Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hendrick Lexus Kansas City North

3.0

199 Lifetime Reviews

9300 NW Prairie View, Kansas City, Missouri 64153 Directions
Sales: (888) 236-1932

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

199 Reviews of Hendrick Lexus Kansas City North

Sort by Write a review
June 13, 2019

"Impressed!"

- pds

My husband and I bought the RX 450h. We are loving it! Hendrick Lexus KS North has the cars you'll love. They provide great facilities and service. Most of all, you will be in really good hands with NJ (Nouhad Jalloul) taking care of you - Ask for him! He is very accommodating and friendly, and he won't try to shove a sale down your throat. You'll be smiling from your first test drive to your final drive home with your new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nouhad Jalloul
Jun 19, 2019 -

Hendrick Lexus Kansas City North responded

Wonderful to hear! NJ is the best. We look forward to seeing you back for regular service appointments. Thanks for the 5-Stars and choosing to do business with us! -SusanLexus

March 01, 2019

"Steal your car if you question work..."

- Scootsd

I paid this dealer over $2200 to remove overspray from asphalt on my LX 470. They called me to inform me the vehicle was ready my wife and I had to reschedule very important work meetings, only to show up to find they have done absolutely nothing to the vehicle! After I chewed their xxx for wasting mine and my wife’s time. They called me the very next morning to inform me the car had been stolen. They also reminded I paid this dealer over $2200 to remove overspray from asphalt on my LX 470. They called me to inform me the vehicle was ready my wife and I had to reschedule very important work meetings, only to show up to find they had done absolutely nothing to the vehicle! After I chewed their xxx for wasting mine and my wife’s time. They called me the very next morning to inform me the car had been stolen. I was advised of a police report number and told to make a claim on my insurance. I was also reminded that they were not responsible for any personal items left in the vehicle! You call this a Lexus dealership? The general manager David is also extremely rude, lacks customer service skills And wonders why his entire staff has a piss poor attitude. Well sir, attitude reflects leadership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David no service last name
Mar 04, 2019 -

Hendrick Lexus Kansas City North responded

Thank you providing feedback about your recent experience. At Hendrick we strive for excellence. We would like to discuss your situation with you. Please contact our Executive General Manager, Nick Karras at 913-789-5112. Thank you again. -SusanLexus

May 05, 2016

"Great buying experience"

- Colleen Littrell

I purchased a pre-owned car today. Herman, Casey, Dennis all were polite, professional and efficient. I would definitely recommend Hendrick Lexus to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Herman Brown
January 22, 2016

"Purchased used Lexus RX350 from Steve Keltner"

- Ppw

My wife and I spent more than 4 hours with Steve test driving three different vehicles before deciding which car to purchase. Steve was very patient, professional, accommodating, knowledgeable, and friendly. A+ to Steve and the dealership, as well as the other employees that we dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve keltner
January 18, 2016

"BUYER BEWARE MISREPRESENTATION AND UNSAFE TRUCK"

