Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Heller Motors

Pontiac, IL

3.5
42 Reviews

720 S Deerfield Rd

Pontiac, IL

61764

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 42 reviews

September 28, 2021

"Jeremy Mehrkens and his team at Hellers are so awesome ...."

- Angie

Jeremy Mehrkens and his team at Hellers are so awesome . They never disappoint .. I have always dreamed about getting my 4 door Jeep Wrangler and they made it happen and I couldn’t be Happier. If you want a great experience and a great team who will do everything they can to get you into the car of your dreams contact Jeremy he will not let you down . Thank you Jeremy you are awesome for always going above and beyond to make things happen …

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Mehrkens
5.0
Sep 28, 2021 -

Heller Motors responded

Angie, we're so happy that you're finally driving your Wrangler. Jeremy and our entire team love making car dreams come true. It's truly the best day for us when our friends drive off the lot with something they've been wanting for a long time! We wish you many happy, fun, and safe miles in your Wrangler.

September 14, 2021

"Excellent experience buying a new Cherokee L. Trade in..."

- Fonesce

Excellent experience buying a new Cherokee L. Trade in amount was agreed too over email with pictures and salesman and finance manager we’re excellent. Only reason for 4 star was brand new car was filthy in and out on purchase. Otherwise absolutely great.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Fajardo
5.0
Sep 15, 2021 -

Heller Motors responded

Chad and Amanda, Please accept our apologies that your vehicle was not as clean as it should have been. We would be happy to re-clean it for you at your convenience. You can contact me at 815-842-1128. Lezlie Brannan, Customer Care Manager, Heller Motors

August 27, 2021

"This is the worst dealership. Be very careful they do not..."

- harmonygirl78

This is the worst dealership. Be very careful they do not tell the truth. Drove 4 hours to view the vehicle. They insisted on a deposit to look at the vehicle. They said it would be refunded after I looked at the vehicle. That never happened. The vehicle broke down on the test drive and was completely misrepresented. The salesman was very rude to top it all off.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Gillard
1.0
May 14, 2021

"Awesome job by Heller Motors! This was my first..."

- HellerFaninAL

Awesome job by Heller Motors! This was my first experience of buying a vehicle from farther than just my surrounding states but the folks at Heller made it easy. Jeremy answered all my questions and got approval to include the missing OEM cargo bed divider with the deal. Then working with Keith to get everything to my local financing in a timely matter, scheduling delivery from Illinois to Alabama and finally taking delivery from the truck driver. All great stuff, but here is the real test of a good company: The included cargo divider ended up being the wrong item and the proper one is much higher price but Heller took care of it and had the proper one shipped and the incorrect one shipped back. That is the mark of a company who cares! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Mehrkens
5.0
Other Employees : Keith Kabureck
Jul 16, 2021 -

Heller Motors responded

Thanks for putting your trust in Heller Motors! We appreciate your patience while we made things right for you.

February 21, 2020

"They ripped me off for several thousand dollars"

- DLLawrence

They lied to me and ripped me off for several thousand dollars. I went in to buy a stock Jeep Grand Cherokee Ltd. They sold me a specially ordered jeep that was used as a rental that had several stock features removed and misled me on what I was buying . Then when I called and complained, they laughed about it and told me they would sell me the features that it lacked or another one but I was stuck with the jeep I bought

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Butcher
1.0
Jeff Stearns
1.0
January 26, 2020

"Fantastic experience from start to finish. Eric..."

- John

Fantastic experience from start to finish. Eric Prendergast went out of his way to find the truck to suit me and Jason McKeon was the friendliest and most professional sales manager I've ever met.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Prendergast, Jason McKeon
November 09, 2019

"Absolutely Top Notch!!!"

- Jared

Recently purchased a 2017 Grand Cherokee Summit and I could not be happier. I traveled 8 hours round trip for the vehicle as I was uncomfortable with delivery sight unseen and I would not hesitate to purchase my next vehicle that way. The vehicle was just as Brad described, if not better. Jeff in financing was also a pleasure to work with and made everything as painless as possible. I will be adding Heller Motors and Brad and Jeff to my contacts for my next vehicle. You wont be disappointed, thank you both very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad, Jeff
November 04, 2019

"CHOP SHOP STOLE PARTS FROM MY JEEP"

- HowardBeachGirl

NEWEST REVIEW Heller Motors in Pontiac, Illinois stole parts off my Jeep when it was in for repairs. They removed parts off my Jeep & did not return them at the time of removal, nor have they returned them, thinking I wouldn't notice, since it's underneath my Jeep! I know my Jeep and I know what was there and what was stolen. There is a term for businesses that do that - a Chop Shop. They refuse to return them and have used every con, every line they can. They even lied and said that the parts missing on my Jeep, are not available. My Jeep is a Special Edition, only 482 distributed in the US. It doesn't have the same thing as another, new Wrangler in their service dept. AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS! My advice to anybody that has taken their vehicle in for service here, look at your vehicle, inside and out, underneath your vehicle; especially if you have an SUV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg, Nate, Jason, Doug,
December 18, 2018

"Excellent Buying Experience"

- joed1234

Frank Turner @ Heller Motors Pontiac IL provided an overall excellent buying experience. During entire process Frank was polite, timely and thorough in all aspects of the experience with text/email, phone calls and in person. During in person discussions and at time of purchase, Frank and the leadership team, were pleasant and always professional. I will absolutely recommend Frank @ Heller Motors! Joe D

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg McCandless
4.0
Other Employees : Frank Turner
December 31, 2017

"Great experience "

- Tzimm07

we traveled over an hour to buy a new Pacifica from Heller because of all the good words people have said about them. And the experience was very friendly and respectful. Jeremy Mehrkens was a wonderful person to deal with and very helpful. We will definitely be buying for Heller motors and Jeremy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Mehrkens
5.0
Jeff Stearns
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results