Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hendrick Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Southpoint

Durham, NC

3.8
628 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

127 Kentington Drive

Durham, NC

27713

Directions

628 Reviews of Hendrick Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Southpoint

Sort by Write a review
April 26, 2021

"I worked with Mike, Steven and Reid on purchasing a used..."

- dariodelkic

I worked with Mike, Steven and Reid on purchasing a used truck. I actually had a deposit at another dealership but had to wait due to a missing title. During that time, I saw Hendrick Chevy/GM add a Toyota Tundra to their inventory. I had nothing to lose so I messaged them and they promptly got back to me with the details of the car. I explained my situation, what my trade was appraised at, and if they can make it work based on that. Steven pretty much told me he'd get back to me and see how they could help me out. I was astonished how diligently he worked on massaging the numbers, even giving me more for my trade. I decided to in and finalize the deal. Next up was Mike Rose - Mike was my salesman and he went above and beyond to make me feel welcome and take me for a test drive. One of the best experience I've had. Super nice guy and a straight shooter. Even after the sale, he made sure I received a back up key and checked in with me to make sure I was happy with my purchase. Can't recommend him enough. Reid was my finance manager, and again, nothing but praise. I was in and out of the finance office within 15 minutes tops. Overall, one of the best car buying experience I've ever had and I am sure to be back when my wife is looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Rose
Apr 29, 2021 -

Hendrick Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Southpoint responded

Dariodelkic, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Hendrick Chevrolet Buick GMC Southpoint.

April 25, 2021

"Dishonest salesman Paul, not a good buying or servicing..."

- Deacon Tatum

Dishonest salesman Paul, not a good buying or servicing with my vehicle here. I know when you buy a used vehicle anything can happened but when you have a 90 day warranty and a 3 year warranty you would think they would take care of any issue that's covered. I was told you need to take the vehicle to the dealership that makes them, but I have a 90 day warranty with you. My salesman (Paul) told me when I bought this vehicle they do a checkup on any vehicle they sale but I guess they don't check for leaks. I only had this vehicle for less than two months and why am I having problems with it. I trusted them I guess a little to much but you learn from your mistakes. I will never ever recommend or buy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
May 01, 2021 -

Hendrick Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Southpoint responded

Deacon Tatum, At Hendrick we are constantly striving to be better, and would value the opportunity to discuss your experience further. At your convenience, please call Kyle @ 919-354-7919, we look forward to hearing from you soon.

February 28, 2021

"Worst place for customers to buy Never call you back for..."

- Alfonsocolmos77

Worst place for customers to buy Never call you back for service my truck have the screen cut off when I drive the take my truck for one weak no fund ploblem yet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Patton
1.0
Mar 01, 2021 -

Hendrick Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Southpoint responded

We are sorry to hear about this, unfortunately Joe no longer is with Hendrick. Can you please call the dealership and we will be glad to take care of you. 919-354-7800

July 09, 2020

"This dealership has really gone down hill. They only care..."

- C.T

This dealership has really gone down hill. They only care about making a sale, it's not about costumer loyalty anymore. If Mr. Hendrick was aware of how things were being done he'd fire the whole sales team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Goolsby
1.0
Other Employees : Andrew Morris
Jul 10, 2020 -

Hendrick Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Southpoint responded

We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at (919) 888-4896 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

Jul 15, 2020 -

Hendrick Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Southpoint responded

We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention. If you are willing, please contact us at (919) 888-4896 so we can work towards a resolution. We look forward to hearing from you.

June 18, 2020

"Shockingly pleasant car- buying experience! From the..."

- Satisfied

Shockingly pleasant car- buying experience! From the sales team, Josh and Andrew, to the finance professional, Milford, they were all pleasant, efficient, precise, and fair! We will be back and we will recommend our friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh McDonald
5.0
Jun 19, 2020 -

Hendrick Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Southpoint responded

Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future. Take care!

March 26, 2020

"I want to thank Jamar Jackson and Jordan Brooks for..."

- Angelhatchett

I want to thank Jamar Jackson and Jordan Brooks for getting me into my vehicle they were awesome😊 I will never forget these two guys ever

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamar Jackson
5.0
Mar 27, 2020 -

Hendrick Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Southpoint responded

We hope to see you soon! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

March 23, 2020

"BEWARE! BEWARE! BEWARE!"

