About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hendrick Motors of Charlotte - Mercedes-Benz & Sprinter

4.8

305 Lifetime Reviews

5201 E. Independence Blvd, Charlotte, North Carolina 28212 Directions
Sales: (704) 535-6400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

305 Reviews of Hendrick Motors of Charlotte - Mercedes-Benz & Sprinter

Sort by Write a review
November 17, 2017

"Pre-Purchase Inspection Gone Wrong"

- Markdenise

Considering a CLK55 from a boutique dealer. Wanted a prepurchase inspection since it was an 06. Brought it in to Hendrick MB. Staff was great but inspection was not. Major dry rot on inside of tires completely missed as well as fuel sensing unit leak. Called service manager Tim Kalo to request a refund since these major safety related issues were missed. Tim suggested a credit first and then a $100 credit because “something don’t add up to me” and “we did do some work” Really? You missed the most vital safety aspect in the inspection. Dry rot on your he inside of the tires all the way around the tires. I sent pictures so he could review and it didn’t seem to matter because “we did do some work in the inspection” Come on man. You can do better than that hat. Buyer beware. Might be why the service arm has a 3.2 star rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Kalo
September 28, 2017

"Horrible Experience "

- Totally Disappointed

It is with regret that I write to voice my concern about my negative experience with this Dealership. I have worked in the retail service environment for the past 20 years plus and never have I encountered the disrespect and lack of customer service that I experienced here. The following summarizes just a few of my concerns. Several messages left without the courtesy of a return call, email after email sent with no response and a general condescending attitude toward the customer. I have been trying to contact the Dealership General Manager for over a month now without even the decency of a response and their Finance Manager Eric is cut from the same cloth as he too cannot return a call, message or email. I would recommend Elkin (Sales) as he always showed enthusiasm and an eagerness to help although other than Elkin just a very negative experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Renee Fertwagner
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tyler Johnson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Eric
August 28, 2017

"Amazing Experience - Almost Unexpected"

- joshw1959

I cannot say enough good things about Hendrick Motors of Charlotte. I've purchased many cars over the years and I recently had an issue with a newly purchased vehicle. I was able to meet with some of the managers at the dealership and once I explained the predicament, they took it by the reigns and handled it. I was kept apprised of the situation and the ultimate outcome was more than I asked for and better than I ever expected. I've been a Hendrick customer for about 20 years and will continue in the future. Tyler, Luke and Efrem are awesome! Thanks Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Efrem Lambert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tyler Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 06, 2017

"Watch out, get a second opinion"

- davidnola

I brought my very well kept 03 Benz there for a convertible roof repair. This was the 3rd time I brought my 500sl to Hendricks in the past 6 months,( he owns both MB dealerships in Charlotte). Each time they would take care of the issue I brought the car in for but also recommended several other issues I wasn't aware of. This is a very low milage garage kept toy that doesn't get used a lot. These estimates were over 14k for a range of things. 1) The estimates from the North charlotte dealer and the S Charlotte dealer didn't agree at all as far as recommend work. 2) I had also had work at the Myrtle Beach dealer and they didn't bring up any of the issues Hendrick's 2 dealers did. 3) Both Hendricks shops use a third party software(not MB) for their estimates. 4) I brought my car to a independent certified MB mechanic that I have know for years and is 100% honest, I had to drive the car to New Orleans where I live full time. All work that this independent is warrantied by MB. Half of the items recommended were fiction. Worse still, the car did need some important work that was not recommended , and the work they did do was sloppy. I may still bring this to the attention of MB of N America. l

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
none of the above
Jun 21, 2017 -

Hendrick Motors of Charlotte - Mercedes-Benz & Sprinter responded

Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with feedback about your experience and I"m so sorry to hear that it was not the positive experience we strive to provide. Please call me directly at 704-972-5296 so that we can find resolution for you. Sarah Miller Client Relations

March 02, 2017

"Outsatnding service by Shea White "

- Maryland Paul

I had spotted the car on line and contacted Hendrick Motor group and was contacted back by Shea , he went beyond to help me with the price and service when I travelled down south to view the car . A highly motivated and knowledgeable staff member that I would without a doubt travel the six hours again to deal with .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shea White
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Luke , Parker
February 20, 2017

"Amazing Sales Experience with Shea White"

