Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hendrick Kia of Cary

2.7

67 Lifetime Reviews

70 Mackenan Drive, Cary, North Carolina 27511 Directions
Sales: (919) 388-2700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

67 Reviews of Hendrick Kia of Cary

Sort by Write a review
August 12, 2019

"They lie about everything !"

- Shotstraight

We own a Kia soul and received a recall notice. We called them and tried to set up a appointment to get the car fixed under the recall. The lady that answered the phone told us that we bought the car at another dealership so they could not work on it. The letter we received from Kia instructed us to take the car to our local dealership to have it fixed and that any Kia dealer could do the recall. I have worked as a professional auto mechanic for over 30 years so I know for a fact that them saying this was a lie. We called them back later and finally after talking to someone else got an appointment. We then brought the car in and where told that the recall had already been done in April of this year even though the car hadn't been in to the dealer in April so another lie. They then kept our recall notice and other paper work we had to prove that the car needed the fix and wouldn't give it back. We where going to buy a new Telluride in a few weeks because we have been happy with the Soul even though it has had a few minor problems but Hendrick Kia just lost that sale after this. Go some where else. This is how they treated my 80 year old mother and I am sure they will not hesitate to do the same to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept.
July 11, 2019

"Horrible"

- Upset

Have bought numerous cars from other dealerships and this has been the WORST experience Ever!!! Would not even waste your time going to this Dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kironde
April 12, 2019

"Just For Me"

- Amazingly blessed, joyce

Jim Kildow did. An amazing job helping me purchase a New 2019 Sorento. Even though most dealers are about sales,Jim listen to what I wanted and made sure I would be satisfied with my purchase bescause this vehicle had to.be just for me and it was. Everything about it including the color was more than a dream come true. I had no idea this would be my time to get. A New car.If you are looking for vehicles I would truly recommend them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim kildow
January 16, 2019

"Diane Fortenberry SALES"

- LTC ZAGATA

Wow -- Dianne Fortenberry THE absolute best, professional, CARING, honest sales person I've EVER dealt with in my 61 yrs. Need a car -- CALL Dianne!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diane Fortenberry Punit Chabra
January 15, 2019

"Terrible prices and Arrogent Salesman"

- 1bigklutz

Todd is ok, however, he did npt listen to my needs, locked me in his office and they came back with the WORST deal in Cary. Hands down I wanted a BASIC Kia Soul (or hinted I might look at a Forte or Optima, but wanted a basic car) He took my trade info and then came back for a credit ap. I sat in his office for 25 minutes and when he returned, he showed me a Kia Soul Exclaim.. He said in order for the bank to take my deal I needed a more expensive car. He pulls up a very nice grey color soul, but NOT WHAT I WANTED... He proceeded to go over the numbers and I was floored... Leith Jeep had just given me $6,500 for my car and he was only going $4,500.00 and after all there bull crap fees it was, get this $28,500.00 Why so high and why so low on my trade? First my trade was bought second hand and it shows an accident on the carfax.. If you notice theres an accident number... By doing 5 minutes of googling you will see it was backed into in a bank parking lot at low speed with no damage.. So its not a thing... Second, JUST because its a manual doesn't mean its "worthless"... And because its a Hyundai its not "worthless"... Sorry Mr. Todd... Also I noticed that Hendrick has high dealer fees and a bunch of add on things that I would never pay for, adding up to over $2,000 in cushioned mark up.. REALLY??? No.. No thanks I scoffed at Todd very loudly, got up and left and drove over to Johnson Hyundai. They gave me $7,500.00 for my car, offered me a new car with all fees and trade included AT INVOICE and made the process very simple and easy.. It was late and still waiting on final finance approval, but am hopeful I will be driving YET ANOTHER Hyundai home and not a KIA SOUL, which would be a better fit for me, but Hendrick has decided that wasn't an option PS: Todd has a tag in his office and on his car that says BUYAKIA... Sorry Todd, but no one should BUY A KIA at the prices you offer... People must really hate car buying for you all to be volume leaders.. What a rip off

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd
November 28, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Dan G

I have always received good customer service from Hendrick KIA. Yesterday I had the pleasure of working with Carl N. I did not have an appointment and this man gave me excellent customer service. He contacted me by text and kept me informed during the repair process. Wonderful job!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Napier
October 29, 2018

"Exceptional Service!"

