolutely Top Notch!!!"

- Jared

Recently purchased a 2017 Grand Cherokee Summit and I could not be happier. I traveled 8 hours round trip for the vehicle as I was uncomfortable with delivery sight unseen and I would not hesitate to purchase my next vehicle that way. The vehicle was just as Brad described, if not better. Jeff in financing was also a pleasure to work with and made everything as painless as possible. I will be adding Heller Motors and Brad and Jeff to my contacts for my next vehicle. You wont be disappointed, thank you both very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad, Jeff
November 04, 2019

"CHOP SHOP STOLE PARTS FROM MY JEEP"

- HowardBeachGirl

NEWEST REVIEW Heller Motors in Pontiac, Illinois stole parts off my Jeep when it was in for repairs. They removed parts off my Jeep & did not return them at the time of removal, nor have they returned them, thinking I wouldn't notice, since it's underneath my Jeep! I know my Jeep and I know what was there and what was stolen. There is a term for businesses that do that - a Chop Shop. They refuse to return them and have used every con, every line they can. They even lied and said that the parts missing on my Jeep, are not available. My Jeep is a Special Edition, only 482 distributed in the US. It doesn't have the same thing as another, new Wrangler in their service dept. AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS! My advice to anybody that has taken their vehicle in for service here, look at your vehicle, inside and out, underneath your vehicle; especially if you have an SUV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg, Nate, Jason, Doug,
December 18, 2018

"Excellent Buying Experience"

- joed1234

Frank Turner @ Heller Motors Pontiac IL provided an overall excellent buying experience. During entire process Frank was polite, timely and thorough in all aspects of the experience with text/email, phone calls and in person. During in person discussions and at time of purchase, Frank and the leadership team, were pleasant and always professional. I will absolutely recommend Frank @ Heller Motors! Joe D

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg McCandless
4.0
Other Employees : Frank Turner
December 31, 2017

"Great experience "

- Tzimm07

we traveled over an hour to buy a new Pacifica from Heller because of all the good words people have said about them. And the experience was very friendly and respectful. Jeremy Mehrkens was a wonderful person to deal with and very helpful. We will definitely be buying for Heller motors and Jeremy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Mehrkens
5.0
Jeff Stearns
5.0
September 12, 2017

"All around easy experience "

- Johnh55

Jeff at Heller Motors made the car buying process as easy as I've experienced. Everything about the car was as described and their were no surprises when I got to the dealership (I travelled from out of town to purchase the car). Would definitely use them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Butcher
5.0
Oct 04, 2017 -

Heller Motors responded

Thanks, John! We loved working with you!

September 10, 2017

"Good Buying Experience"

- Tag60

It was great to work with Kyle on the purchase of our Elantra. No pressure sales and complete transparency on costs. Highly recommend him and Heller if you are looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Fajardo
5.0
Sep 11, 2017 -

Heller Motors responded

Thank you for coming to Heller Motors! We appreciate your business!

August 31, 2017

"Best experience I've ever had at any dealership!"

- Scott S.

Heller Motors was one of the best dealership experiences I've ever had. I went there to purchase a used truck. I wound up leasing a new truck because it was best for me. Kyle presented me with all my options and made the decision easy for me. I would recommend Kyle and Heller Motors to anyone. Kyle was extremely knowledgeable about the Dodge Rams that I was interested in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Fajardo
5.0
Sep 01, 2017 -

Heller Motors responded

Thanks, Scott! Leasing is a great option these days, and easier than ever. We so happy you got to drive away in a new truck - enjoy!

August 31, 2017

"Nice Journey!!"

- Randy H.

The Journey looks great. Its that guy standing in front of it.......Lordy! Had a great purchasing experience! Would recommended to anyone. Go to Heller's!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Butcher
5.0
Sep 01, 2017 -

Heller Motors responded

Randy, we think you both look great! Thanks for shopping with us, and enjoy your Journey!

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results