Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hendrick Honda Hickory

Hickory, NC

4.6
688 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

945 US Highway 70 SE

Hickory, NC

28602

Directions

688 Reviews of Hendrick Honda Hickory

Sort by Write a review
July 03, 2009

"I was extremely pleased with the service I received at..."

- PoonDaddy90

I was extremely pleased with the service I received at this dealership!! The salesman was very professional and informative and also truthful. I would highly recommend this dealership for your Honda purchase. My son also bought a Civic SI and was pleased with his purchase as well. I found the other staff members there very helpful with assisting me in my purchase. Everyone there welcomed me with a smile on their face. This process was easy and well informed and I greatly appreciate the time the salesman spent with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Sutton
July 01, 2009

"This place is the biggest rip off I have ever..."

- GWhizracing

This place is the biggest rip off I have ever encountered. I wish there were other choices for me, but I made the mistake of buying the extended warranty, which so far has covered nothing, as well as the maintenance plan, which isn't as good as what they say it is. First off, the maintenance plan is supposed to include an oil change every 3000 miles, but they started putting the oil change at every 5000 miles on the reminder sticker! The maintenance plan includes parts that break, but not parts that malfunction. The quoted wait time for me was an hour, but 3 hours later I am still waiting on my car. What the heck???? Totally not happy with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Lusk
June 11, 2009

"This is my second car (1997 and 2009) that I have bought..."

- HIsland

This is my second car (1997 and 2009) that I have bought from this dealership and both times were challenging with the sales tactics used by sales people and manager in trying to make a deal. During this process the 2nd time around I was diverted after voicing my frustration to Mel Tuttle who is the most real, HONEST, efficient, down to earth car salesman I have ever met. He listens and does not go on and on and on! As far as I am concern, a Honda car sales itself (especially if you have ever owned one) and all a repeat customer needs is the facts of what the new car can do and the best price for all! Short and sweet is the way to make a deal for busy people! Listen to your customer and find out how much they need/want to know!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Serge Demeyer, Brian (general manager) and Mel Tuttle
March 02, 2009

"Asked for an unbelievable deal on a 2009 civic. Probably..."

- jordandmom

Asked for an unbelievable deal on a 2009 civic. Probably not an ideal customer but hey....they have their tactics for making money and I have my own for saving. They could have easily showed me the door like the other post below, but didn't. They met me at the price I needed and now my sweet 16 will be driving around in a beautiful 2009 Honda Civic EX Coupe! Happy mamas are loyal and when I go to trade my 2006 Element for a new Element (love it!), I will be right back at Honda Cars of Hickory. Ask for Kevin Killian, he had already heard I wrote a snippy email to the boss man and treated me kindly in sprite of it :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Killian (salesperson), Brian McDaniel, Rich Sebastian
February 07, 2009

"My experience with Honda Cars of Hickory was quit..."

- stephen'smom

My experience with Honda Cars of Hickory was quit different from the previous postings. I began my shopping via the internet and was delivered my new Accord by my salesperson at my home. This was the most pleasant car purchase I have ever had. I'm glad I didn't let the other comments sway my decision to shop Honda Cars of Hickory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I prefer not
December 05, 2007

"I bought a car from this dealership. At first, I was..."

- Stimpy

I bought a car from this dealership. At first, I was disappointed to find out that certain information was hidden from me. Later, I discover that more, much more critical information regarding financing was hidden from me. I was lied to and misled into believing things that were false. I am now disgusted at the treatment I received here. I thought Honda Corp would be a good business to deal with, but I found out the hard way that this dealership is conniving and full of people only interested in making money at all costs. This is a friendly warning. Avoid this dealership and you will be glad you did. This is the biggest mistake I have ever made in my life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Osbourne
December 01, 2007

"I would definitely NOT recommend Honda Cars of Hickory to..."

- tl annas

I would definitely NOT recommend Honda Cars of Hickory to anyone who wishes to be treated with respect and honesty. Recently after purchasing a new 2008 Honda "Pilot" a few days had passed and I happen to notice some scratch marks on the black plastic wind deflector underneath the front bumper. I immediately called my salesman who had told me the day I purchased the vehicle if I noticed any defects i.e. scratches, dents, discolorations they (the dealership) would take care of it. After the Service Manager inspected the scratches I was told they (the dealership) would see if they could get the damaged part replaced under the warranty and that I would be contacted on Monday following the inspection on the previous Saturday. I was NOT contacted at all and after repeated calls to the dealership when I did finally get to talk to my salesman I was for all intents and purposes made out to be a lier. They told me there was NO way they could have missed the damaged part and that I had run over something and wore the scratches into the black plastic "wind deflector." This dealership doesn't know the meaning of service after the sale or repeat customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joey Lankford
August 20, 2007

"When we try to compare the price with other dealer, he..."

- B. D

When we try to compare the price with other dealer, he uses "Liars" to other dealer from where we get the quote. Get in to argument with us hearing other dealer name and at one point instead of telling us that he can do business in that price, he open the door and show us the door out. I have never seen a bad customer service like this from any car dealership. I myself is in customer service and i know what a customer service is. Customer always has a right to ask for a price and dealer has a right to say no to that, but talking in rude language and showing the door out!!!!. IT IS BETTER TO BUY A CAR ELSE WHERE THEN HERE IF YOU ARE REALLY LOOKING FOR A CUSTOMER SERVICE. I did bot buy the car from there and will never go again. I am asian indian and when I left the dealership i felt like being discriminated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
...
69
681 - 688 of 688 results