Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hendrick BMW

Charlotte, NC

4.8
425 Reviews

6950 E Independence Blvd

Charlotte, NC

28227

Directions

425 Reviews of Hendrick BMW

Sort by
October 01, 2021

"Jeff Shinn & Ryan Armstrong were awesome!!!I will always..."

- ChrisBaldwin8

Jeff Shinn & Ryan Armstrong were awesome!!! I will always come back!!! Christopher Baldwin Master Naturalist

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Shinn, Ryan Armstrong
Oct 02, 2021 -

Hendrick BMW responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Hendrick BMW! We hope you have a great day!

September 25, 2021

"Our Service Advisor Tim Fowler makes going to the..."

- kippy1662

Our Service Advisor Tim Fowler makes going to the dealership for service a very positive experience. He is extremely knowledgeable, courteous, detail oriented, and respectful. The dealership should be as happy to have him as we are.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Fowler
Sep 27, 2021 -

Hendrick BMW responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Until the next time we meet, take care!

September 24, 2021

"Do you need service for a BMW? Be careful - they got..."

- Michael R

Do you need service for a BMW? Be careful - they got mine completely wrong, twice! In July, my 328i had an A/C problem that started on a road trip to DC. I went to two different mechanics while there, and spent about $750 on parts and diagnostics, only to return to Charlotte without A/C. When I got back home, I couldn't get an immediate appointment with my local mechanic, so I took my car to Hendrick BMW. I explained exactly what happened, in what order, and what had been done to try to fix the problem in DC. I explained I was convinced that my problems had something to do with the use of a power inverter I had just purchased so I could plug in my laptop and work on the way to DC. After several days, and about $360 in diagnostic charges, I was told that I needed to replace my compressor. The estimate was about $2,400. Since the estimate seemed high, I called around and opted to have the compressor replaced elsewhere for $1,600. However, once that was done, there was no improvement, and my A/C was exactly as it was when I returned from DC. So, I returned to Hendrick with my new compressor and after another couple of days, and more diagnostics, I was informed that I needed to replace the IHKA module, which would cost about $2,000. Upon hearing this news, I decided to investigate how much this part cost and whether or not I could repair it myself. I found a replacement part online for $65, ordered it, and then watched a Youtube video on how to replace it. After receiving the part, it took me less than 45 minutes to remove the old part and install the new one. As I suspected would be the case, the problem persisted. I then took my car to Touring Car in Stallings. I explained the entire story, including my theory of the involvement of the power inverter, and felt as if they actually listened to what I had to say. Two days later, my A/C was fixed. It turns out all my car ever needed was the battery replaced. It was the original battery (9 years old at this point) which was date-stamped on the battery. They informed me that when I used the power inverter, it caused a drain on the old battery, and the computers redirected the current to necessary components, thus shutting off the blower to the AC. This was missed in DC and, in addition, they replaced a resistor with the wrong part. This is something that absolutely should have been picked up at Hendrick, just as it was by Touring Car. Unfortunately, I spent several hundred dollars in worthless diagnostic charges and bought a new compressor that I didn't need. Thankfully, I paid $800 less than I would have at Hendrick for the compressor and I never authorized a $2,000 IHKA replacement that also wasn't needed. To say that I am disappointed is an understatement.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sal Seck
Sep 27, 2021 -

Hendrick BMW responded

Michael, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. If you are willing to give us another chance, please reach out to us at (704) 321-4851 to speak to our manager directly.

August 31, 2021

"Purchased another BMW from Jeff Shinn, my twelve one.it..."

- Jeff.w.shinn

Purchased another BMW from Jeff Shinn, my twelve one.it was a great experience, smooth from start to finish. I highly recommend shopping for your next BMW at Hendrick! JWS

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Armstrong
July 27, 2021

"Buying my x3 BMW at Hendrick was about as good as it..."

- poppygam

Buying my x3 BMW at Hendrick was about as good as it could get. My client advisor Michael Dugan moved the purchase process along like a first class sales professional. He showed the car well, answered all my questions in a clear and concise manner, handled the financial part of the purchase smoothly and I drove the car off feeling that it was a good deal for both of us. Can’t get much better than that.!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Dugan
Aug 16, 2021 -

Hendrick BMW responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Hendrick BMW. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We hope you have a great day!

July 26, 2021

"I had a 5 star experience on my last service visit. My..."

- Bill

I had a 5 star experience on my last service visit. My service advisor, John Paul Kemp, did a fantastic job when I had a difficult service problem. He was extremely professional and went out of his way to take great of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Paul Kemp
Aug 25, 2021 -

Hendrick BMW responded

Bill, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

July 26, 2021

"After having our BMW serviced, we knew the buying..."

- K_Bock

After having our BMW serviced, we knew the buying experience would be great. And it was! Michael Dugan was 5-stars from start to finish!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Dugan
Aug 24, 2021 -

Hendrick BMW responded

It's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

July 10, 2021

"Our family just purchased a pre owned Infiniti Suv from..."

- Angie Callicutt

Our family just purchased a pre owned Infiniti Suv from this dealership. I cannot express how wonderful Asher Isaacs guidance and service to help us purchase our dream car! He was so friendly, helpful, and made sure we got the best deal for our trade/purchase!!! I highly recommend this dealership and Asher Isaac as your next dealer to help you find a car!! The whole staff was AMAZING!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Asher Isaacs
Jul 12, 2021 -

Hendrick BMW responded

Angie Callicutt, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Hendrick BMW. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

June 01, 2021

"The experience of purchasing a beautiful BMW was..."

- Barbara Hagen

The experience of purchasing a beautiful BMW was absolutely enjoyable. We had a great experienced sales rep , MARLON, who was knowledgeable and pleasurable to work with. The delivery by Weston was great as he patiently , explained all the information regarding my M8! I had a head rush trying to understand and digest so much . He knew everything and tried to ensure I fully understood.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marlon, sales and Marlon “genius”
Jun 02, 2021 -

Hendrick BMW responded

Barbara, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Hendrick BMW!

Jun 02, 2021 -

Barbara Hagen responded

Totally love my car and enjoyed the purchase experience with Marlon. The genius Weston was fantastic at explaining the technology, but I was overwhelmed with so much too digest. He assured me to call him with any questions at any time to fully understand this amazing M8 and it’s capabilities!

April 01, 2021

"I bought a CPO 540i from Hendrick BMW this week and Jeff..."

- brownkem

I bought a CPO 540i from Hendrick BMW this week and Jeff Shinn was outstanding. He was attentive, courteous and very thorough. I had an issue with the car itself during delivery, but Jeff and Hout Ly jumped on the issue to resolve it. I am very satisfied and would be comfortable recommending Jeff to family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Shinn, Hout Ly
Apr 02, 2021 -

Hendrick BMW responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Hendrick BMW! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 425 results