Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hendrick Honda of Charleston

3.9

393 Lifetime Reviews

1539 Savannah Highway, Charleston, South Carolina 29407 Directions
Sales: (843) 571-6910

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

393 Reviews of Hendrick Honda of Charleston

Sort by Write a review
August 01, 2019

"Wonderful Honda Purchase Experience!"

- jreveral

Andrey Alexander sales consultant and MR Patel financing helped us so much in getting our new car. We came late afternoon and they work on us getting our new car until 11pm at night . They work so hard staying late with us. They didn’t even have supper yet! I’m asking Mr Hendricks the owner to give this excellent workers big incentives and increase pay for doing their job above and beyond!!! Big applause!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrey Alexander, Mr. Patel
Aug 05, 2019 -

Hendrick Honda of Charleston responded

Jreveral, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Hendrick Honda of Charleston.

July 04, 2019

"Purchasing a car has NEVER been this simple!"

- bought a car

Our sales person, Brad Singer, gave us the confidence in him and his dealership to purchase a vehicle easily and without any concerns. He is knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. He never pressured us into accepting something that we did not want. He listened and offered information. Brad is a wonderful sales person. You can buy with confidence and without worry from this dealership and Brad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Singer
Jul 05, 2019 -

Hendrick Honda of Charleston responded

Bought A Car, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit.

June 11, 2019

"Really? "

- Yelrcon

Last week, while getting an oil change and tire rotation on my 2015 Nisson, I was told the car needed new brake pads. I scheduled this work with Service Advisor, Sara Williamson, for today (6/11/19) with the understanding that I'd arrive by 7:15 AM. She promised to send an Uber link so there'd be no charge for getting to and from my office close to the Citadel Mall. Since I was going to arrive earlier than y'all opened, Sara's instructions were to leave the keys in an envelope especially for this purpose and place the envelope in the DropBox, outside the bay doors. I parked my car out front, the same place I had parked it the week before, and dropped my keys as instructed. Never received a call during the day so, when I was ready to leave work to pick up my car, I called to confirm that the car was ready only to have Sara tell me that you all hadn't even realized the Nissan was there! She then tells me you don't even have the keys!!! I was in shock! After a few minutes, Sara returns to the phone to tell me: "Oh, yes, we did have the keys. Someone apparently had them but forgot. He is going to work on your car right now, and we'll have it ready by the time you get here." Indeed the car was ready an hour later when I arrived. HOWEVER, rather than the anticipated charge of $131.00 which Sara had quoted the week before, the charge was $257!! How did that happen? I asked. "Oh, I hadn't figured on parts that we had to get from the Nissan dealer" was Sara's response "But I found some coupons and I can apply that to your bill bringing the total to $228.00". No apology for any of the inconvenience, nothing for the fact that Sara never sent me the promised Uber link (I ended up paying for my cab fare to and from the Citadel Mall), and no apology for the fact that the earlier estimate of $131.00 was more than $100.00 off the mark! We're long-time customers of Honda Hendricks. We've always had great service but I am telling you this was the worst service ever received. Next time, I'm taking my car to the Nissan dealership down the road and my Honda Accord to Stokes or Firestone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sara Williamson, Service Advisor
Jun 16, 2019 -

Hendrick Honda of Charleston responded

I am very sorry to hear about your experience, we always want our customers to have nothing but the best of experiences. Please call the service manager Travis Oltmann at your convenience to discuss it further and see what we can do to keep you as a customer. 843-402-6474

March 10, 2019

"Simple, Efficient & Professional Buying Experience"

- GB - Charleston, SC

Before coming to Hendrick Honda, I had my preconceived assumptions of what my experience would entail. Boy was I wrong. I worked primarily with KC--who was very up to date with the vehicle we purchased. He answered all of the questions I had and more. He was extremely considerate and respectful of my time. He knew I had a tight schedule and worked with me without exception. I felt very confident in my purchase and would totally recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle from Hendrick Honda!!! I also worked with Mark Groetsch in negotiating the final purchase price. Like KC, Mark was very professional and understanding. He spoke professionally and never once tried to deceive us or put us in a tight financial burden. Justin Cheatwood took care of us from the financial process and was very efficient. From start to finish, the process took less than 10 - 15 minutes to sign all of our paperwork. I would totally recommend these three employees for anyone who is currently in the market for a new Honda vehicle!! I am so grateful and will stand by Hendrick's Honda on any given day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Groetsch
5.0
Other Employees : HC Al-Shaikhly, Justin Cheatwood
Mar 14, 2019 -