- EbethNC

I purchased my car in 2014 and have been using the Kia Service Dept. to maintain my Sorento exclusively for years. Honestly, I have never been one to use dealer service because I figured it would cost more, but with Kia, that's not the case. When they provide a repair estimate, I always get a 2nd opinion and they always match or beat the competitors rate. Plus, they wash and vacuum my car every single visit at no charge. Two examples of their great service: 1) In February I bought new tires from them and 3 months later ran over a piece of metal that flew off a work truck. The metal slashed the sidewall of the tire and it immediately started losing air. We put the spare on and started calling around. The tire shops wanted to sell me a new tire but Kia told me to bring the car in and they would take care of it. They did, at no charge! 2) I recently brought my car in for an oil change and brake check. I did need new brakes and the 60k service. They gave me an estimate which I thought was a bit tight for my budget so I got a 2nd estimate from a local mechanic. Kia service matched it and did the job much faster. I cannot say enough about these guys, (Scott & Colby) are so nice and beyond helpful which is why I really don't understand the negative reviews here. I've had nothing but positive experiences with the Kia Service team in Cary. I would recommend them 100%!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott and Colby
October 21, 2018

"Train wreck "

- Greenman99

I have top tier credit and never had an issue leasing with Honda. I leased a Kia Optima. The paper work took two days and I spent more than 12 hours waiting in the office and doing paperwork. I drove the car home, but received a call from kia saying I needed to come back for more passer work. I spent another half day at kia and then drove my new car home again. The following day my sales person called and said they sold me a new car that was already sold by mistake and I had to bring it back. I had to do the paperwork all over again on a different car. After a week of doing paperwork I thought I was home free with my new car. The beginning of the third year into the car it had what I would call an intermittent antifreeze smell. I brought the car into the dealership 3-4 times but they could not find an issue. The best part was my service man asked me if I could give them a good review even though they did not resolve my issue. This happened every time I was in for service. They only care about reviews and not about helping customers. My wife and I have asthma, so this car is useless for us. 6 month later a new sales lady called me for an early trade in because my credit is so good. I have done this at Honda before with no issue previously. They tried to sell me a 2018 instead of a 2019 base model for about 50 bucks more then I am paying now. The only positive thing I can say is the sales lady did a good walk around on the car. Overall this dealership has cost me over a weak of vacation time, could barely sell me a car, could not maintain it, and only cared about their reviews. I sold cars before I became a wireless network engineer. All I can say is I would be embarrassed and ashamed to be affiliated with this dealership. I hope this review prevents someone from going through a similar experience. I should have noticed the bad reviews for this dealership online. When my lease is up in four months I will be going up the road to Honda where my wife and I always received the white glove treatment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
August 22, 2018

"Go anywhere but here!!!!!"

- Kiasucks

They were more than happy to sell me my Kia Stinger GT2, but as soon as I walked out the door, the happy service stopped. The sales staff screwed up my registration resulting in 7 weeks of frustrating phone calls and excuses until I was finally provided with a registration on the last day before I was fined by DMV. After having the car for 4 months, I was having issues with the wheel well and when I brought it in to be checked, the service team told me I would have to pay for an obvious design defect. I called Kia consumer affairs to report the dealership and was told I would get a call back from them same day or no later than next day.....6 days later, I called them because they never contacted me - still no resolution. Love the car, but definitely not worth the hassle!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Tielemans, John Hatton (regional parts and service manager)
March 13, 2018

"Horrible management!"

- alvanichol

Horrible management! Wouldnt give them a star at all if possible! First we went to buy a suburban and found one we fell in love with. It was located at the Durham store. We told them we wanted the car and we did all the paper work so the car was OURS! This was on a Saturday. Go back on Monday and they SOLD THE CAR. We already did the paper work. So we found a tahoe not exactly what we wanted but was our second choice and it was on site. At first they were not willing to admit they where wrong and didn't want to negotiate a price. So we left. (Typical dealership games) They called us and went way down on the price because we told them we would write a bad review. We went back and bought the car. This was on JANUARY 22. 30 day tags expire in 30 days! So that means February 21 the tags are out of date. It is now March 6 and STILL NO TAGS. On top of that we have called 5 times and no one knows anything about our tags and will get back to us which never happens. Also it's always someone different that we get into contact with. One guy said the title and tag stuff is in the DMV's hands. I just got off the phone with the DMV and nothing has been sent to them. Our sales man was good and helpful but everyone else is not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh johnson
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results