Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hendrick Volkswagen Frisco

Frisco, TX

4.6
250 Reviews
Contact Dealership

5010 State Hwy 121

Frisco, TX

75034

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 251 reviews

July 28, 2021

"Josh Cienfuegos is the best service advisor anyone could..."

- Sharma

Josh Cienfuegos is the best service advisor anyone could get. I felt comfortable dropping my car off with him. I sold my Tiguan if I ever get VW again will go back to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Cienfuegos
July 02, 2021

"Joe Velazquez was my salesman and helped me through the..."

- cordiway

Joe Velazquez was my salesman and helped me through the entire process. I had to purchase a vehicle for work. He took care of getting all the information over to the leasing company and kept me aware of every detail. Love his follow up. Will definitely do business with Hendrick Volkswagen of Frisco again!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Joe Velazquez
Jul 24, 2021 -

Hendrick Volkswagen Frisco responded

Cordiway, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Hendrick Volkswagen Frisco! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day! Grant Saab- Service Director

Jul 24, 2021 -

cordiway responded

Thank you Grant! I will absolutely bring my car back to get my regular maintenance done. Thank you for the response.

June 24, 2021

"Once the VW’s ID.4 came available to preorder, we made..."

- Lionfist5

Once the VW’s ID.4 came available to preorder, we made one. For the last 3 months George Strong of Hendricks Volkswagen of Frisco made it easy for us to be informed. Once the ID.4s were in stock, he gave us a very thorough test drive and all the information we needed to make a decision on what is best for us. Not once did he pressure or gave us a sales pitch. You won’t go wrong if you ask for George Strong!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Strong
Jun 29, 2021 -

Hendrick Volkswagen Frisco responded

Thank you for the great feedback about your car buying experience at our store. We are thrilled to hear George Strong took such great care of you. The all new VW iD.4 is a excellent choice and we know you will love it for years to come. Thanks again for your business and welcome to the Hendrick Volkswagen Frisco family . Sincerely, Adam Rutledge - Internet Sales Director

June 05, 2021

"I recommend this dealership they are very professional.I..."

- Garylbm

I recommend this dealership they are very professional.I highly recommend George Strong as your salesman he. Is a good salesman and a good man. Happy shopping

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Strong
Jun 24, 2021 -

Hendrick Volkswagen Frisco responded

Gary Thanks for the great review and taking the time to share your feedback about your experience at our store. I will make sure your sales consultant George Strong sees your post. Thanks again for your business and welcome to the Hendrick Volkswagen Frisco family . Sincerely, Adam Rutledge - Internet Sales Director

May 27, 2021

"After having a negative experience with the Lewisville VW..."

- Vicki M.

After having a negative experience with the Lewisville VW dealership, I am thankful that I gave Hendrick VW a chance. The overall experience was nothing but positive. The dealership was clean. Robert Fabian was very knowledgeable and easy to work with. He was extremely patient with all my questions. I highly recommend Hendrick Volkswagen for a pleasant car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Fabian
Jun 01, 2021 -

Hendrick Volkswagen Frisco responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very happy to hear Robert Fabian was able to take such great care of you and help you find the perfect vehicle. Thanks again for your business and welcome to the Hendrick VW Frisco Family. Sincerely, Adam Rutledge - Internet Sales Director

May 27, 2021

"I went specifically for an oil change and figured I would..."

- Jdc1col

I went specifically for an oil change and figured I would get a couple of things looked at while I was there. I told the rep that the other things were not as important as the oil change. I waited 8 hours for them to advise me my car was ready to pick up and they never performed the oil change. When I called back to inquire they stated I hadn’t mentioned an oil change when I took my car in. They straight up lied to me that they had no notes of this since I had already spoken to someone else and they confirmed it appeared on the notes but not on the receipt. I will never bring my car here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
Jun 15, 2021 -

Hendrick Volkswagen Frisco responded

Thank you Jdavidc for taking the time again to share this with us and as we stated before our goal is for all our clients to have a great experience here at our store . I did alert our service management about your posts so that they can discuss this with you and look into this matter further. Sincerely, Adam Rutledge - Internet Sales Director

May 11, 2021

"Overall experience was great. I spoke with George Strong..."