Hendrick Honda of Charleston responded

Hi Gb - Charleston, Sc, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

February 23, 2019

"Top notch experience start to finish"

- L Myers

We arrived without an appointment on a very busy Saturday. We had been to another local dealer whose website was woefully out of date and didn’t have the vehicles we were expecting to see. We were greeted immediately and courteously by Austin Mahnke. We were torn between vehicle types. He expertly and patiently worked with us getting the vehicle that suited us well. The entire process was painless. All of the parts of the deal were negotiated separately, so there was no confusion about price or value of trade. Never was there any pressure applied. Austin turned us over to his manager, Mark Groetsch who negotiated fairly and honestly. We arrived at an agreeable price in a short time. After we arrived at the sales price we negotiated the trade-in. Their first offer was reasonable so we accepted their valuation. Next we went to the finance office to finalize the deal. I have been to other dealerships that arm twist you into adding on things you don’t want or need. Our finance guy was Gary Stacks, a very funny and friendly guy. He presented our terms and offered different packages and extended warranties. We declined and he did not push us hard to change our minds. All in all it was one of the best buying experiences I’ve ever had. Thank you Austin, Mark, and Gary

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Groetsch
5.0
Other Employees : Austin Mahnke, Gary Stacks
Feb 27, 2019 -

Hendrick Honda of Charleston responded

L Myers, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

January 13, 2019

"Worst experience ever in the service department "

- Monique19

My past 2 service appointments at Hendrick has been the absolute worst experience ever. It doesn’t help that when you want to address the issue with the manager Travis he is just as nasty and doesn’t care to resolve the issue. I bring my car to the dealership because you always hear you will be taken care of better but i could’ve went to Midas or a corner shop and receive better service and customer service than i did here. They will try to out talk you and don’t care to hear your input. The customer is never right. The mechanics don’t really perform the point inspection on your vehicle. I will never take my my car to anything affiliated with Hendrick, I will not give this company any of my money at all. It may not hurt them but it will most definitely will be one less headache for me. Hendrick Honda service department sucks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis Oltmann
1.0
Other Employees : Sara Williamson
Jan 17, 2019 -

Hendrick Honda of Charleston responded

We are disappointed to learn of your experience here at Hendrick Honda of Charleston, but will take this opportunity to improve. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the opportunity to make this right. Thank you providing this information so we can improve upon our services. We hope to hear from you soon. Hendrick Honda of Charleston

November 23, 2018

"2015 Lexus from Michelle Wise"

- Gilly

I’ve been a customer of Rich Hendricks Honda for 35 years! Once again the experience was exceptional and done with complete professionalism. If anyone wants a great experience come to Rich Hendricks Honda in Charleston, SC and visit Tony B, Michelle W and Justin C!!!! GOB!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Beasenburg
5.0
Other Employees : Michelle Wise, Justin Cheatwood
Nov 24, 2018 -

Hendrick Honda of Charleston responded

Gilly, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Hendrick Honda of Charleston. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

November 20, 2018

"Honda Experience "

- Meaghan!

Everyone was super knowledgeable and patient with me during my first car buying experience. Sam Latto showed me all the features for my new vehicle and how to use them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Latto
Nov 22, 2018 -

Hendrick Honda of Charleston responded

Meaghan!, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Hendrick Honda of Charleston. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

November 19, 2018

"Awesome!"

- kjalexis44

The sales staff greeted my wife and I as soon as we walked in and gave us their undivided attention. My salesman kept us informed throughout the entire process and answered every question we had. They went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Madden
5.0
Other Employees : KC Al-Shaikhly
Nov 20, 2018 -

Hendrick Honda of Charleston responded

Kjalexis44, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Hendrick Honda of Charleston. We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here! Have a wonderful day.

November 17, 2018

"Excellent experience "

- Happyhondaowner

If you’re looking for a positive experience always choose Hendrick! Great staff, competitive prices and excellent service. I was in and out with a new car in 2 hours. Very happy. No issues whatsoever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Underwood Sales and Justin ? finance
1
...
1 - 10 of 393 results