Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hendrick Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Southpoint

4.7

623 Lifetime Reviews

127 Kentington Drive, Durham, North Carolina 27713 Directions
Call (919) 354-7800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

623 Reviews of Hendrick Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Southpoint

Sort by Write a review
March 26, 2020

"I want to thank Jamar Jackson and Jordan Brooks for..."

- Angelhatchett

I want to thank Jamar Jackson and Jordan Brooks for getting me into my vehicle they were awesome😊 I will never forget these two guys ever

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamar Jackson
5.0
Mar 27, 2020 -

Hendrick Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Southpoint responded

We hope to see you soon! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

March 23, 2020

"BEWARE! BEWARE! BEWARE!"

- Pam

My husband and I bought a brand new 2017 GMC Sierra in July, 2017 which came with a warranty. In November, 2019, my husband had noticed a rumbling when accelerating and took it to the service department here (which by the way, is about an hour away from our home). They ended up saying that the problem was the transmission fluid that had been put in the truck at the time it was manufactured. They performed a "transmission fluid exchange" and gave my husband the bill for $620.55 when he went to pick up his truck!!! When my husband came home with the bill, I FLIPPED OUT! Not only did they say it was not covered because the warranty had just barely ran out, but they charged us $620.55 to exchange the bad transmission fluid that was put in at the factory when it was built (NO FAULT OF OURS IN ANY WAY, STILL UNDER WARRANTY, OR BARELY PAST THE WARRANTY!!!) I contacted the service department and was given a load of garbage reasoning for this and hung up the phone angry, but not willing to give up on this. Things got busy with the holidays, etc. and so I ended up contacting GMC directly after the new year and was told after a very lengthy conversation that they had assigned a case number and would have that on record, should they ever decide to do a recall regarding this, but that they could not refund us any of the money and suggested we get back in touch with the dealership. I called Hendrick and spoke with Jim Stewart, the Service Manager, who told me they have seen a lot of this problem with these trucks where the transmission fluid was bad and had to be "exchanged". At first, he seemed empathetic and I felt like FINALLY someone was going to do the right thing and give us our money back since this was a manufacturer problem and was in NO WAY our fault. He said he needed to speak with someone over him but sounded very encouraging to me. Fast forward...he called me back some days later and informed me that Brian Zompettie said there was nothing they could do because they would not be able to get the money back from GMC if they refunded us and Jim Stewart had a whole new demeanor than he had in the previous conversation (SOUNDED LIKE HE WAS BRAINWASHED BEFORE HE CALLED ME BACK). I was HIGHLY UPSET and Jim said I could call Brian myself, which I did, but had to leave messages, and HE NEVER RETURNED ONE OF MY CALLS! NOT ONE!!! THERE IS NO WAY THAT WE SHOULD BE STUCK WITH A BILL FOR $620.55 FOR BAD TRANSMISSION FLUID PUT IN AT THE TIME THE TRUCK WAS BUILT, WARRANTY OR NO WARRANTY! I thought the charge was over the top anyway for what they did so I called a local mechanic and inquired about how much they would have charged for this same service and was informed $180-$220 at most for labor and fluid so WE REALLY FEEL LIKE WE WERE "SCREWED OVER" BY THIS DEALERSHIP AND CAME TO THE CONCLUSION THAT THEY LOVE YOU WHEN YOU'RE BUYING YOUR BRAND NEW $55,000+ VEHICLE AND THEY ARE MAKING THAT COMMISSION, BUT AFTER THE SALE, YOU WILL NOT RECEIVE FAIR TREATMENT! THIS IS JUST WRONG ON ALL LEVELS AND THAT IS WHY I TOOK THE TIME TO CONTACT GMC AND THIS DEALERSHIP MULTIPLE TIMES AND TO WRITE THIS DETAILED, LENGTHY REVIEW!!! PLEASE DO NOT GIVE THIS DEALERSHIP YOUR BUSINESS BECAUSE THEY TREAT THEIR CUSTOMERS TERRIBLY AFTER THE SALE! I FELT MORALLY OBLIGATED TO PASS THIS INFORMATION ALONG AND WISH WE HAD NEVER SET FOOT AT THIS PLACE!!!! HARD AND EXPENSIVE LESSON LEARNED, BUT I WILL GET THE WORD OUT! YOU CAN COUNT ON THAT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Stewart, Brian Zompettie
Mar 24, 2020 -

Hendrick Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Southpoint responded

please call 9193547800 to discuss your experience

Mar 25, 2020 -

Pam responded

Real Good! You try to make it look like you took action and responded to my review of your terrible dealership by asking that I call the "general" phone number while giving no specific name of who to talk with to "discuss my experience"! YOUR TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE CONTINUES!!!