- Pam

My husband and I bought a brand new 2017 GMC Sierra in July, 2017 which came with a warranty. In November, 2019, my husband had noticed a rumbling when accelerating and took it to the service department here (which by the way, is about an hour away from our home). They ended up saying that the problem was the transmission fluid that had been put in the truck at the time it was manufactured. They performed a "transmission fluid exchange" and gave my husband the bill for $620.55 when he went to pick up his truck!!! When my husband came home with the bill, I FLIPPED OUT! Not only did they say it was not covered because the warranty had just barely ran out, but they charged us $620.55 to exchange the bad transmission fluid that was put in at the factory when it was built (NO FAULT OF OURS IN ANY WAY, STILL UNDER WARRANTY, OR BARELY PAST THE WARRANTY!!!) I contacted the service department and was given a load of garbage reasoning for this and hung up the phone angry, but not willing to give up on this. Things got busy with the holidays, etc. and so I ended up contacting GMC directly after the new year and was told after a very lengthy conversation that they had assigned a case number and would have that on record, should they ever decide to do a recall regarding this, but that they could not refund us any of the money and suggested we get back in touch with the dealership. I called Hendrick and spoke with Jim Stewart, the Service Manager, who told me they have seen a lot of this problem with these trucks where the transmission fluid was bad and had to be "exchanged". At first, he seemed empathetic and I felt like FINALLY someone was going to do the right thing and give us our money back since this was a manufacturer problem and was in NO WAY our fault. He said he needed to speak with someone over him but sounded very encouraging to me. Fast forward...he called me back some days later and informed me that Brian Zompettie said there was nothing they could do because they would not be able to get the money back from GMC if they refunded us and Jim Stewart had a whole new demeanor than he had in the previous conversation (SOUNDED LIKE HE WAS BRAINWASHED BEFORE HE CALLED ME BACK). I was HIGHLY UPSET and Jim said I could call Brian myself, which I did, but had to leave messages, and HE NEVER RETURNED ONE OF MY CALLS! NOT ONE!!! THERE IS NO WAY THAT WE SHOULD BE STUCK WITH A BILL FOR $620.55 FOR BAD TRANSMISSION FLUID PUT IN AT THE TIME THE TRUCK WAS BUILT, WARRANTY OR NO WARRANTY! I thought the charge was over the top anyway for what they did so I called a local mechanic and inquired about how much they would have charged for this same service and was informed $180-$220 at most for labor and fluid so WE REALLY FEEL LIKE WE WERE "SCREWED OVER" BY THIS DEALERSHIP AND CAME TO THE CONCLUSION THAT THEY LOVE YOU WHEN YOU'RE BUYING YOUR BRAND NEW $55,000+ VEHICLE AND THEY ARE MAKING THAT COMMISSION, BUT AFTER THE SALE, YOU WILL NOT RECEIVE FAIR TREATMENT! THIS IS JUST WRONG ON ALL LEVELS AND THAT IS WHY I TOOK THE TIME TO CONTACT GMC AND THIS DEALERSHIP MULTIPLE TIMES AND TO WRITE THIS DETAILED, LENGTHY REVIEW!!! PLEASE DO NOT GIVE THIS DEALERSHIP YOUR BUSINESS BECAUSE THEY TREAT THEIR CUSTOMERS TERRIBLY AFTER THE SALE! I FELT MORALLY OBLIGATED TO PASS THIS INFORMATION ALONG AND WISH WE HAD NEVER SET FOOT AT THIS PLACE!!!! HARD AND EXPENSIVE LESSON LEARNED, BUT I WILL GET THE WORD OUT! YOU CAN COUNT ON THAT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Stewart, Brian Zompettie
Mar 24, 2020 -

Hendrick Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Southpoint responded

please call 9193547800 to discuss your experience

Mar 25, 2020 -

Pam responded

Real Good! You try to make it look like you took action and responded to my review of your terrible dealership by asking that I call the "general" phone number while giving no specific name of who to talk with to "discuss my experience"! YOUR TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE CONTINUES!!!

March 16, 2020

"Very Good Service Experience"

- damelvin1

I had an excellent experience at Hendrick Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Southpoint to get my 2019 XT5 serviced with its first oil change and tire rotation. I was pleasantly greeted by Jonathan Bryant who not only took care of the service I needed, but made arrangements to set up a shuttle to take me across the street to the Southpoint Mall while my car was serviced. I was called and picked up when the service was completed. He gave me his contact info in the event that I needed to talk to him if I needed to. This was the best service experience I have had. Thank you Jonathan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Bryant
Mar 17, 2020 -

Hendrick Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Southpoint responded

We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

March 10, 2020

"Great experience buying a first car for my son. Steve..."

- Jmccallion71

Great experience buying a first car for my son. Steve Colon was a great salesman. Very down to earth and friendly and knowledgeable. I usually hate dealing with car dealerships but this place is worth my return business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Colon
Mar 12, 2020 -

Hendrick Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Southpoint responded

We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

February 26, 2020

"Bought at the end of January and happy with my service."

- Iandemler

Bought a new Trax there and Art was over the top nice. Had to bring the wife and toddler in which can be challenging but he took it in stride. I was pre approved and they had the car ready for me when I got there for a test drive. My wife waited behind with my son and then she took her drive with Art. Never felt any pressure from them and will be back in a few years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art Moore
Mar 01, 2020 -

Hendrick Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Southpoint responded

We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

1
...
1 - 10 of 628 results