- UPSET CUSTOMER

I called the dealership on Wednesday asking for an appointment to see a Red Dodge 2006 Dakota 80,000 miles and then followed up with them on Friday (the day I was coming). On Friday I confirmed my appointment at 3 pm. I drove over 2 hrs to get to the dealership. The truck was parked out front and was very pretty. I asked to look at the truck and they lead me out to truck. I then asked to drive it. THEY SAID NO. I then asked why not. That is when the misrepresentation started. I was told they were waiting on a part they ordered for the brakes but it had not come in and then I was told they just found the problem a few minutes prior to me arriving. I asked if they could fix it so it was drivable. They then took the truck to service it. I was told several stories over the next 2 hrs. I was told the part was already on the truck and all parts were in place . They said they just needed to bleed the brakes From experience, I know that does not take 2 hrs. After 2 hrs, they said I could drive it. I was very skeptical on this. I tested the brakes first. The truck jerked constantly and the brakes were bad. I almost missed the dealership driveway d/t to the brakes. I then tested the transmission. The truck jerked enough that my 2 YR OLD ask why it was jerking.. The truck started making noises then like belts were bad. I told the salesman I just wanted to get out of the truck because it was dangerous. I CANNOT BELIEVE THEY WOULD ALLOW ME MY SISTER AND A 2 YR OLD TO GET IN A VEHICLE THAT WAS NOT SAFE. When I stopped the vehicle and opened the door the smell of burnt rubber was very strong and the truck smelled hot. The salesman went and got his manager. The manager said "I JUST DON'T SEE WHY YOU ARE SO MAD" WELL THAT MADE ME VERY MAD. A 2 YR OLD CAN SEE THE TRUCK WAS NOT SAFE BUT THE MANAGER CANNOT. IN MY OPINION,HE SHOULD LOSE HIS JOB FOR PUTTING ME IN AN UNSAFE TRUCK. THEN THEY ASKED IF I WANTED THEM TO CALL ME WHEN IT WAS FIXED. I TOLD THEM TO LOSE MY NUMBER I WOULD NEVER BUY FROM THEM. TOO MANY "STORIES" FOR ME.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JEREMY TAMMY DAN AND I THINK THE MANAGERS NAME WAS ROBB
November 22, 2015

"Ruth Kissee and Nouhad Jalloul (NJ) are great employees"

- Dan Marten

I drove into the Lexus lot looking for a Toyota Highlander and found one there about a week ago! I tried Lexus because of Ruth Keissee, for she is a great person who appraises damaged vehicles for the Collision Repair, and she had appraised two vehicles for me that had been damaged; I figured she was good, and maybe I would find a good sales person as well there at the dealership. Nouhad was great; I arrived around 5:45 pm at the lot, he went with me on a test drive, and arranged for me to take the vehicle overnight to test drive it with my wife. He helped me throughout the buying process. I would heartily recommend Nouhad as a salesman, and also you should see Ruth Kessee if you have any vehicle body damage. I will work with both again in the future if the needs arise!!! Also Robb Walter and Mike Arnone were very effective and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Arnone
Ruth Keesee
Robb Walter
Other Employees : Nouhad Jalloul
November 21, 2015

"Very Nice Dealership"

- MarcV

Nouhad Jalloul (NJ) was our salesperson. My wife was looking to downsize from her large SUV to a smaller more sporty CUV and NJ helped her find the perfect vehicle within our budget. The overall sales experience went smoothly with no pressure. Thanks again for helping us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nouhad Jalloul
October 29, 2015

"Best car experience ever"

- Donna T

First of all, I was impressed with the friendliness of all the employees. Sandy Camacho was my salesperson and she was very well informed and expedited the sales process seamlessly. I will definately go there for my next purchase. By the way, the Lexus is pretty sweet, too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandy Camacho
September 08, 2015

"Very nice experience."

- m1gunner

Steve Keltner was our salesman and we didn't feel like we were just buying a car. I had a couple phone conversations with him before driving an hour and a half to look at the car we were interested in and Steve was cordial and pleasant to talk with and then dealt with Michael Arnone, receiving the same courteous treatment. We're very happy with our purchase. Dean and Jennette Fox

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Arnone
Steve Keltner
Oct 22, 2015 -

Hendrick Lexus Kansas City North responded

Dean and Jennette, we are so happy to hear that your experience in our dealership working with Steve and Michael was so wonderful! Thank you for choosing Lexus KC North and we look forward to having you back in the dealership soon! Sincerely, Hendrick Lexus KC North

August 21, 2015

"5 star Review"

- Happy owner

My husband and I bought a Lexus 350 RX. Our sales person, Daniel Cundiff was very professional and attentive to all of our needs. Thank you to both him and Kathy for making our purchase a pleasant morning. We love our new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Cundiff
Oct 22, 2015 -

Hendrick Lexus Kansas City North responded

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience! Daniel is a wonderful asset to our team and we are happy to hear your experience with him was professional and seamless. We look forward to having you and your husband back in the store! Sincerely, Hendrick Lexus Kansas City North

1
...
1 - 10 of 199 results