March 16, 2020

"Very Good Service Experience"

- damelvin1

I had an excellent experience at Hendrick Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Southpoint to get my 2019 XT5 serviced with its first oil change and tire rotation. I was pleasantly greeted by Jonathan Bryant who not only took care of the service I needed, but made arrangements to set up a shuttle to take me across the street to the Southpoint Mall while my car was serviced. I was called and picked up when the service was completed. He gave me his contact info in the event that I needed to talk to him if I needed to. This was the best service experience I have had. Thank you Jonathan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Bryant
Mar 17, 2020 -

Hendrick Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Southpoint responded

We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

March 10, 2020

"Great experience buying a first car for my son. Steve..."

- Jmccallion71

Great experience buying a first car for my son. Steve Colon was a great salesman. Very down to earth and friendly and knowledgeable. I usually hate dealing with car dealerships but this place is worth my return business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Colon
Mar 12, 2020 -

Hendrick Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Southpoint responded

We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

February 26, 2020

"Bought at the end of January and happy with my service."

- Iandemler

Bought a new Trax there and Art was over the top nice. Had to bring the wife and toddler in which can be challenging but he took it in stride. I was pre approved and they had the car ready for me when I got there for a test drive. My wife waited behind with my son and then she took her drive with Art. Never felt any pressure from them and will be back in a few years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art Moore
Mar 01, 2020 -

Hendrick Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Southpoint responded

We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

November 20, 2019

"We are the Fernandez from New Jersey. Went to Hendrick to..."

- The Fernandez

We are the Fernandez from New Jersey. Went to Hendrick to buy our new GMCYukon. Our experience there was terrific. Our Salesman Michael Rose even pick us up from the airport in our new car. I was very surprised and excited to see my new car right there. The whole team from our sales guy to Sam the finance guy were wonderful. They made our experience easy and non stressful. Thank you Hendrick. We will definitely buy another car here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Rose
Nov 21, 2019 -

Hendrick Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Southpoint responded

We hope to see you soon!

November 14, 2019

"Michael was great to work with he was concerned with my..."

- gjones176

Michael was great to work with he was concerned with my needs and was able to answer all the questions that I had about the vehicle that I was interested in. He is honest and was straight forward ,I would any of my friends that are purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Rose
Nov 18, 2019 -

Hendrick Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Southpoint responded

Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

November 08, 2019

"Their technical and service is abysmally incompetent"

- smokey_mountain

Disgrace to the automotive profession. Do not care, arrogant service is their motto. I am embarrassed to live in the same state with this dealership. They have taken "within spec" excuse to the new extreme low. Such an excellent service and warranty prevention team they should make GM proud because they deflect 100% of warranty costs. Two visit to repair, second time with the diagnostics done by independent GM-certified mechanics and they still say "within spec" we cannot replicate the problem,,,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Mahoney
1.0
Nov 11, 2019 -

Hendrick Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Southpoint responded

Here at Hendrick Chevrolet Buick GMC Southpoint, we are always looking for ways to improve; we appreciate your input. If you would be willing, we would like to have you contact our manager at (919) 354 7800 to discuss ways we can better serve you in the future.

October 18, 2019

"Great salesman/ Rolf"

- Professionalt

Hello, my name is Teresa Rice and my expierence at Hendrick Chevrolet was a great expierence, The manger that help me , went the extra mile in getting me financed , I went there on a friday and got my car on a wednesday of that following week, he cam to pick me up, treated like a queen in helping me, and made me feel welcome at the dealership, he explained the process of what would happen and he stood on his word, He was very friendly and very courteous, He knew I had some issues but he didn't look at that, He told me he could get me help and get me financed and that is just what he did, I have to brag on this gentlemen because there wasn't neither time that he was negative to me for anything, he didn't hesitate in anything, after I signed the papers he still kept going with the paperwork, he was smiling the whole time he worked with me, I asked a lot of question and he answered every last one of them, I have to say that he went more than the extra mile , he went beyond the call of duty in everything of getting me the car and he made sure I was very satisfied with everything, and gave me his card and information and I told him I would send him more customers, this is the type of person, you would like to keep on your team, I f I was working there , I would have him as my team player, He knew exactly what he was doing, And also explained to me some of his expierence of his former customers, I had a great time in the car buying process with this salesman and I believe you guys need to move him to management, also he was happy to serve me and never ever look down on me , Rolf Huggins , thank you again for your great service and your cordial salesmanship , I will recommend you to more customers, I didn't get any more responses from Mr Kirlik, seem like he gave up on me and I sent him a text message asking him to contact me and I called after I went to the process and never heard anything back, So since I didn't hear anything back I went to Hendrick chevrolet and Rolf helped me, thanks again Rolf , Teresa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rolf Huggins
5.0
Brian Kirlik
2.0
Oct 22, 2019 -

Hendrick Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Southpoint responded

Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

October 17, 2019

"Great Service Experience"

- Kelly

Michelle in service was great! No appointment for a Check Engine Light and regular service. Michelle got me a courtesy ride home and all repairs and service was done that day. She let me know early in afternoon that my Traverse was ready and I had plenty of time to get there and pick it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle in service
Oct 22, 2019 -

Hendrick Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Southpoint responded

Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

1
...
1 - 10 of 623 results