Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hendrick Kia of Cary

Cary, NC

4.3
124 Reviews

70 Mackenan Drive

Cary, NC

27511

Directions

124 Reviews of Hendrick Kia of Cary

Sort by
December 03, 2021

"Alvin Elrod is awesome! He helped throughout the entire..."

- Elle.taylor

Alvin Elrod is awesome! He helped throughout the entire process of buying my first car, a Soul. He found all the features I was looking for and more and helped me stay on budget. I still recommend him to my friends and family and when I’m ready for my next vehicle I’ll be back to shop with Alvin.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alvin Elrod
December 03, 2021

"I worked with Alvin and he was absolutely wonderful. It..."

- Elleatra

I worked with Alvin and he was absolutely wonderful. It was one of the best experiences I've had a dealership. He also helped my daughter with her purchase. I totally recommend you see Alvin for your purchase and a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alvin Elrod
December 01, 2021

"Many thanks to Todd Adams for the magic he did in getting..."

- tbreaton

Many thanks to Todd Adams for the magic he did in getting me my gorgeous white 2022 Kia Stinger. With the car shortage, there aren't many new white 2022 Kia Stinger GT-Line vehicles available. I am in LOVE with this beautiful car and owe it all to him for making it happen. Thank you Todd and Hendrick Kia of Cary for jumping through hoops to make me one happy lady! I must also thank Todd for taking the time to set up everything in the car for me and for showing me all of the features of the new car. This is our 3rd Kia between my husband and I, and we are very happy with all of our vehicles. Also must give kudos to the Service Department there. Good people, and they take great care of their customers. I would highly recommend Hendrick Kia of Cary to anyone looking to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Adams
November 30, 2021

"Alvin from Hendrick Kia in Cary is the absolute..."

- Mom of 3

Alvin from Hendrick Kia in Cary is the absolute best!!! We bought our 2021 Kia Telluride from him and our experience was fantastic. He went above and beyond in helping me understand all the features of my new car was beyond patient with the zillion questions then 18 days later I was rear-ended and he helped get me in touch with the right people to do the repairs. Fast forward a few months later and my youngest puked in the car...I called several detail specialists and no one would give me the time of day. But, I called Alvin and he again came through AGAIN and had my car set up to get that "area" detailed...I was all set to pay and he said don't worry about it. "I told you I would always take care of you". He cares about his customers, isn't a pressure guy and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND getting your next car from him!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alvin
Dec 02, 2021 -

Hendrick Kia of Cary responded

Mom Of 3, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations!

November 15, 2021

"Hendrick Kia was the only dealership in my area not..."

- Mmgreco

Hendrick Kia was the only dealership in my area not up-charging Tellurides, there were honest and made the ordering and buying process easy. Todd was responsive every time I reached out and has called to check on me and my new Telluride twice. This dealership was more than worth the extra drive!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd
Nov 18, 2021 -

Hendrick Kia of Cary responded

Mmgreco, we are glad we could help!

November 14, 2021

"I had a very positive experience with my Kia Sorento with..."

- NR

I had a very positive experience with my Kia Sorento with Josh Bateman (Sales Advisor) and Matthew Arrington (Finance Mgr.) at Kia in Cary, NC. Josh was genuinely concerned about what I was looking for price, features, color and milage as a sales advisor. Matthew Arrington offered personalized and outgoing services in the loan process. He was very detailed and explanatory throughout the loan process. I will return for my next vehicle purchase or upgrade. N. Robinson (NC).

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Bateman, Matthew Arrington
Nov 18, 2021 -

Hendrick Kia of Cary responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!

October 28, 2021

"I had a really great experience buying a car from Todd..."

- Brittbk07

I had a really great experience buying a car from Todd Adams!!! He helped me every step of the way! It’s nice to walk in a dealership and feel comfortable!! Thank you for the beautiful car and wonderful customer service Todd Adams!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Tornow in finance
Oct 29, 2021 -

Hendrick Kia of Cary responded

Brittbk07, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience!

October 26, 2021

"My service person was very nice and helpful but there..."

- rc

My service person was very nice and helpful but there were 4 team members in the office when I entered (bith to drop my car off for service and to pick it up) and none of them were wearing masks at any time, even though Cary was under a mask mandate indoors. They have a very spacious, covered "outdoor" area that you pull into and park your car. If the dealership does not want to follow the mask mandate, they should be coming out to your car and doing the sign-in paperwork from there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I believe it was Christian, who was very nice
Oct 27, 2021 -

Hendrick Kia of Cary responded

Hi Rc, we appreciate your honest feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve.

October 06, 2021

"My elderly mother brought her car in for service, and..."

- sntshbpt

My elderly mother brought her car in for service, and they sold her many parts and services (at an astronomical upcharge) that she didn't need using scare tactics. (I'd verified most of these parts beforehand) When I immediately went back, they said they couldn't give me the parts they had taken out, and laughed. I asked if they thought those charges were reasonable and they said no, but my mother should have known to check. Exact words: "If she can drive, she should be able to understand what services are" I would never trust them again. Awful preying on customers like that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Woman at service desk
Oct 07, 2021 -

Hendrick Kia of Cary responded

Hi Sntshbpt, We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent visit. We never want our customer's experience to be less than exceptional, and are disappointed to hear how yours went. Would you mind giving us a call so that we may discuss it with you further? Please contact Dory Martel @ 919-388-2726 at your convenience. Thank you!

September 29, 2021

"My husband and I drove from Charlotte area to buy a..."

- Ashtaylor

My husband and I drove from Charlotte area to buy a Suburban and I can easily say it was one of the best experiences I’ve ever had at a dealership. Randy and Greg were respectful, they gave us all our options and best price available. I would 10/10 recommend you contact these two men for all of your car buying/selling needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy, Greg, Lance
Sep 30, 2021 -

Hendrick Kia of Cary responded

Ashtaylor, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 124 results