Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hendrick Volkswagen Frisco

4.8

203 Lifetime Reviews

5010 State Hwy 121, Frisco, Texas 75034 Directions
Call (877) 384-0699

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

203 Reviews of Hendrick Volkswagen Frisco

Sort by Write a review
November 07, 2019

"I worked with Marsh Patten. He is the bees knees..."

- Homer123

I worked with Marsh Patten. He is the bees knees definitely knows what he is talking about. Love how enthusiastic he is about VW’s. Wouldn’t have been able to get my golf without him. Come see this man for any of your car buying needs. He also makes house calls. Thank you again Marsh.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marsh Patten
November 06, 2019

"Worked with David Davidson, and as a sales professional..."

- Bcarman24

Worked with David Davidson, and as a sales professional myself, I loved how easy he made everything. I got a great vehicle (Tiguan SE) at a great price. He answered all my questions and had great follow up. I would be happy to send any friend or family member to him. Side note, the dealership was nice and everyone was friendly. Great environment there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Davidson
November 04, 2019

"Great dealership "

- Randy Reece

Ask for Steve Nyugi. He found me the car I wanted at a great price. And Mark Atkins made sure the buying experience was a good one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Niyogi
5.0
Other Employees : Mark Atkins
October 31, 2019

"Mark Atkins is amazing, this place is amazing. Gave me a..."

- Johnny

Mark Atkins is amazing, this place is amazing. Gave me a great deal and had me to finance very quickly. Awesome place that treats vets very well and employs over 12 vets.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Torres
5.0
Other Employees : Mark Atkins
October 13, 2019

"They DO not offer GAP insurance "

- KTL1694

Over all experience was good staff seemed to work hard to get us a deal but I honestly would of picked a different dealership if I would have known they didn't offer GAP insurance anymore. Because it's not just one of those things you can just go out and buy unless you refinance your loan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ren
October 01, 2019

"Best I've had"

- jnelson5500

If you go to Hendrick Volkswagen of Frisco ask for LUIS! Best experience I've ever had purchasing a car!!! He did everything he could to make the process go by smoothly and painlessly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Alvarez, Danielle Lucky
September 16, 2019

"DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM THIS DEALER"

- notahappycamper

We originally bought my sons first car from them. Within 1 year of owning we were told it could not be fixed and a total loss. That is with full service warranty also. So they rolled us into another car with all that negative equity. The new car he is so upside down in because of all the negative equity and to top it off we noticed that the driver door sounded funny when closing. Took to another VW dealer and they said it had been replaced and could see overspray and they forgot to insulate the door when they replaced. So we were not disclosed any of this. Very shady and deceitful dealership. Move on to another dealer Please!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Gomez
Sep 17, 2019 -

Hendrick Volkswagen Frisco responded

Hi Notahappycamper, we appreciate your honest feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve. I'm sorry for any mishaps or misunderstandings and we'll review the incident and see where we can get better. Have a great day!

August 22, 2019

"Damage and Scratches yo my car"

- Pradip

I have been taking my car for servicing to Hendrick VW service centre for last 3 years. I was quite satisfied with there professionalism until I took my car for servicing this time. I am giving 1 star because of the damage and scratches in my car and the insult that I faced. There were multiple scratches to my car after the car came out of the car wash. The service specialist told that most of the scratches were there previously ( which was not correct) and implied that I was lying.He hastily tried to fix the issue but the issues still persist. Tried to contact HVW service department multiple times but didn't get any response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
Aug 30, 2019 -

Hendrick Volkswagen Frisco responded

Hi Pradip, many apologies on the delay on reaching out but it was a great pleasure speaking to you today and we look forward to resolving everything to your satisfaction. Thank You for bringing this to our attention as we know we're not perfect, but we try to do everything we can for our Hendrick Family. Chris Torres Hendrick VW Frisco Direct: 469-362-2761 Chris.Torres@HendrickAuto.com “Whatever you are, be a good one.” —Abraham Lincoln

August 22, 2019

"AMAZING Teamwork!!"

- Jean & Mark H

We first started looking almost a year ago through JJ & Ricky. Throughout the past year, JJ always kept us in the loop when a car came in he thought we'd like. He was persistent but never pushy or overly aggressive. We finally found one we liked this past week. Nick & Adam assisted me with the test drive and also allowed us to take the car for the day to see if it was a good fit for us. JJ, Ricky, Adam & Nick were an incredible, informative, and caring team. Thank you! Jean & Mark H

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JJ, Ricky, Adam & Nick
Aug 30, 2019 -

Hendrick Volkswagen Frisco responded

Jean & Mark H, we are so happy to read such a great review about Hendrick Volkswagen Frisco with Ricky and JJ. Thank You so much for taking the time to share and welcome to the Hendrick Family!

August 04, 2019

"Great customer experience "

- Mike R. Smith

My sales experience with George Strong was great. He made the process of buying my 2012 Volkswagen Passat easy. He was friendly from start to finish and went the extra mile to help me find the vehicle I wanted at an affordable price. Purchasing my new Passat was a great experience and I would have no hesitation recommending the Hendrick VW Frisco dealership, and George Strong in particular.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Strong
Aug 06, 2019 -

Hendrick Volkswagen Frisco responded

Mike, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Hendrick Volkswagen Frisco with George Strong. He is one of the most thorough and customer oriented salesmen that we have here and so glad you got to work with him. Thank You for taking the time to share and Welcome to the Hendrick Family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 203 results