- Griffin21

Overall experience was great. I spoke with George Strong prior to coming and he had both options we were looking at pulled to the front. He was very knowledgeable and took as much time as needed with us. He was not pushy at all. Even gave our child toys to play with while we met in his office.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Strong
May 17, 2021 -

Hendrick Volkswagen Frisco responded

Griffin21, we are so happy to read such a great review about Hendrick Volkswagen Frisco! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Grant Saab- Service Director

May 08, 2021

"Took in my wife’s CPO 2017 Tiguan on May 8, 2021 for an..."

- Amir Fath

Took in my wife’s CPO 2017 Tiguan on May 8, 2021 for an oil change and for them to look at the roof visor that stopped working. Not being aware of the fact that her car was a Certified pre owned I was told if would cost 170 dollars just to diagnose the issue with the visor. I reluctantly agreed and about 20 minutes later I told them to stop as I changed my mind. They tried to charge me 85 dollars just for their 15-20 minutes of “work”. I said i will not pay that and just do the oil change. When the oil change was done I was told my my service advisor Josh Cienfuegos that “FYI since the vehicle is a certified pre owned you would not be charged the 170 dollar Diagnostic fee and also you would only be responsible for a 50 dollar deductible if you would have not changed your mind!!! I don’t get much time to come to the dealership but that was a total waste of time as my intention was to get it fixed but for whatever reason (dishonesty, just not knowing any better) I don’t get Done what I needed to. He offered no apology as he was probably “hurt” that i didn’t let him scam me. How hard is it to look at that information before giving a quote??? I had issues with them last year when I took the car in for an oil change as well. Makes me want to look back at the invoice and see if they overcharged me then. Total joke and again no apology or nothing/ he just said it very casually. Wouldn’t recommend going here. Waste of time and overpriced vehicles and of course they try and pull a fast one on you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Cienfuegos
Jun 01, 2021 -

Hendrick Volkswagen Frisco responded

Thank you Amir for taking the time to share this with us. Our goal is for all our clients who visit our service dept to leave 100% satisfied with their visit and we never want to hear that was not the case. This is something I will alert our service management to and we will look into further. Sincerely, Adam Rutledge - Internet Sales Director

May 04, 2021

"Came in for the advertised 0.0% financing deal a couple..."

- tuwiee

Came in for the advertised 0.0% financing deal a couple of years ago and was offered 5% even though credit score is greater than 740. After I got the rate down to 3.5% and was promised two free oil changes I decided to purchase the car. When I went to get my oil changes they acted like they didn't know what I was talking about both times. Very unprofessional and made me not want to buy from here ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 01, 2021 -

Hendrick Volkswagen Frisco responded

Thank you Tuwiee for taking the time to share this with us. Our Goal is for all our clients to have a amazing experience at our store and we never want to hear that there was anything that kept this from happening. This is something we will look into further regarding the oil change. VW does include 2 years of oil changes standard on newer VW and this was an option even before a few years back however this is something that would not be on every vehicle and was offered by Volkswagen on a particular vin. We can look into this further if you could email adam.rutledge@hendrickauto.com with your contact info so we can review this further. Sincerely, Adam Rutledge - Internet Sales Director

March 20, 2021

"I worked with David Davidson purchasing a 2019 VW GTI...."

- Happygtiowner18

I worked with David Davidson purchasing a 2019 VW GTI. While going through the process we dealt with heavy winter storms and delays from FedEx on paperwork. David kept in touch with me through the whole process and did everything he could to make sure things went smoothly and got completed as quickly as possible David was a great guy to work with and I would highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Davidson
Mar 27, 2021 -

Hendrick Volkswagen Frisco responded

Thank you for being patient with us! Glad we made it go as smooth as possible! We appreciate your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 251 results