- joshw1959

In the past 2 weeks, I've been able to procure 2 awesome Mercedes-Benz vehicles at what I deem to be a very favorable terms. None of this would have been possible were in not for Shea and the finance team at Hendrick Motors of Charlotte. Shea was willing to use whatever means of communication worked best for me and even replied on his days off. I'm quite busy both at home and work, so I tend to deal via e-mail as it's something I'm able to do while multi-tasking. It's also easier for a dealership sometimes. Between Shea and his Finance Manager (Gantt - who was also awesome!), we were able to discuss the deals in their entirety so that all I had to do was show up and sign some papers. To me, that, combined with the deal itself, is the most important thing. I do not have the time nor inclination to spend a full day at a dealership. Shea was able to meet all my needs and when said paperwork was completed, took all the time I needed to show me the functions on the new cars and how to use them. He even went so far as to copy the radio/satellite preset stations from my trade-in vehicle and set up my new car so it was one less thing to worry about. He went over as much or as little as I wanted. He made certain to set up my cell phone so I could take and make calls on my ride home, but I was more interested in enjoying the ride. When I'm ready for my next Mercedes, I know to whom I'll be reaching out. Also, most of my friends and family come to me for help with vehicle purchases/leases. I'll be sure to refer them to Shea or work with him on their behalf. Thanks for making everything so easy Shea!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gantt Howell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shea White
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 09, 2017

"Excellent Sales Experience! "

- MattM

Katie Shaffer worked diligently to negotiate through a bunch of personal requirements and atypical requests... she was expeditious and knowledgeable throughout the entire process. Highly recommended! Thank you kindly Katie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katie Shaffer
January 13, 2017

"Long-time Benz Customer Wowed "

- Petty425

I've done business with other Mercedes dealerships in the south Charlotte area who have been lack luster at best. But I pleased to say that I have never been more pleased than I am now. Jaymar, at Hendrick Mercedes, met me at the door with a smile, asked me a few key questions and, within minutes, found the car that was right for me. And he did this with a polite, casual, yet very informed, style. I'm looking forward to getting to know other team members at Hendrick Motors because, if they're anything like Jaymar, I'll be a return customer for many years to come!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaymar Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 19, 2016

"Exceptional car buying experience!! THANKS Bryan"

- Beti

Living in NW Indiana, we weren't sure if we were making the right choice in purchasing a Mercedes GL550 from North Carolina. However, Bryan made sure that we had a great buying experience! He was so helpful and delivered on his promises! Bryan is a very knowledgeable and professional dealer and we would definitely recommend him to our friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan boney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 10, 2016

"Most Exceptional Car buying Experience Ever! Thank you Shea "

- Elizabeth Condit

In a nutshell, Shea was the best car sales person my husband I have had the pleasure of ever doing business with. I started talking to Shea about 2 months prior to us making up our minds to purchase at Hendricks motors. Like most customer I suppose I wanted to do my due diligence of making sure i'm getting the best deal and process was as pain-free during and after the purchase was complete. Needless to say Shea, without doing much really, just by being himself, my husband I were very impressed with him. His professionalism, his pride job, his interest in us and what we wanted, his patience during the processing especially when i at the very last minute, i decided i might just want a total different car altogether. He was nothing but great the entire time. We didn't feel pressured at all, not like your regular car sales place. There was no pressure, he wasn't trying to shove deals we couldn't afford at the long run down our throats and he went above and beyond walking us through the entire process. I also didn't mention this is my first Mercedes, I was nervous and excited at the same time, more nervous than excited i would say when we arrived, however, by the time we departed i was literally bursting with joy and excitement over my first luxury dream car and it didn't cost us a arm and a leg. Everyone was great, they were very accommodating and by the time we left we had more than give us a hand shake and tell us welcome to the family " weird" very nice touch if you ask me. I even requested a goody bag, just for fun of it and surprisingly so we got one fill with coffee mugs, keys holders and some other Mercedes accessories, to include the very last limited supply Mercedes brand executive pen Shea had in his pocket (Thanks Shea! love the the pen); that part was very unexpected and the cherry on top of the whole experience us. Hands down the best car buying experience we've ever had. We would definitely recommend to friends and family. We would definitely be going back. Thank you Shea!! We'll see you soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shea White
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 305 results