Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hendrick Honda Hickory

Hickory, NC

4.8
718 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

945 US Highway 70 SE

Hickory, NC

28602

Directions

718 Reviews of Hendrick Honda Hickory

Sort by Write a review
December 17, 2010

"WOW, This is what buying a new car is all about. My..."

- mjmj3232

WOW, This is what buying a new car is all about. My salesperson was great,as well as the rest of the staff. If you don't buy your next car from Honda cars of Hickory, you will loss out on the best car buying experence ever. Walk in the door and ask for Deanna Heck and the rest will be great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deanna Heck
December 12, 2010

"I worked with Mark on the purchase of a 2011 Honda..."

- x5minix

I worked with Mark on the purchase of a 2011 Honda Odyssey. I would recommend Mark Buchanan to anyone looking for a new honda. I have purchases a few new cars in the past years, and this one was the best purchase experience by far. The biggest issue was choosing a color. Mark made the process pain free and even delivered the car to my doorstep the day before Thanksgiving. He was always polite and very professional even while he waited what it seemed like forever for FEDEX. Everything worked out without a hitch. My next car will come from Mark and I have already recommended a couple of future odyssey owner in Mark's way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Buchanan
Other Employees : Mark Buchanan
December 08, 2010

"Purchasing a new car from Deanna Heck was a very good..."

- wrautry

Purchasing a new car from Deanna Heck was a very good experience. She was very friendly and knowledgable about the new car that I wass interested in, a 2011 Honda CR-V, EX-L. She did exactly what she said she would, and had the new car when she said she would. The Finance Dept. was very professional and thorough and answered all my questions. The time to do the final paperwork was very good and complete. Overall, dealing with Honda Cars of Hickory and Deanna Heck was a very good and pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deanna Heck
December 03, 2010

"The best car buying experence I have ever had. There is..."

- dsj3232

The best car buying experence I have ever had. There is no question when I buy or lease my next car it will be at Honda cars of Hickory and it will be from Deanna Heck. What a great team they have there working together to meet and exceed the customer needs. I would highly recommmend this dealership and the staff of professionals,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deanna Heck
November 24, 2010

"Mel was very calm and patience with our request for a..."

- wekiser

Mel was very calm and patience with our request for a surprising difficult vehicle to locate. He and the Honda Cars of Hickory Team worked very hard to try and get the vehicle we most desired! However, after 3 days of and countless calls to dealerships throughout NC and the surrounding States...we were still unable to located our exact vehicle. So, he gave us options to evaluate and never pushed us in any specific direction. This was unexpected coming from a Sales Associate. With others in the past...they were extremely pushy compared to Mel!! At the end of the day, Mel let us decide what we wanted to do without any persuasion from him! When we picked up the New Car it was cleaned, programed and even the batteries installed in our sons headphones!!!! We will be back to deal with Mel and Honda Cars of Hickory! Great dealership!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mel Tuttle
Other Employees : Mel Tuttle & Jamie Wilson, Jamie Wilson
November 24, 2010

"My overall purchasing experience at Honda cars of Hickory..."

- chadspitz

My overall purchasing experience at Honda cars of Hickory was very honest , and professional. Everybody there helped me make an educated decision,and for that i say thank you. 100% honesty is hard to get at a dealership these days but at Honda cars of Hickory I feel like thats exactly what I received, thanks again. P.S we absolutely love our 2011 Pilot EX-L !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deanna Heck , JR Fredell, Bryan Messick, Bryan Messick
October 22, 2010

"This is my fifth Honda purchase in the past 18 years, so..."

- melindam930

This is my fifth Honda purchase in the past 18 years, so I am surely loyal to the brand. However, I can't say enough wonderful things about this dealership and the overall sales experience. For the first time ever, what I was quoted was the actual "out the door price." I wasn't just treated courteously, but was truly treated with true warmth as a friend and a valued customer. Honda's have changed since my last purchase and Mel showed me literally everything related to the operation of the car, going into great detail about the updated displays. I feel far more comfortable than I ever have with with the information displayed to the driver, general operation of the car, and information about all of the safety features. No detail was left behind, including specific operation of the audio system since I had mentioned how much I love my music. He also went into great detail regarding the maintenance since the newer cars "tell you" when to change the oil, but other routine maintenance is still based on mileage. Since I tend to keep my cars for a few years, Mel mentioned to Jamie Wilson, in Finance, that an extended warranty might be an excellent option for me. And Jamie did present it to me in a non-pushy, but "do what is best for you" manner. He is sending me the specifics so that I can make the best decision for me....but didn't hold on to the keys just because I wasn't ready to agree immediately. Overall, I have to say that this is the most pleasant and least stressful car purchase that I have even made...if anything, it was really pretty fun! And I literally am a person who HATES the car buying process. Honda Cars of Hickory is my "dealer of choice" from this point forward and I would highly recommend them to anyone. When you are treated with warmth and kindness and drive home knowing that you have all of the information you need to operate and maintain your car, what more could you ask for? I will gladly drive from Tennessee to Hickory to do business with them every chance that I get.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mel Tuttle
Other Employees : Mel Tuttle
October 19, 2010

"THE DEALER WAS UP FROUNT ABOUT THE PRICE AND KNEW WHAT MY..."

- steveshuffler

THE DEALER WAS UP FROUNT ABOUT THE PRICE AND KNEW WHAT MY TRADE IN WAS WORTH. HE DID NOT HAVE THE CAR I WANTED BUT GOT ME ONE THE NEXT DAY.I WAS GLAD TO GET A GOOD PRICE THE FIRST TIME WE TALKED AND NOT HAVE TO GO BACK 3 OR 4 TIMES.HE WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND MADE ME FEEL RIGHT AT HOME.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mel Tuttle
Other Employees : Mel Tuttle
October 13, 2010

"I could not be more satisfied with the experience I had..."

- kgbroce14

I could not be more satisfied with the experience I had with Honda Cars of Hickory. I picked out what I wanted online, and Deanna had the vehicle delivered to the dealership and paperwork all ready for me when I came in. Basically all I did was test-drive and make the decision. It really made the day easier and shorter, which was a plus as we were with our two young and very bored children. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.I really appreciate the time she put into it to make it such a nonstressful event. And Derrick made the document part very painless and easy to follow!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deanna Heck and Derrick, Derrick Powell
October 12, 2010

"BUYER BEWARE!! I called the dealership looking for a..."

- wenbrew

BUYER BEWARE!! I called the dealership looking for a specific car and was told the car was on the lot. I drove 1 hour with my 8 week old baby to get to the dealership the next morning and was told they did not have that car but one like it in a newer year. Then Rick told me he would sell me the 2011 car for the same price as the 2010. Well he LIED! When I confronted him about it he admitted he could not do it. Then the Sales Manager got involved trying to pressure me to sign for a car while I was there. Needless to say, I know better and got a MUCH better deal at another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick McClure/Bryan Messick
671 - 680 of 718 results